Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: Shanghai Tunic (Shanghai Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1255 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/07 6:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SansSouci572 said...
Watch out, Tori!
4/11/07 7:32 PM
Lori V said...
Very cool looking tunic
4/11/07 7:40 PM
maryfrana said...
This is beautiful. Love the trim. Lucky daughter.
4/11/07 8:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great looking garment. No wonder your daughter's friends all want one too.
4/11/07 8:40 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice, youu have a lucky daughter.
4/11/07 8:59 PM
ryankckids said...
Gorgeous! I love it.
4/11/07 9:59 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Looks awesome! I also love your inspiration tunic, and I would be pleased with your results as well! Great job!
4/11/07 10:34 PM
MissCelie said...
excellent work!
4/11/07 10:39 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Your interpretation of the pattern & inspiration is really awesome/artistic!
4/11/07 11:08 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's really great looking. Lovely that it fits so well out of the package.
4/11/07 11:13 PM
SouthernStitch said...
My DD went nuts for this pattern too. I just have to buy the thing and sew it up for her. I'm happy to see you did this in a linen -- another great fabric choice. Looks great.
4/11/07 11:16 PM
Skymom said...
I like yours better than the inspiration tunic. Very nice!
4/11/07 11:22 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job. Offering sewing lessons was great to get more younger people sewing.
4/12/07 5:33 AM
SimsSews said...
Wow, you've really out done yourself this time, and you do great work. Love how the trim outlines the pattern and it out shines the inspiration piece. It bears repeating, watch out Tori!
4/12/07 8:52 AM
Carolyndh said...
I love the trim you used on this Duro-type top from Hot Patterns. It really sets everything off nicely.
4/12/07 8:53 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Yess!! Sewing lessons are definitely the way to go! ;) Great tunic!
4/12/07 9:16 AM
ribbit2jen said...
Really cute!!!!!!!!
4/12/07 9:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very well done, indeed! It's so nice when a bunch of twenty-somethings admire your creations!
4/12/07 9:55 AM
Frosty772 said...
I think this is one of the first HP patterns that I have really liked enough to consider purchasing. You did a great job
4/12/07 11:04 AM
Soliel said...
Wonderful!
4/12/07 11:54 AM
Dr. Alice said...
Looks great! Can you wear it without something under it or does it come down too low in the front?
4/12/07 4:58 PM
mfulton22 said...
it is perfect!!!!!! Thanks mom!!!!!!! I am ready for tunic #2!
4/12/07 5:58 PM
marjenann said...
The tunic is very low cut, and you need some kind of coverage. My daughter ditched the privacy panel and wears a camisole instead. Either method looks good!
4/12/07 8:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I can see WHY your daughter and friends are crazy abuot this top, too. What a head-turner. Bravo!
4/12/07 9:58 PM
LauraTS said...
I love this interpretation of this top - the fabric and the trim you used give it a more classic, tailored look, but still very up to date. Very nice.
4/13/07 1:13 AM
AnneM said...
Great version.
4/22/07 11:47 AM
Birgitte said...
That's just beautiful!!! The trim looks great and makes the neckline appear more square, hmmm.... maybe even I can wear this... thanks for sharing with us!!!
6/23/07 6:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Kwik Sew 2774
photo
Review by Heidi H on 1/14/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Padded Camera Bag Digital Patterns
Blank Slate Padded Camera Bag Digital Patterns

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5471
photo
Review by annie11 on 4/17/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6184 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6184 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Monaco Shell
Monaco Shell

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us