Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8208 (Safari-Style Suit) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1033 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/07 11:53 PM
Last Updated:4/10/07 1:40 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
That jacket looks like it was bought. I am curious about your other travel and clothes and where you plan on traveling!!!
4/10/07 0:49 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for asking - I've put a clickable link in my review to see the travel wardrobe. We're taking a trip to Mazatlan this summer and going to Maui in December. (I feel like quite the world traveler)
4/10/07 1:33 AM
RuthieSews said...
Lovely jacket! Glad the wrinkling is turning to softness with washing!
4/10/07 1:47 AM
Marji said...
Very nice looking. I especially love the print on the fabric used for the hongkong finish. What a lovely inside surprise and oh-so appropriate for the safari theme. I must say, I'm in awe of all the work you are turning out while recuperating.
4/10/07 3:53 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very versatile and attractive travel wardrobe you've put together.
4/10/07 5:34 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks great! Very professional/RTW!
4/10/07 6:55 AM
MissCelie said...
Nancywin I am scared of you girl!
4/10/07 7:06 AM
BJ1400 said...
Looks very nice. I love that style & also like the fabric. The interior finish looks very professional.
4/10/07 8:50 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, I'm with Cidell-- you AWE me! How beautiful your wardrobe is. You have scored BIG with your sewing this Spring!
4/10/07 9:05 AM
Levone said...
This looks great! Love the inside view as well.
4/10/07 9:12 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful work. Thank you for the turorials.
4/10/07 9:37 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice jacket - the buckle is really a nice one too.
4/10/07 9:54 AM
Linda G said...
Very very nice....so well constructed.
4/10/07 12:53 PM
PegL said...
Great looking jacket!! Very impressive travel wardrobe!
4/10/07 2:39 PM
sewbehind said...
That is very nice. It looks RTW. Enjoy your trip.
4/10/07 6:26 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute. It reminds me of a RTW piece I have from Travelsmith, so of course it is good for you travel wardrobe! (Yours has more detail than the RTW, though.)
4/20/07 8:50 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I love your jacket! I was just eyeing this pattern at Joann's today and am do bummed I didn't get it - ugg! Beautiful work!
5/12/07 8:52 PM
RuthieSews said...
That is a vert very nice jacket. Its going to be great in a travel wardrobe.
6/23/07 9:51 AM
inkstain said...
I'm going ahead with this patterns, although I've already got four safari jackets in my past--they are just so wearable in all situations. I'm worried, though, about you travelling with a neck brace???Hope it comes off soon! Bon voyage!
8/30/07 5:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Projects By Jane Sexy Zippy Wristlet
photo
Review by Sdtex on 10/12/12
Read Review

Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1353 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 9665 Kids' Chair
photo
Review by Wagon on 7/1/10
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us