Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1273 (Tunic blouse with ribbon tie) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 953 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/07 9:38 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
I love this Debra - your usual impeccable work. It does have unusual lines so am marking it for a possible "to get" as it looks like it could be interperted in many ways with different fabrics?
4/14/07 9:47 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Another fabulous blouse. I can see why you love this fabric - the colors are lovely.
4/14/07 9:58 AM
OP Gal said...
Another lovely top. The fabric is beautiful--hard to believe it came from Hancock's. Thanks, as usual, for the detailed review. I learn something from you every time!
4/14/07 10:31 AM
Nancywin said...
Very nice work. thanks for the detailed review. Very helpful
4/14/07 10:51 AM
Re Becca said...
Looks lovely, love the blues. I have noticed thier patterns are getting tihgter in the sleeves. As a general rule, I have been adding 1" S/A on the sleeves which seem to be enough. Thank you for your helpful explanation of the ribbon trim, I had been eyeing this pattern. Great review!
4/14/07 10:52 AM
Soliel said...
Debra....I love your style. You are an inspiration.
4/14/07 10:57 AM
bananaoil said...
THis is an excellent review. Debra H. alerts the us to aspects of this patterrn we'd want to know before diving in. And her garment is beautiful despite it all.
4/14/07 11:47 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I absolutely love your top! I haven't tried Marfy yet, but this one may be well worth it. Thanks again for another inspiring piece of work.
4/14/07 2:10 PM
marjenann said...
Great looking top! Top notch review!! I am tempted to take the plunge to directionless Marfy!
4/14/07 4:28 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Another lushious treat. Your reviews are so informative. LOVE LOVE the way all your clothes co-ordinate so beautifully together, great inspirations.
4/14/07 5:02 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Debra, another lovely Marfy! The choice of green for the ribbon (rather than blue) is perfect.
4/14/07 6:45 PM
cmarie12 said...
Debra - another winner! Love the color combination!
4/15/07 9:56 AM
ALY said...
Beautiful blouse. The style and trim really makes it unique!
4/15/07 9:56 AM
Karine said...
Debra, your blouse is beautiful - thank you for the detailed review and alteration notes!
4/15/07 10:28 AM
Nancy K said...
beautiful blouse. Thanks for the infomative review.
4/15/07 1:01 PM
aunt saidee said...
Wow! Fabulous review and gorgeous blouse! I have been toying with trying a Marfy and your info is so helpful. Thanks.
4/15/07 1:19 PM
lmg said...
A very interesting design. I love the colour combination you used. Thanks for all the details in your review. Wish Marfy would provide back neck facings...
4/15/07 1:31 PM
Sigrid. said...
In one word: fabulous! Your reviews make me want to try a Marfy pattern.
4/16/07 2:52 AM
AnneM said...
Shame that they are reducing the sizes they carry (particularly since I'm not in their target size range). Thanks for another review, though - pretty top.
4/23/07 9:09 PM
Liana said...
This is so nice, as your garments always are. Interesting to hear the differences from the drawing. Great interpretation!
4/30/07 2:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Self Drafted Pattern 277-1001
photo
Review by Darla in P... on 9/17/04
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A Light Cowl Top
photo
Review by vchan38 on 1/1/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4636 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4636 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us