SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3827 (One or two-piece dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1351 times 
Reviewed by:chick3y
photo

 
 
About chick3ystar
TX USA
Member since: 11/13/05
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/07 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty!
4/10/07 0:39 AM
Soliel said...
Yay! This dress is getting a lot of attention today!
4/10/07 0:47 AM
newlywedws said...
Amazing how popular this pattern is...I just reviewed the same one, only I did the skirt and top.
4/10/07 1:26 AM
BJ1400 said...
Looks very good on you.
4/10/07 8:47 AM
cathy45 said...
The dress looks really good on you. Maybe the sleeves would "fit" better if they were a little narrower in circumfrence.
4/10/07 9:29 AM
sewbehind said...
I am going to agree with the chorus. This dress looks very nice on you.
4/10/07 6:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice dress. I am glad you reviewed this pattern and noted that it comes with B_C_D cups. I like that about Simplicity patterns. May have to give this dress a try.
4/11/07 5:29 AM
SimsSews said...
Beautiful dress, and no zipper! Go ahead and make the next one(s) higher but enjoy this one too cause I wish I could look down and see only boobage, but it aint happening this life time. LOL
4/11/07 8:39 AM
Jane S said...
How pretty! I love this dress on you and can't wait to try it out myself. I'm going to change that dart as well and also narrow those sleeves since I don't like a bell sleeve hitting right at my widest body points.
4/11/07 6:42 PM
SewTwin said...
Cute dress style! Wish I had your thin legs, I would wear my dresses shorter.I like 3/4 sleeves since I am either hot, or cool, and my upper arms wave at me as my DD says. Wear a dark short jacket with this, and you look ready for a meeting!
4/12/07 5:50 PM
Annette1 said...
Thanks for all the great tips. This pattern is on my to-do list. I'd been wondering about the neckline, as I mulled it over. :o)
4/13/07 1:48 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. I have this, and plan to narrow the sleeves for me. Maybe I'll try it w/o the zipper as well for a speedy version.
4/22/07 9:26 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I missed your review but I just wanted to say I agree that this is a great dress for you. I'm a similar size and will get this pattern soon.
7/8/07 2:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Manequim Magazine 04-2012-216

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now