SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8176 

11 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:SewAriane
photo

 
 
About SewAriane
KS USA
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/07 10:21 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very nice. Great job. This is a nice pattern to show off your fabric.
4/23/07 7:39 AM
SewTwin said...
Great skirt, very RTW-ish! If you get close on fit & design in the same garment, you will do fine in the future! Even experienced sewers have wadders, just they call them "learning experiences"! Keep it up!!
4/15/07 9:45 PM
Hilary said...
Your skirt is really cute! I love the fabric. Different fabrics will react differently to the same patterns. Practice will help in this! If one fabric was more tightly woven, for example, it will not have as much give as one that is loosely woven. It took me a very long time to figure that out, LOL, but you have PR to help :o)
4/13/07 2:28 PM
Soliel said...
I am glad there are others like me who like junior patterns and clothes!
4/13/07 10:24 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty skirt!
4/13/07 10:05 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice skirt
4/13/07 9:03 AM
quilter55 said...
Such a pretty fabric and skirt! You did a great job.
4/13/07 7:34 AM
nimble said...
I love that skirt! The fabric is really pretty and a great choice! Thanks for the review. Great job!
4/13/07 3:07 AM
didda said...
my exact words when i saw the picture . . ."oh! that's pretty." well done! i like the fabric, too.
4/12/07 11:24 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute skirt. Maybe the fabric gave more than the muslin.
4/12/07 11:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely skirt. Nice marriage between pattern and fabric. You did really well for your 2nd garment. P.S. I like your blog.
4/12/07 10:48 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute skirt. I like the fabric.
4/12/07 10:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1087

photo
by: Kim12469

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

More Info
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

More Info
New Look 6150

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review