SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> HP-104 (Tie Neck Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1238 times 
Reviewed by:sewitfitsyou
photo

 
 
About sewitfitsyoustar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/07 0:20 AM
Last Updated:4/10/07 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Your top came out very well. It worked wonderfully in your woven. Good info on the sizing, and on your choice for the hip band. I really like the sleeves.
4/22/07 9:29 AM
Annette1 said...
Thanks for the very helpful review. You've got a great outfit here. Very interesting that you used a non-stretch fabric AND suggest going down a size. It turned out perfectly.
4/13/07 1:45 AM
ryan's mom said...
Pretty top! It looks so nice on you too!
4/11/07 5:29 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Oh I am so glad you reviewed this in such detail. I read GT's review for a knit top. I just got this pattern. Your size and mine are similiar so I will definitely look at going down in size to fit. Love your blouse, looks flattering on you.
4/11/07 5:27 AM
Carolyndh said...
Your top looks really great!
4/10/07 7:10 PM
Lori V said...
Your top looks wonderful
4/10/07 3:38 PM
sewitfitsyou said...
Soliel - Yes, I can get it on without a zipper. Elana - I did not cut the top on the bias, but I think that would work very nicely. Diane E - Hi there! Long time no talk...
4/10/07 11:58 AM
Elana said...
I was about to sew this one and, just like you, I considered to make it woven. Your review was really helpful. Did you cut the pattern on the bias? Thank you, the blouse looks great on you!
4/10/07 11:29 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks like a nice staple to your wardrobe - good review.
4/10/07 9:53 AM
Sharon M said...
Oooo, I like it! I found the sizing quite large (as noted on my previous review) and it is a good idea to flat measure the pattern before cutting it out. I hadn't thought of using a woven - it turned out great and looks good on you.
4/10/07 9:20 AM
Levone said...
Great looking top!
4/10/07 9:15 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Great & informative review, & the top is very pretty.
4/10/07 8:38 AM
Sanibelle said...
Your top looks so pretty on you! Thank you for such a terrific review.
4/10/07 5:32 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your top looks wonderful -- if I were making it, I would prefer a woven too. Your sizing information will be a godsend for anyone who makes this pattern. Thank you!
4/10/07 5:28 AM
Marji said...
Great review, and thanks for taking all the time to detail all about this wonky sizing. I can understand why so many are so frustrated with HP. You ended up with a very pretty top.
4/10/07 4:16 AM
Diane E said...
Sue, I love your review and your top is so pretty! I'm really glad to have your experience to draw from once I finally get around to making the top myself. As for "toe" I think that was meant to be "tie." Darn that spell-check! Never catches those little malapropisms.....
4/10/07 2:50 AM
Soliel said...
That's really weird that you cut it two sizes smaller than your measurements and used a woven at the same time. I am assuming you can get it on without a zipper? Amazing.
4/10/07 0:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info