SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5106 (Bolero Jacket)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2472 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/03 7:50 PM
Last Updated:1/16/03 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Laree said...
Great review, Diane, and lovely jacket! I've got the Florence Jacket and the Retro Jacket and I've been telling myself I don't need another minimally structured jacket pattern, but...maybe I do....;)
1/15/03 8:01 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks for the review, Diane. Your suit looks great, and I love how the button looks with your jacket!
1/16/03 0:49 AM
Lori V said...
Diane, love your jacket and all the options you have to wear with it. thanks for a very helpful review
1/16/03 1:54 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
A very good looking combo, I like the button also, and the fabric color is great too. You have been very succesful with this pattern, congrats!!
1/16/03 5:15 AM
Ginger said...
Ohhh. Pretty.
1/16/03 9:19 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Diane, this looks fabulous. I tried a LH pattern for pants once, and it didn't work for me. Someone suggested it was because of grain issues with the fabric I used (tencel). I'll have to revisit her designs. Thanks for a great review! -Ann
1/16/03 9:29 AM
Deepika said...
Diane, Love Love Love your outfit! I want one of those too!!!
1/16/03 10:06 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice. I love the color. Looks wonderful on you.
1/16/03 10:24 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful as always!
1/16/03 10:53 AM
Star said...
Diane, I adore that outfit. I'm rushing out this weekend to purchase some Loes HInse patterns! Excellent review, thanks!
1/16/03 12:31 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Diane, this outfit looks stunning on you! I love the colors you used, and your skirt coordinates beautifully.
1/16/03 2:00 PM
Ruth C said...
Diane, you look so sharp in your outfit-- I love the jacket and the skirt. They are going on my wish list. Also thanks for the hint about marking. Like you I often get in a hurry and choose the quickest rather than the best way to mark something.
1/16/03 9:46 PM
said...
Oh how pretty! Thanks for the warning about lack of interfacing.
1/19/03 0:26 AM
Diane E said...
Thanks for all your encouraging comments! I am planning a sewing day today, and your interest definitely motivates me to sew and share. Thanks again!
1/21/03 1:55 PM
10Ksteps said...
Marking requirements are good to know. Thanks for the good over-all account of your sewing experience with this pattern.
3/21/05 3:12 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Ok, I know this review is three and a half years old, but every time it comes up on the sidebar I have to come and look at it. It's so sharp...the colors, the lines...Diane, I hope you've worn these pieces to death; you look fabulous in this!
8/31/06 8:41 AM
CSM--Carla said...
I agree with Lisa Laree and I love all your LH reviews!! Thanks a million! Carla
9/10/06 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Megan Nielsen MN1001

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now