SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1209 (Monaco Shell)

18 more reviews
Viewed 884 times 
Reviewed by:Beve
photo

 
 
About Bevestar
FL USA
Member since: 11/7/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/07 9:23 PM
Last Updated:4/10/07 6:38 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I'm always nervous to try adding sleeves to a sleeves top. It certaily adds even more versatility to the pattern, though. Good info on you sizing choices (smaller armscye than body).
4/22/07 7:23 AM
Annette1 said...
Very classy. I like that neckline. Good thought on the addition of the sleeves, too.
4/13/07 1:11 AM
Schnauzer said...
Nice top Beve! and I love your little sewing assistant in the photo!
4/12/07 0:01 AM
mClones said...
Lovely top. Great outfit.
4/11/07 5:00 PM
ryan's mom said...
Nice top!
4/11/07 11:30 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!
4/11/07 8:06 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Next time, add an inch to the facings - they'll stay put. Don't know why they're so skimpy, it doesn't save -that- much fabric, and having them pop out is a pain that negates all their otherwise good points.
4/11/07 4:59 AM
Beve said...
Thanks Elona, you are right. Review will be edited ..
4/10/07 9:21 PM
Elona said...
What a comfortable-looking top! I love the sleeve addition--a very nice idea for those of us who need to shun the sun. However, I should note that the top is a Textile Studio Design, not one of Loes Hinse's.
4/10/07 8:13 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Great idea to add the Cowl Top sleeves! (that's now filed under 'why didn't I think of that' ) ;) Thanks for sharing!
4/10/07 6:59 PM
marjenann said...
Love your attractive top!! I would not have thought about adding sleeves, thanks for the idea!! The look is very high end!
4/10/07 6:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5679

photo
by: cmarie12

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

More Info