SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4191 (teen room organizer)

Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/07 0:00 AM
Last Updated:4/14/07 0:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I just got one of those handy dandy bias tape maker thingies, but haven't tried it yet. Good to know it worked well for you. Very handy project, and good for you to 'make it work' (gotta love that phrase).
4/23/07 9:12 PM
frame said...
Very nice.
4/14/07 9:26 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks very nice!
4/14/07 3:53 PM
j222b said...
wovenwaters: Thanks for the reply. I'll look for it. I am re-doing my clothes closet and a garment bag like yours would be useful and pretty.
4/14/07 3:52 PM
colormefun said...
j22b- the bias tape maker is this small metal thingie that you pull along a strip of fabric. basically you feed the strip in through one end and pull it along and it will come out folded on the other side and you just press it as it comes out. saves SOOO much time. I found mine at the quilting notions section of Jo-Anns, it was only like $4 They have ones to make all sizes of bias tape. I really recommend getting one!
4/14/07 11:08 AM
j222b said...
Nice review. Thanks. Tell me more about how the bias tape maker works--or have you written a notions review?
4/14/07 10:42 AM
Tiner W said...
Very nice! I could use a couple of these!
4/14/07 10:05 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That fabric made such a nice bag. I'll miss WM for their cheap fabs.
4/14/07 7:35 AM
JenSews2 said...
Nice job! Looks handy. Gotta love the tape maker too!
4/14/07 0:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5821

photo
by: cmarie12

Review
Vogue Patterns 8727

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now