SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3827 (One or two-piece dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1354 times 
Reviewed by:chick3y
photo

 
 
About chick3ystar
TX USA
Member since: 11/13/05
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/07 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
I missed your review but I just wanted to say I agree that this is a great dress for you. I'm a similar size and will get this pattern soon.
7/8/07 2:56 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. I have this, and plan to narrow the sleeves for me. Maybe I'll try it w/o the zipper as well for a speedy version.
4/22/07 9:26 AM
Annette1 said...
Thanks for all the great tips. This pattern is on my to-do list. I'd been wondering about the neckline, as I mulled it over. :o)
4/13/07 1:48 AM
SewTwin said...
Cute dress style! Wish I had your thin legs, I would wear my dresses shorter.I like 3/4 sleeves since I am either hot, or cool, and my upper arms wave at me as my DD says. Wear a dark short jacket with this, and you look ready for a meeting!
4/12/07 5:50 PM
Jane S said...
How pretty! I love this dress on you and can't wait to try it out myself. I'm going to change that dart as well and also narrow those sleeves since I don't like a bell sleeve hitting right at my widest body points.
4/11/07 6:42 PM
SimsSews said...
Beautiful dress, and no zipper! Go ahead and make the next one(s) higher but enjoy this one too cause I wish I could look down and see only boobage, but it aint happening this life time. LOL
4/11/07 8:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice dress. I am glad you reviewed this pattern and noted that it comes with B_C_D cups. I like that about Simplicity patterns. May have to give this dress a try.
4/11/07 5:29 AM
sewbehind said...
I am going to agree with the chorus. This dress looks very nice on you.
4/10/07 6:19 PM
cathy45 said...
The dress looks really good on you. Maybe the sleeves would "fit" better if they were a little narrower in circumfrence.
4/10/07 9:29 AM
BJ1400 said...
Looks very good on you.
4/10/07 8:47 AM
newlywedws said...
Amazing how popular this pattern is...I just reviewed the same one, only I did the skirt and top.
4/10/07 1:26 AM
Soliel said...
Yay! This dress is getting a lot of attention today!
4/10/07 0:47 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty!
4/10/07 0:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

More Info
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

More Info