SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3969 (Design your own robe and pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1104 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 277
Favored by: 123 people
patterns reviewed: 233
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/07 1:27 AM
Last Updated:12/23/07 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said... (12/26/07 9:28 AM) Reply
The pjs look great and love the plaid.
Hilary said... (12/25/07 8:58 AM) Reply
This set looks really great, Nancy! Thanks for the update on the elastic and the helpful tips.
Silverstah said... (12/23/07 10:33 PM) Reply
Awesome! I just made a bathrobe out of fleece, and it came out wonderfully - that might be a nice alternative to the terrycloth. :)
Sewingmi said... (4/14/07 1:38 PM) Reply
Really nice robe! I'll bet it's so comfy!
OP Gal said... (4/14/07 9:57 AM) Reply
Great looking robe. I love the rows of topstitching. I can empathize with your frustration with terry. It can be a real pain, but sometimes it's worth it.
RuthieSews said... (4/13/07 5:24 PM) Reply
Nancy great pattern and great finished look. I love to make my own PJ pants you can use nice soft cottons and they are lovely to wear.
LauraTS said... (4/13/07 2:43 PM) Reply
Looks great. Terrycloth can be a PITA to work with - stretch terry often has less pile and sheds less, if you decide you want to do this again. :)
Nancywin said... (4/13/07 9:48 AM) Reply
The terrycloth wasn't necessarily difficult to work with, I just didn't LIKE working with it - I think I have that Marfy dress on my mind and this just didn't get it for me. I'm wearing the robe now and love it!
khurtdvm said... (4/13/07 9:28 AM) Reply
Ooh, I need to get this pattern. My robe of many years is falling apart, and this looks just like what I want.
cindy-lou said... (4/13/07 8:58 AM) Reply
Nancy, I LOVE your robe and am so bummed out to hear what a pain Terry is to work with. I want one like this! :( Bummer. Yours, however, is just great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
Contest Composite review

photo
by: Quickie

Review