SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> HP102 (T-Shirt Dresses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1300 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/07 3:12 PM
Last Updated:4/11/07 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Cute - cute - sometimes those "hideous" fabrics call out to us - hehehe
4/10/07 3:30 PM
Soliel said...
Cool...now you know you like it and can make it again with another fabric if you choose.
4/10/07 3:58 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your dress coordinates beautifully with the bouquet of flowers on the table. Seriously, well done. Can't wait to see the next version.
4/10/07 6:41 PM
Christina Sonja said...
The shape looks good! (And I am often drawn to 'loud' fabrics myself!)
4/10/07 11:05 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Loud is good :-). And you've got to do whatever it takes to keep patternreview awake :-).
4/11/07 5:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think the wearer and the dress itself makes the fabric cute. I like the fabric myself, makes me kooky too! I didn't like the look of this pattern but seeing it made up I have a different opinion. Looks cute on you!
4/11/07 6:31 AM
SimsSews said...
When it comes to fabric color/design I'm with Warhol when he said "More is more." Love the dress!
4/11/07 8:54 AM
sewbehind said...
Whoa! What a difference fabric choice makes. I like your more recent version.
4/11/07 11:14 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute... love it!
4/12/07 0:50 AM
Jane S said...
What fun, stylish dresses! I'm with you in being drawn to bright colors and I don't have your dramatic good looks to carry it off so beautifully.
4/12/07 6:43 AM
Levone said...
Very cute dresses!
4/12/07 9:03 AM
zazzie said...
I like it, it looks very RTW (in a good way, of course) !
4/12/07 9:03 AM
cathy45 said...
I love both your dresses. They look so awesome, especially belted (very flattering on you).
4/12/07 9:54 AM
Gold said...
I like both dresses!!good job.
4/12/07 1:49 PM
crystalwoods said...
Wow! The fabric looks great made up in that style and also looks great on you. It is a fun looking fabric and you look like you're having fun wearing it! It reminds me of the 60's! In a good way of course.
4/12/07 2:09 PM
MeganJ said...
I love your disclaimer! I am just lovign seeing these new patterns made up. Great job. I wonder if your comfort level is the fabric or the style... any thoughts?
4/12/07 6:01 PM
touran said...
I love the 'real' incarnation of this dress. It looks really good on you and makes me want to make one too. Btw - thanks for searing my eyeballs with your muslin. ;-)
4/12/07 7:07 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, very classy! And what's REALLY sickening is that you can wear the "deliciously hideous" one and even look good in THAT one, too! :o)
4/12/07 9:49 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Everyone - thanks for the comments!! @ MeganJ I think the fabric choice most def adds to the comfort of the dress. The poly/rayon jersey from #2 was very soft and drapey. (My apologies for the eyeball injuries on #1)
4/13/07 7:47 AM
AnneM said...
Nice dresses. That hideous fabric makes a great dress. I like the belt that you added to the black version. You are getting a great wardrobe with all the sewing you have been doing.
4/22/07 9:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 4238

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now