SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8176 

11 more reviews
Viewed 719 times 
Reviewed by:SewAriane
photo

 
 
About SewAriane
KS USA
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/07 10:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very cute skirt. I like the fabric.
4/12/07 10:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely skirt. Nice marriage between pattern and fabric. You did really well for your 2nd garment. P.S. I like your blog.
4/12/07 10:48 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute skirt. Maybe the fabric gave more than the muslin.
4/12/07 11:21 PM
didda said...
my exact words when i saw the picture . . ."oh! that's pretty." well done! i like the fabric, too.
4/12/07 11:24 PM
nimble said...
I love that skirt! The fabric is really pretty and a great choice! Thanks for the review. Great job!
4/13/07 3:07 AM
quilter55 said...
Such a pretty fabric and skirt! You did a great job.
4/13/07 7:34 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice skirt
4/13/07 9:03 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty skirt!
4/13/07 10:05 AM
Soliel said...
I am glad there are others like me who like junior patterns and clothes!
4/13/07 10:24 AM
Hilary said...
Your skirt is really cute! I love the fabric. Different fabrics will react differently to the same patterns. Practice will help in this! If one fabric was more tightly woven, for example, it will not have as much give as one that is loosely woven. It took me a very long time to figure that out, LOL, but you have PR to help :o)
4/13/07 2:28 PM
SewTwin said...
Great skirt, very RTW-ish! If you get close on fit & design in the same garment, you will do fine in the future! Even experienced sewers have wadders, just they call them "learning experiences"! Keep it up!!
4/15/07 9:45 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. Great job. This is a nice pattern to show off your fabric.
4/23/07 7:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Simplicity 2561

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now