SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1830 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/07 3:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kiddo said...
Beautifully done!
11/29/09 6:03 PM
lmg said...
Just noticed this review. Jalie fits you very well. What a good looking coat! I have this pattern....must make it soon.
1/11/08 10:41 PM
Alexruthe said...
Nice coat, the review is very helpful. I hope to make this one of these days!
4/29/07 10:34 AM
AnneM said...
Nice, professional looking jacket.
4/23/07 7:42 AM
SewTwin said...
WOW! This is the perfect Jacket pattern I have been searching for. I love the concealed pockets, and the fit! I will keep this in mind for a fall jacket!
4/15/07 9:21 PM
jbrewer said...
Looks very professional!
4/13/07 9:07 AM
Karine said...
Great-looking coat! I appreciate the information about instructions on the Jalie website. Did you line your coat?
4/13/07 8:18 AM
Nancywin said...
Nicely done - a smart looking coat.
4/13/07 1:53 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Great job on this coat. Love all the top stitching.
4/12/07 11:26 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice coat. Thanks for the review as this pattern is on my sewing list.
4/12/07 10:17 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I love your coat, even better than the ones pictured on the patterns. It may feel a little snug in the back when you move your arms, but it sure does look nice!
4/12/07 9:39 PM
Karen8320 said...
Sigrid, this really does look terrific! You've done a fabulous job and the top stitching gives it a really smart look. Thanks for the advice about your use of fabric. Well done!
4/12/07 8:35 PM
Diana M said...
Wonderful coat! Great fit, and your workmanship is outstanding.
4/12/07 7:37 PM
touran said...
That's a great fabric choice for the style. It looks good on you.
4/12/07 7:06 PM
Sewingmi said...
Your coat is really nice! The topstitching looks perfect.
4/12/07 6:52 PM
MeganJ said...
Quite nice, I really like your new coat!
4/12/07 5:54 PM
Lady_Mame said...
I really want to do this pattern... sooooooooooooooo yummy, and everyone says it's easy. Great job!
4/12/07 4:51 PM
pterion said...
Great job! Hope you get lots of enjoyment from your beautiful new coat.
4/12/07 4:26 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful coat. Perfect topstitching. How did you do the seam pockets?
4/12/07 3:32 PM
Linda G said...
Absolutely beautiful coat, you have done a wonderful job of construction.
4/12/07 3:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 22952-1002

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

More Info