SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4191 (teen room organizer)

Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/07 0:00 AM
Last Updated:4/14/07 0:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said...
Nice job! Looks handy. Gotta love the tape maker too!
4/14/07 0:07 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That fabric made such a nice bag. I'll miss WM for their cheap fabs.
4/14/07 7:35 AM
Tiner W said...
Very nice! I could use a couple of these!
4/14/07 10:05 AM
j222b said...
Nice review. Thanks. Tell me more about how the bias tape maker works--or have you written a notions review?
4/14/07 10:42 AM
colormefun said...
j22b- the bias tape maker is this small metal thingie that you pull along a strip of fabric. basically you feed the strip in through one end and pull it along and it will come out folded on the other side and you just press it as it comes out. saves SOOO much time. I found mine at the quilting notions section of Jo-Anns, it was only like $4 They have ones to make all sizes of bias tape. I really recommend getting one!
4/14/07 11:08 AM
j222b said...
wovenwaters: Thanks for the reply. I'll look for it. I am re-doing my clothes closet and a garment bag like yours would be useful and pretty.
4/14/07 3:52 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks very nice!
4/14/07 3:53 PM
frame said...
Very nice.
4/14/07 9:26 PM
AnneM said...
I just got one of those handy dandy bias tape maker thingies, but haven't tried it yet. Good to know it worked well for you. Very handy project, and good for you to 'make it work' (gotta love that phrase).
4/23/07 9:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3344

photo
by: megumi

Review