Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3969 (Design your own robe and pants) thumbsup - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 1102 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/07 1:27 AM
Last Updated:12/23/07 10:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, I LOVE your robe and am so bummed out to hear what a pain Terry is to work with. I want one like this! :( Bummer. Yours, however, is just great.
4/13/07 8:58 AM
khurtdvm said...
Ooh, I need to get this pattern. My robe of many years is falling apart, and this looks just like what I want.
4/13/07 9:28 AM
Nancywin said...
The terrycloth wasn't necessarily difficult to work with, I just didn't LIKE working with it - I think I have that Marfy dress on my mind and this just didn't get it for me. I'm wearing the robe now and love it!
4/13/07 9:48 AM
LauraTS said...
Looks great. Terrycloth can be a PITA to work with - stretch terry often has less pile and sheds less, if you decide you want to do this again. :)
4/13/07 2:43 PM
RuthieSews said...
Nancy great pattern and great finished look. I love to make my own PJ pants you can use nice soft cottons and they are lovely to wear.
4/13/07 5:24 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking robe. I love the rows of topstitching. I can empathize with your frustration with terry. It can be a real pain, but sometimes it's worth it.
4/14/07 9:57 AM
Sewingmi said...
Really nice robe! I'll bet it's so comfy!
4/14/07 1:38 PM
Silverstah said...
Awesome! I just made a bathrobe out of fleece, and it came out wonderfully - that might be a nice alternative to the terrycloth. :)
12/23/07 10:33 PM
Hilary said...
This set looks really great, Nancy! Thanks for the update on the elastic and the helpful tips.
12/25/07 8:58 AM
Sheila457 said...
The pjs look great and love the plaid.
12/26/07 9:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 4789
photo
Review by chicagoche... on 3/12/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2652
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 1/6/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9793 Pattern
Burda 9793 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us