Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4191 (teen room organizer)

Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/07 0:00 AM
Last Updated:4/14/07 0:00 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/23/07 9:12 PM) Reply
I just got one of those handy dandy bias tape maker thingies, but haven't tried it yet. Good to know it worked well for you. Very handy project, and good for you to 'make it work' (gotta love that phrase).
frame said... (4/14/07 9:26 PM) Reply
Very nice.
Elemenopeo said... (4/14/07 3:53 PM) Reply
Looks very nice!
j222b said... (4/14/07 3:52 PM) Reply
wovenwaters: Thanks for the reply. I'll look for it. I am re-doing my clothes closet and a garment bag like yours would be useful and pretty.
colormefun said... (4/14/07 11:08 AM) Reply
j22b- the bias tape maker is this small metal thingie that you pull along a strip of fabric. basically you feed the strip in through one end and pull it along and it will come out folded on the other side and you just press it as it comes out. saves SOOO much time. I found mine at the quilting notions section of Jo-Anns, it was only like $4 They have ones to make all sizes of bias tape. I really recommend getting one!
j222b said... (4/14/07 10:42 AM) Reply
Nice review. Thanks. Tell me more about how the bias tape maker works--or have you written a notions review?
Tiner W said... (4/14/07 10:05 AM) Reply
Very nice! I could use a couple of these!
Sherril Miller said... (4/14/07 7:35 AM) Reply
That fabric made such a nice bag. I'll miss WM for their cheap fabs.
JenSews2 said... (4/14/07 0:07 AM) Reply
Nice job! Looks handy. Gotta love the tape maker too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 1819

photo
by: izajane

Review
Papercut Patterns 1006

photo
by: Marie-Clau...

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details