SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5106 (Bolero Jacket)

23 more reviews
Viewed 2473 times 
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/03 7:50 PM
Last Updated:1/16/03 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Laree said...
Great review, Diane, and lovely jacket! I've got the Florence Jacket and the Retro Jacket and I've been telling myself I don't need another minimally structured jacket pattern, but...maybe I do....;)
1/15/03 8:01 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks for the review, Diane. Your suit looks great, and I love how the button looks with your jacket!
1/16/03 0:49 AM
Lori V said...
Diane, love your jacket and all the options you have to wear with it. thanks for a very helpful review
1/16/03 1:54 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
A very good looking combo, I like the button also, and the fabric color is great too. You have been very succesful with this pattern, congrats!!
1/16/03 5:15 AM
Ginger said...
Ohhh. Pretty.
1/16/03 9:19 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Diane, this looks fabulous. I tried a LH pattern for pants once, and it didn't work for me. Someone suggested it was because of grain issues with the fabric I used (tencel). I'll have to revisit her designs. Thanks for a great review! -Ann
1/16/03 9:29 AM
Deepika said...
Diane, Love Love Love your outfit! I want one of those too!!!
1/16/03 10:06 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice. I love the color. Looks wonderful on you.
1/16/03 10:24 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful as always!
1/16/03 10:53 AM
Star said...
Diane, I adore that outfit. I'm rushing out this weekend to purchase some Loes HInse patterns! Excellent review, thanks!
1/16/03 12:31 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Diane, this outfit looks stunning on you! I love the colors you used, and your skirt coordinates beautifully.
1/16/03 2:00 PM
Ruth C said...
Diane, you look so sharp in your outfit-- I love the jacket and the skirt. They are going on my wish list. Also thanks for the hint about marking. Like you I often get in a hurry and choose the quickest rather than the best way to mark something.
1/16/03 9:46 PM
said...
Oh how pretty! Thanks for the warning about lack of interfacing.
1/19/03 0:26 AM
Diane E said...
Thanks for all your encouraging comments! I am planning a sewing day today, and your interest definitely motivates me to sew and share. Thanks again!
1/21/03 1:55 PM
10Ksteps said...
Marking requirements are good to know. Thanks for the good over-all account of your sewing experience with this pattern.
3/21/05 3:12 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Ok, I know this review is three and a half years old, but every time it comes up on the sidebar I have to come and look at it. It's so sharp...the colors, the lines...Diane, I hope you've worn these pieces to death; you look fabulous in this!
8/31/06 8:41 AM
CSM--Carla said...
I agree with Lisa Laree and I love all your LH reviews!! Thanks a million! Carla
9/10/06 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now