SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Shanghai Tunic (Shanghai Tunic)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1256 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/07 6:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
That's just beautiful!!! The trim looks great and makes the neckline appear more square, hmmm.... maybe even I can wear this... thanks for sharing with us!!!
6/23/07 6:17 PM
AnneM said...
Great version.
4/22/07 11:47 AM
LauraTS said...
I love this interpretation of this top - the fabric and the trim you used give it a more classic, tailored look, but still very up to date. Very nice.
4/13/07 1:13 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I can see WHY your daughter and friends are crazy abuot this top, too. What a head-turner. Bravo!
4/12/07 9:58 PM
marjenann said...
The tunic is very low cut, and you need some kind of coverage. My daughter ditched the privacy panel and wears a camisole instead. Either method looks good!
4/12/07 8:04 PM
mfulton22 said...
it is perfect!!!!!! Thanks mom!!!!!!! I am ready for tunic #2!
4/12/07 5:58 PM
Dr. Alice said...
Looks great! Can you wear it without something under it or does it come down too low in the front?
4/12/07 4:58 PM
Soliel said...
Wonderful!
4/12/07 11:54 AM
Frosty772 said...
I think this is one of the first HP patterns that I have really liked enough to consider purchasing. You did a great job
4/12/07 11:04 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very well done, indeed! It's so nice when a bunch of twenty-somethings admire your creations!
4/12/07 9:55 AM
ribbit2jen said...
Really cute!!!!!!!!
4/12/07 9:42 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Yess!! Sewing lessons are definitely the way to go! ;) Great tunic!
4/12/07 9:16 AM
Carolyndh said...
I love the trim you used on this Duro-type top from Hot Patterns. It really sets everything off nicely.
4/12/07 8:53 AM
SimsSews said...
Wow, you've really out done yourself this time, and you do great work. Love how the trim outlines the pattern and it out shines the inspiration piece. It bears repeating, watch out Tori!
4/12/07 8:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job. Offering sewing lessons was great to get more younger people sewing.
4/12/07 5:33 AM
Skymom said...
I like yours better than the inspiration tunic. Very nice!
4/11/07 11:22 PM
SouthernStitch said...
My DD went nuts for this pattern too. I just have to buy the thing and sew it up for her. I'm happy to see you did this in a linen -- another great fabric choice. Looks great.
4/11/07 11:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's really great looking. Lovely that it fits so well out of the package.
4/11/07 11:13 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Your interpretation of the pattern & inspiration is really awesome/artistic!
4/11/07 11:08 PM
MissCelie said...
excellent work!
4/11/07 10:39 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Looks awesome! I also love your inspiration tunic, and I would be pleased with your results as well! Great job!
4/11/07 10:34 PM
ryankckids said...
Gorgeous! I love it.
4/11/07 9:59 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice, youu have a lucky daughter.
4/11/07 8:59 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great looking garment. No wonder your daughter's friends all want one too.
4/11/07 8:40 PM
maryfrana said...
This is beautiful. Love the trim. Lucky daughter.
4/11/07 8:07 PM
Lori V said...
Very cool looking tunic
4/11/07 7:40 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Watch out, Tori!
4/11/07 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6747

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now