SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3969 (Design your own robe and pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1103 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/07 1:27 AM
Last Updated:12/23/07 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, I LOVE your robe and am so bummed out to hear what a pain Terry is to work with. I want one like this! :( Bummer. Yours, however, is just great.
4/13/07 8:58 AM
khurtdvm said...
Ooh, I need to get this pattern. My robe of many years is falling apart, and this looks just like what I want.
4/13/07 9:28 AM
Nancywin said...
The terrycloth wasn't necessarily difficult to work with, I just didn't LIKE working with it - I think I have that Marfy dress on my mind and this just didn't get it for me. I'm wearing the robe now and love it!
4/13/07 9:48 AM
LauraTS said...
Looks great. Terrycloth can be a PITA to work with - stretch terry often has less pile and sheds less, if you decide you want to do this again. :)
4/13/07 2:43 PM
RuthieSews said...
Nancy great pattern and great finished look. I love to make my own PJ pants you can use nice soft cottons and they are lovely to wear.
4/13/07 5:24 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking robe. I love the rows of topstitching. I can empathize with your frustration with terry. It can be a real pain, but sometimes it's worth it.
4/14/07 9:57 AM
Sewingmi said...
Really nice robe! I'll bet it's so comfy!
4/14/07 1:38 PM
Silverstah said...
Awesome! I just made a bathrobe out of fleece, and it came out wonderfully - that might be a nice alternative to the terrycloth. :)
12/23/07 10:33 PM
Hilary said...
This set looks really great, Nancy! Thanks for the update on the elastic and the helpful tips.
12/25/07 8:58 AM
Sheila457 said...
The pjs look great and love the plaid.
12/26/07 9:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2174

photo
by: NVK

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now