SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1209 (Monaco Shell)

18 more reviews
Viewed 883 times 
Reviewed by:Beve
photo

 
 
About Bevestar
FL USA
Member since: 11/7/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/07 9:23 PM
Last Updated:4/10/07 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Love your attractive top!! I would not have thought about adding sleeves, thanks for the idea!! The look is very high end!
4/10/07 6:44 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Great idea to add the Cowl Top sleeves! (that's now filed under 'why didn't I think of that' ) ;) Thanks for sharing!
4/10/07 6:59 PM
Elona said...
What a comfortable-looking top! I love the sleeve addition--a very nice idea for those of us who need to shun the sun. However, I should note that the top is a Textile Studio Design, not one of Loes Hinse's.
4/10/07 8:13 PM
Beve said...
Thanks Elona, you are right. Review will be edited ..
4/10/07 9:21 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Next time, add an inch to the facings - they'll stay put. Don't know why they're so skimpy, it doesn't save -that- much fabric, and having them pop out is a pain that negates all their otherwise good points.
4/11/07 4:59 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!
4/11/07 8:06 AM
ryan's mom said...
Nice top!
4/11/07 11:30 AM
mClones said...
Lovely top. Great outfit.
4/11/07 5:00 PM
Schnauzer said...
Nice top Beve! and I love your little sewing assistant in the photo!
4/12/07 0:01 AM
Annette1 said...
Very classy. I like that neckline. Good thought on the addition of the sleeves, too.
4/13/07 1:11 AM
AnneM said...
I'm always nervous to try adding sleeves to a sleeves top. It certaily adds even more versatility to the pattern, though. Good info on you sizing choices (smaller armscye than body).
4/22/07 7:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 2400

photo
by: collister4...

Review
Burda 7224

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now