SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4698 (Jacket)

31 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/07 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewliz said...
How perfectly beautiful!
7/31/07 11:36 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I love the piping.
4/22/07 9:08 AM
Annette1 said...
Thanks for the very thorough review. Your jackets are just beautiful. I love the piping!
4/13/07 1:17 AM
SewTwin said...
Both are styling jackets!Love the black, right up my alley of colors.Your classes are paying off..
4/12/07 6:05 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous jackets Jane!
4/11/07 11:52 PM
LBJ said...
Very nice. I love the trim!
4/11/07 5:51 PM
Irene Q said...
Both jackets are wonderful - love the piping!!
4/11/07 9:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the pattern as well using Shannon's method. I love the different cup sizes, eliminates that FBA. I like the look of both of your jackets.
4/11/07 6:36 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great spring jacket. Really looks like it has nice shape too.
4/10/07 11:15 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous jackets ! ! ! I too find some real gems in the Simplicity range. Congratulations on challenging your fears and and the wonderful results you have achieved. :))
4/10/07 10:19 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful jacket...your pattern adjustments sound so familiar ...maybe you were making a jacket for me!
4/10/07 7:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Jane, this is a breath of fresh spring air! Gorgeous style! Would prefer to see this on you, of course!
4/10/07 7:07 PM
jnamcd said...
I love how the green polka dots coordinate with the flower fabric so well!! Great looking jackets!
4/10/07 4:58 PM
frame said...
Your jacket looks great. I agree that Simplicity has really changed for the better. Thanks for the great review.
4/10/07 4:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Simplicity 2217

photo
by: madebyj

Review