SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5303 (New York Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1817 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/07 2:49 PM
Last Updated:4/11/07 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewfan said...
Great looking dress! Love the fabric and your shoes.
4/11/07 2:52 PM
CarolynGM said...
You definitely chose the right pattern for that panelled fabric. It looks great on you.
4/11/07 3:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful!
4/11/07 3:17 PM
Elona said...
That's so pretty, Ann.
4/11/07 3:46 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely, and I love your hair!
4/11/07 4:07 PM
Lynngray said...
Of course wonderful has always.
4/11/07 4:57 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Beautiful dress. I love that fabric.
4/11/07 5:07 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful dress
4/11/07 5:29 PM
Carolyndh said...
What gorgeous fabric! Just love this dress. it is good to see a review with your name attached to it. Haven't seen you in awhile. So many of us love reading your reviews.
4/11/07 5:38 PM
Nancywin said...
this was the perfect pattern to show off your fabric. Great job on the layout. I've made this dress, too , and I love it.
4/11/07 5:46 PM
Schnauzer said...
Ann, Your dress is gorgeous!
4/11/07 6:44 PM
carolynw said...
So wise of you to choose a pattern to show off this gorgeous fabric - definitely another winner for you.
4/11/07 6:47 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks lovely on you, Ann. Great fabric placement.
4/11/07 7:03 PM
cinnamon_toast said...
Great dress. You did such a super job laying it out on the fabric.
4/11/07 7:08 PM
Karla Kizer said...
You've inspired me to get off my ample backside, stop staring at the pattern, and get something cut out. I'm using this pattern as the basis for a tunic-length knit shirt, but it won't be anything like your spectacular fabric choice. My loss.....
4/11/07 7:59 PM
pterion said...
Gorgeous!
4/11/07 8:01 PM
maryfrana said...
Oh, this looks so great. I bought the same panel of fabric from EOS and at the risk of being a dreadful copy cat, I think this is what I should do with it.
4/11/07 8:06 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Just love that fabric! Very well placed.
4/11/07 8:31 PM
Jeans said...
Beautiful dress, very pretty and a lovely smile to go with it.
4/11/07 9:45 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great fabric makes a stunning dress and it looks great on you.
4/11/07 11:09 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress! Great pattern choice for the fabric.
4/12/07 0:24 AM
Erica B. said...
great looking dress. It looks lovely on you!
4/12/07 0:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric. I love your shoes. They add a special touch to the dress.
4/12/07 5:25 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I love your use of the fabric print. Gorgeous Print! I had not considered this pattern, but may have to take a second look.
4/12/07 9:55 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: good to see you back: missed seeing your wonderful creations, of which this certainly is one. Great looking fabric and perfect pattern for showing it off.
4/12/07 10:07 AM
Nancy K said...
I wondered how to use these fabrics and before I could make up my mind they were gone! Your dress is a perfect mege of pattern and fabric. Lovely on you.
4/12/07 10:23 AM
KSC said...
Ann - Thanks for the great review-your dress is wonderful. You said you used a size small with no alterations. May I ask what size you normally sew with or wear in RTW? I've never sewn with LH patterns but I'm ready to start! Thanks.
4/12/07 10:38 AM
Ann Smith said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments. It is so rewarding to get feedback. KSC I usually sew an 8 or 10 with a large FBA merging to 14 at the hips. I almost always alter. In RTW usually an 8.
4/12/07 11:20 AM
cmarie12 said...
I wondered what you would do with those Cavelli panels. I guess I have my answer - you make one fantastic version of the Loes Hinse dress! Beautiful use of fabric and wonderful outcome!
4/12/07 9:16 PM
Annette1 said...
I always admire ladies who can wear a dress so beautifully. This seems to be the year of the dress, too. Your review and so many others I've have seen have inspired me to buy some new dress patterns. I hope mine will turn out as nicely as yours!
4/12/07 10:03 PM
Lee-Lee said...
Your consistent choice of the perfect colors, patterns and fabric to flatter you, amazes me. Thanks for another great review and more inspiration!
4/19/07 8:48 PM
AnneM said...
They really should use your picture on the pattern. Fabulous.
4/22/07 11:54 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, fabulous, fabulous. Perfect pattern, perfect fabric, perfect placement of pattern on fabric. I love it!!
4/27/07 11:31 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Wow, wow. Fantastic rendition! Love it.
1/25/12 6:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 38229-1005

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now