Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3167 thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 758 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:chrisquilts_2
photo
Friend of PR
About chrisquilts_2star
Member since: 6/16/06
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 26
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/08 9:49 PM
Last Updated:2/18/13 2:17 AM
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Thanks for all your comparison work!! We all benefit from your efforts!! Very pretty!
9/10/08 10:22 PM
ryansmumAria said...
wow!
9/10/08 11:44 PM
Amanda S. said...
I'm super impressed with your panties. I'm going to get this pattern! Thanks for the review.
9/10/08 11:54 PM
Karen8320 said...
Chris, your garments all look feminine and lovely. Well done! I particularly appreciate the work that you've put into sewing these up and then comparing each pattern in your very thorough reviews. It is of great benefit to the rest of us who aspire to make our own underwear. Cheers!
9/11/08 0:10 AM
Lisa Laree said...
These are very pretty...where did you find the stretch lace?
9/11/08 8:23 AM
Patti B said...
Thanks for comparing these patterns for all of us!
9/11/08 9:14 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Only on a sight like this would showing your panties to other women not be considered odd. :) Wonderful job- nice to know they go so quickly and aren't difficult.
9/11/08 10:09 AM
cabinbaby said...
Super cute! All of them! Where are you getting such pretty lace?
9/11/08 10:12 AM
Jacqui315 said...
This is the pattern I've used and I had wondered about the other ones. Thank you for letting us know this is the winner! Great undies!
9/11/08 10:55 AM
CharityAK said...
This was really helpful for me. I recently found a whole spool of gorgeous lilac stretch lace in the right width for these. I got the whole spool for a $1.00 at a thrift store! Now I know what to do with it.
9/11/08 3:14 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I'll admit I was a bit afraid to click on the "B and C compare" link! Good job on those. You gave me the shove I needed to actually sew the ones I have cut out!
9/11/08 3:55 PM
Athene said...
Thanks for comparing the 3 different companies patterns. Very pretty undies and very helpful review.
9/13/08 9:32 PM
ryansmumAria said...
DIVINE!
9/13/09 0:44 AM
loti said...
I have been looking for panties like this, thanks for the review, they are lovely!
9/27/09 10:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Self Drafted Pattern 197770-1000
photo
Review by spiphany on 11/12/10
Read Review

Vogue 8895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7200 Pattern
Burda 7200 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick B4865
photo
Review by canei on 11/25/08
Read Review

A New York Mini
A New York Mini

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us