SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1812 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/07 3:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Absolutely beautiful coat, you have done a wonderful job of construction.
4/12/07 3:10 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful coat. Perfect topstitching. How did you do the seam pockets?
4/12/07 3:32 PM
pterion said...
Great job! Hope you get lots of enjoyment from your beautiful new coat.
4/12/07 4:26 PM
Lady_Mame said...
I really want to do this pattern... sooooooooooooooo yummy, and everyone says it's easy. Great job!
4/12/07 4:51 PM
MeganJ said...
Quite nice, I really like your new coat!
4/12/07 5:54 PM
Sewingmi said...
Your coat is really nice! The topstitching looks perfect.
4/12/07 6:52 PM
touran said...
That's a great fabric choice for the style. It looks good on you.
4/12/07 7:06 PM
Diana M said...
Wonderful coat! Great fit, and your workmanship is outstanding.
4/12/07 7:37 PM
Karen8320 said...
Sigrid, this really does look terrific! You've done a fabulous job and the top stitching gives it a really smart look. Thanks for the advice about your use of fabric. Well done!
4/12/07 8:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I love your coat, even better than the ones pictured on the patterns. It may feel a little snug in the back when you move your arms, but it sure does look nice!
4/12/07 9:39 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice coat. Thanks for the review as this pattern is on my sewing list.
4/12/07 10:17 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Great job on this coat. Love all the top stitching.
4/12/07 11:26 PM
Nancywin said...
Nicely done - a smart looking coat.
4/13/07 1:53 AM
Karine said...
Great-looking coat! I appreciate the information about instructions on the Jalie website. Did you line your coat?
4/13/07 8:18 AM
jbrewer said...
Looks very professional!
4/13/07 9:07 AM
SewTwin said...
WOW! This is the perfect Jacket pattern I have been searching for. I love the concealed pockets, and the fit! I will keep this in mind for a fall jacket!
4/15/07 9:21 PM
AnneM said...
Nice, professional looking jacket.
4/23/07 7:42 AM
Alexruthe said...
Nice coat, the review is very helpful. I hope to make this one of these days!
4/29/07 10:34 AM
lmg said...
Just noticed this review. Jalie fits you very well. What a good looking coat! I have this pattern....must make it soon.
1/11/08 10:41 PM
kiddo said...
Beautifully done!
11/29/09 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 3628

photo
by: im2melo4u

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now