Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4022 (Misses Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1205 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:ribbit2jen
photo
About ribbit2jenstar
GA USA
Member since: 12/13/05
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/07 9:36 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
You made a gorgeous top! Would have to see it on, but from here on the mannequin it does NOT look maternity at all. I have this pattern and have been intimidated by the gathered panel in it-- I'm glad to hear that it's not that hard to do. Thanks for a wonderful review!
4/12/07 9:54 AM
ribbit2jen said...
It looks pretty much the same on me as on my dressform, so good to know it doesn't look like a maternity top! Thanks! I just have to make sure not to gain any weight ;) The gathered part intimidated me too but ended up being easy.
4/12/07 9:57 AM
ribbit2jen said...
It looks pretty much the same on me as on my dressform, so good to know it doesn't look like a maternity top! Thanks! I just have to make sure not to gain any weight ;) The gathered part intimidated me too but ended up being easy.
4/12/07 9:58 AM
SouthernStitch said...
So nice and spring time! I love it, and thanks for a great review.
4/12/07 12:55 PM
crystalwoods said...
Thanks for the review - and no it doesn't look "maternity"! I think this would be a great style for me, I am small in the bust and larger in the hips. Thanks for the review
4/12/07 1:56 PM
Skymom said...
I have this pattern and haven't made it yet--I chickened out, fearing the dreaded "When are you due?" comment if I wore it! But yours doesn't look maternity-like to me, just youthful and summery. So maybe I'll give it a try!
4/12/07 2:00 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute. I love your fabric! Also, as you describe your "likes" about the pattern, I have the same likes -- ha! :o) Great review.
4/12/07 9:42 PM
Grammy Gin said...
What a wonderful review, Thanks!
4/13/07 2:43 PM
SimsSews said...
Very cute, the stripes look great.
4/13/07 3:17 PM
ryan's mom said...
This looks terrific! I love the fabric, and your pic looks better than the pattern photos.
4/13/07 6:27 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking little top. I love that fabric!
4/13/07 7:33 PM
didda said...
great top. i just bought this pattern today. i would never have made it in stripes, but now that i see yours, i will have to think about it. i bought the pattern to use for some lightweight white embroidered cotton i have. (almost like an eyelet)
4/13/07 11:17 PM
SewTwin said...
This is a cooool top! I do wonder if it is possible to not gather the front part? I do think the stripe also makes the top. You could also do some embroidery on the front top part, or the front band.
4/15/07 9:14 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top, great in that fabric. I would have thought from the pattern pic that the style would look maternity, but yours really doesn't. The lightweight fabric must be the key.
4/23/07 7:44 AM
sunshineD121 said...
It looks very nice! I also love the fabric! I am getting ready to make this pattern too, but with sleeves. Your review and pic gives me some ideas about what I could do with it. It looks nice without trim. Hmm...I also didn't know the sleeveless could look so nice. Wow! And I didn't know the top was lined. I am excited about it now.
5/3/07 11:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 9772
photo
Review by lsaspacey on 10/22/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 2/19/05
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us