SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1273 (Tunic blouse with ribbon tie)

Viewed 953 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/07 9:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
I love this Debra - your usual impeccable work. It does have unusual lines so am marking it for a possible "to get" as it looks like it could be interperted in many ways with different fabrics?
4/14/07 9:47 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Another fabulous blouse. I can see why you love this fabric - the colors are lovely.
4/14/07 9:58 AM
OP Gal said...
Another lovely top. The fabric is beautiful--hard to believe it came from Hancock's. Thanks, as usual, for the detailed review. I learn something from you every time!
4/14/07 10:31 AM
Nancywin said...
Very nice work. thanks for the detailed review. Very helpful
4/14/07 10:51 AM
Re Becca said...
Looks lovely, love the blues. I have noticed thier patterns are getting tihgter in the sleeves. As a general rule, I have been adding 1" S/A on the sleeves which seem to be enough. Thank you for your helpful explanation of the ribbon trim, I had been eyeing this pattern. Great review!
4/14/07 10:52 AM
Soliel said...
Debra....I love your style. You are an inspiration.
4/14/07 10:57 AM
bananaoil said...
THis is an excellent review. Debra H. alerts the us to aspects of this patterrn we'd want to know before diving in. And her garment is beautiful despite it all.
4/14/07 11:47 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I absolutely love your top! I haven't tried Marfy yet, but this one may be well worth it. Thanks again for another inspiring piece of work.
4/14/07 2:10 PM
marjenann said...
Great looking top! Top notch review!! I am tempted to take the plunge to directionless Marfy!
4/14/07 4:28 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Another lushious treat. Your reviews are so informative. LOVE LOVE the way all your clothes co-ordinate so beautifully together, great inspirations.
4/14/07 5:02 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Debra, another lovely Marfy! The choice of green for the ribbon (rather than blue) is perfect.
4/14/07 6:45 PM
cmarie12 said...
Debra - another winner! Love the color combination!
4/15/07 9:56 AM
ALY said...
Beautiful blouse. The style and trim really makes it unique!
4/15/07 9:56 AM
Karine said...
Debra, your blouse is beautiful - thank you for the detailed review and alteration notes!
4/15/07 10:28 AM
Nancy K said...
beautiful blouse. Thanks for the infomative review.
4/15/07 1:01 PM
aunt saidee said...
Wow! Fabulous review and gorgeous blouse! I have been toying with trying a Marfy and your info is so helpful. Thanks.
4/15/07 1:19 PM
lmg said...
A very interesting design. I love the colour combination you used. Thanks for all the details in your review. Wish Marfy would provide back neck facings...
4/15/07 1:31 PM
Sigrid. said...
In one word: fabulous! Your reviews make me want to try a Marfy pattern.
4/16/07 2:52 AM
AnneM said...
Shame that they are reducing the sizes they carry (particularly since I'm not in their target size range). Thanks for another review, though - pretty top.
4/23/07 9:09 PM
Liana said...
This is so nice, as your garments always are. Interesting to hear the differences from the drawing. Great interpretation!
4/30/07 2:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Butterick 5147

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now