SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4022 (Misses Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1206 times 
Reviewed by:ribbit2jen
photo

 
 
About ribbit2jenstar
GA USA
Member since: 12/13/05
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/07 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunshineD121 said...
It looks very nice! I also love the fabric! I am getting ready to make this pattern too, but with sleeves. Your review and pic gives me some ideas about what I could do with it. It looks nice without trim. Hmm...I also didn't know the sleeveless could look so nice. Wow! And I didn't know the top was lined. I am excited about it now.
5/3/07 11:45 AM
AnneM said...
Nice top, great in that fabric. I would have thought from the pattern pic that the style would look maternity, but yours really doesn't. The lightweight fabric must be the key.
4/23/07 7:44 AM
SewTwin said...
This is a cooool top! I do wonder if it is possible to not gather the front part? I do think the stripe also makes the top. You could also do some embroidery on the front top part, or the front band.
4/15/07 9:14 PM
didda said...
great top. i just bought this pattern today. i would never have made it in stripes, but now that i see yours, i will have to think about it. i bought the pattern to use for some lightweight white embroidered cotton i have. (almost like an eyelet)
4/13/07 11:17 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking little top. I love that fabric!
4/13/07 7:33 PM
ryan's mom said...
This looks terrific! I love the fabric, and your pic looks better than the pattern photos.
4/13/07 6:27 PM
SimsSews said...
Very cute, the stripes look great.
4/13/07 3:17 PM
Grammy Gin said...
What a wonderful review, Thanks!
4/13/07 2:43 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute. I love your fabric! Also, as you describe your "likes" about the pattern, I have the same likes -- ha! :o) Great review.
4/12/07 9:42 PM
Skymom said...
I have this pattern and haven't made it yet--I chickened out, fearing the dreaded "When are you due?" comment if I wore it! But yours doesn't look maternity-like to me, just youthful and summery. So maybe I'll give it a try!
4/12/07 2:00 PM
crystalwoods said...
Thanks for the review - and no it doesn't look "maternity"! I think this would be a great style for me, I am small in the bust and larger in the hips. Thanks for the review
4/12/07 1:56 PM
SouthernStitch said...
So nice and spring time! I love it, and thanks for a great review.
4/12/07 12:55 PM
ribbit2jen said...
It looks pretty much the same on me as on my dressform, so good to know it doesn't look like a maternity top! Thanks! I just have to make sure not to gain any weight ;) The gathered part intimidated me too but ended up being easy.
4/12/07 9:58 AM
ribbit2jen said...
It looks pretty much the same on me as on my dressform, so good to know it doesn't look like a maternity top! Thanks! I just have to make sure not to gain any weight ;) The gathered part intimidated me too but ended up being easy.
4/12/07 9:57 AM
cindy-lou said...
You made a gorgeous top! Would have to see it on, but from here on the mannequin it does NOT look maternity at all. I have this pattern and have been intimidated by the gathered panel in it-- I'm glad to hear that it's not that hard to do. Thanks for a wonderful review!
4/12/07 9:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: grays08

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

More Info
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1014

photo
by: velosewer

Review