SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8208 (Safari-Style Suit)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1036 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/07 11:53 PM
Last Updated:4/10/07 1:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said...
I'm going ahead with this patterns, although I've already got four safari jackets in my past--they are just so wearable in all situations. I'm worried, though, about you travelling with a neck brace???Hope it comes off soon! Bon voyage!
8/30/07 5:02 PM
RuthieSews said...
That is a vert very nice jacket. Its going to be great in a travel wardrobe.
6/23/07 9:51 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I love your jacket! I was just eyeing this pattern at Joann's today and am do bummed I didn't get it - ugg! Beautiful work!
5/12/07 8:52 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute. It reminds me of a RTW piece I have from Travelsmith, so of course it is good for you travel wardrobe! (Yours has more detail than the RTW, though.)
4/20/07 8:50 PM
sewbehind said...
That is very nice. It looks RTW. Enjoy your trip.
4/10/07 6:26 PM
PegL said...
Great looking jacket!! Very impressive travel wardrobe!
4/10/07 2:39 PM
Linda G said...
Very very nice....so well constructed.
4/10/07 12:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice jacket - the buckle is really a nice one too.
4/10/07 9:54 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful work. Thank you for the turorials.
4/10/07 9:37 AM
Levone said...
This looks great! Love the inside view as well.
4/10/07 9:12 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, I'm with Cidell-- you AWE me! How beautiful your wardrobe is. You have scored BIG with your sewing this Spring!
4/10/07 9:05 AM
BJ1400 said...
Looks very nice. I love that style & also like the fabric. The interior finish looks very professional.
4/10/07 8:50 AM
MissCelie said...
Nancywin I am scared of you girl!
4/10/07 7:06 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks great! Very professional/RTW!
4/10/07 6:55 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very versatile and attractive travel wardrobe you've put together.
4/10/07 5:34 AM
Marji said...
Very nice looking. I especially love the print on the fabric used for the hongkong finish. What a lovely inside surprise and oh-so appropriate for the safari theme. I must say, I'm in awe of all the work you are turning out while recuperating.
4/10/07 3:53 AM
RuthieSews said...
Lovely jacket! Glad the wrinkling is turning to softness with washing!
4/10/07 1:47 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for asking - I've put a clickable link in my review to see the travel wardrobe. We're taking a trip to Mazatlan this summer and going to Maui in December. (I feel like quite the world traveler)
4/10/07 1:33 AM
Soliel said...
That jacket looks like it was bought. I am curious about your other travel and clothes and where you plan on traveling!!!
4/10/07 0:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 8735

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now