SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4022 (Misses Tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1207 times 
Reviewed by:ribbit2jen
photo

 
 
About ribbit2jenstar
GA USA
Member since: 12/13/05
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/07 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunshineD121 said... (5/3/07 11:45 AM) Reply
It looks very nice! I also love the fabric! I am getting ready to make this pattern too, but with sleeves. Your review and pic gives me some ideas about what I could do with it. It looks nice without trim. Hmm...I also didn't know the sleeveless could look so nice. Wow! And I didn't know the top was lined. I am excited about it now.
AnneM said... (4/23/07 7:44 AM) Reply
Nice top, great in that fabric. I would have thought from the pattern pic that the style would look maternity, but yours really doesn't. The lightweight fabric must be the key.
SewTwin said... (4/15/07 9:14 PM) Reply
This is a cooool top! I do wonder if it is possible to not gather the front part? I do think the stripe also makes the top. You could also do some embroidery on the front top part, or the front band.
didda said... (4/13/07 11:17 PM) Reply
great top. i just bought this pattern today. i would never have made it in stripes, but now that i see yours, i will have to think about it. i bought the pattern to use for some lightweight white embroidered cotton i have. (almost like an eyelet)
OP Gal said... (4/13/07 7:33 PM) Reply
Great looking little top. I love that fabric!
ryan's mom said... (4/13/07 6:27 PM) Reply
This looks terrific! I love the fabric, and your pic looks better than the pattern photos.
SimsSews said... (4/13/07 3:17 PM) Reply
Very cute, the stripes look great.
Grammy Gin said... (4/13/07 2:43 PM) Reply
What a wonderful review, Thanks!
Annette1 said... (4/12/07 9:42 PM) Reply
This is SO cute. I love your fabric! Also, as you describe your "likes" about the pattern, I have the same likes -- ha! :o) Great review.
Skymom said... (4/12/07 2:00 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and haven't made it yet--I chickened out, fearing the dreaded "When are you due?" comment if I wore it! But yours doesn't look maternity-like to me, just youthful and summery. So maybe I'll give it a try!
crystalwoods said... (4/12/07 1:56 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review - and no it doesn't look "maternity"! I think this would be a great style for me, I am small in the bust and larger in the hips. Thanks for the review
SouthernStitch said... (4/12/07 12:55 PM) Reply
So nice and spring time! I love it, and thanks for a great review.
ribbit2jen said... (4/12/07 9:58 AM) Reply
It looks pretty much the same on me as on my dressform, so good to know it doesn't look like a maternity top! Thanks! I just have to make sure not to gain any weight ;) The gathered part intimidated me too but ended up being easy.
ribbit2jen said... (4/12/07 9:57 AM) Reply
It looks pretty much the same on me as on my dressform, so good to know it doesn't look like a maternity top! Thanks! I just have to make sure not to gain any weight ;) The gathered part intimidated me too but ended up being easy.
cindy-lou said... (4/12/07 9:54 AM) Reply
You made a gorgeous top! Would have to see it on, but from here on the mannequin it does NOT look maternity at all. I have this pattern and have been intimidated by the gathered panel in it-- I'm glad to hear that it's not that hard to do. Thanks for a wonderful review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Burda 7447

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Vogue Patterns 1141

photo
by: MelissaB i...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details