Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8176 thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 716 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:SewAriane
photo
About SewAriane
KS USA
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/07 10:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.46  List Price: $5.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very cute skirt. I like the fabric.
4/12/07 10:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely skirt. Nice marriage between pattern and fabric. You did really well for your 2nd garment. P.S. I like your blog.
4/12/07 10:48 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute skirt. Maybe the fabric gave more than the muslin.
4/12/07 11:21 PM
didda said...
my exact words when i saw the picture . . ."oh! that's pretty." well done! i like the fabric, too.
4/12/07 11:24 PM
nimble said...
I love that skirt! The fabric is really pretty and a great choice! Thanks for the review. Great job!
4/13/07 3:07 AM
quilter55 said...
Such a pretty fabric and skirt! You did a great job.
4/13/07 7:34 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice skirt
4/13/07 9:03 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty skirt!
4/13/07 10:05 AM
Soliel said...
I am glad there are others like me who like junior patterns and clothes!
4/13/07 10:24 AM
Hilary said...
Your skirt is really cute! I love the fabric. Different fabrics will react differently to the same patterns. Practice will help in this! If one fabric was more tightly woven, for example, it will not have as much give as one that is loosely woven. It took me a very long time to figure that out, LOL, but you have PR to help :o)
4/13/07 2:28 PM
SewTwin said...
Great skirt, very RTW-ish! If you get close on fit & design in the same garment, you will do fine in the future! Even experienced sewers have wadders, just they call them "learning experiences"! Keep it up!!
4/15/07 9:45 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. Great job. This is a nice pattern to show off your fabric.
4/23/07 7:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8774 jeans
photo
Review by velosewer on 3/28/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8305 Pattern
Burda 8305 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 8/16/10
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us