SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Shanghai Tunic (Shanghai Tunic)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1255 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/07 6:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SansSouci572 said...
Watch out, Tori!
4/11/07 7:32 PM
Lori V said...
Very cool looking tunic
4/11/07 7:40 PM
maryfrana said...
This is beautiful. Love the trim. Lucky daughter.
4/11/07 8:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great looking garment. No wonder your daughter's friends all want one too.
4/11/07 8:40 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice, youu have a lucky daughter.
4/11/07 8:59 PM
ryankckids said...
Gorgeous! I love it.
4/11/07 9:59 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Looks awesome! I also love your inspiration tunic, and I would be pleased with your results as well! Great job!
4/11/07 10:34 PM
MissCelie said...
excellent work!
4/11/07 10:39 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Your interpretation of the pattern & inspiration is really awesome/artistic!
4/11/07 11:08 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's really great looking. Lovely that it fits so well out of the package.
4/11/07 11:13 PM
SouthernStitch said...
My DD went nuts for this pattern too. I just have to buy the thing and sew it up for her. I'm happy to see you did this in a linen -- another great fabric choice. Looks great.
4/11/07 11:16 PM
Skymom said...
I like yours better than the inspiration tunic. Very nice!
4/11/07 11:22 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job. Offering sewing lessons was great to get more younger people sewing.
4/12/07 5:33 AM
SimsSews said...
Wow, you've really out done yourself this time, and you do great work. Love how the trim outlines the pattern and it out shines the inspiration piece. It bears repeating, watch out Tori!
4/12/07 8:52 AM
Carolyndh said...
I love the trim you used on this Duro-type top from Hot Patterns. It really sets everything off nicely.
4/12/07 8:53 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Yess!! Sewing lessons are definitely the way to go! ;) Great tunic!
4/12/07 9:16 AM
ribbit2jen said...
Really cute!!!!!!!!
4/12/07 9:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very well done, indeed! It's so nice when a bunch of twenty-somethings admire your creations!
4/12/07 9:55 AM
Frosty772 said...
I think this is one of the first HP patterns that I have really liked enough to consider purchasing. You did a great job
4/12/07 11:04 AM
Soliel said...
Wonderful!
4/12/07 11:54 AM
Dr. Alice said...
Looks great! Can you wear it without something under it or does it come down too low in the front?
4/12/07 4:58 PM
mfulton22 said...
it is perfect!!!!!! Thanks mom!!!!!!! I am ready for tunic #2!
4/12/07 5:58 PM
marjenann said...
The tunic is very low cut, and you need some kind of coverage. My daughter ditched the privacy panel and wears a camisole instead. Either method looks good!
4/12/07 8:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I can see WHY your daughter and friends are crazy abuot this top, too. What a head-turner. Bravo!
4/12/07 9:58 PM
LauraTS said...
I love this interpretation of this top - the fabric and the trim you used give it a more classic, tailored look, but still very up to date. Very nice.
4/13/07 1:13 AM
AnneM said...
Great version.
4/22/07 11:47 AM
Birgitte said...
That's just beautiful!!! The trim looks great and makes the neckline appear more square, hmmm.... maybe even I can wear this... thanks for sharing with us!!!
6/23/07 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Betz White 8.5.2010

photo
by: sanntech9

Review
Contest Mini wardrobe Challenge

photo
by: House of P...

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now