SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1273 (Tunic blouse with ribbon tie)

Viewed 955 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H

About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews: 194 (patterns: 180)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/07 9:38 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Liana said... (4/30/07 2:38 AM) Reply
This is so nice, as your garments always are. Interesting to hear the differences from the drawing. Great interpretation!
AnneM said... (4/23/07 9:09 PM) Reply
Shame that they are reducing the sizes they carry (particularly since I'm not in their target size range). Thanks for another review, though - pretty top.
Sigrid. said... (4/16/07 2:52 AM) Reply
In one word: fabulous! Your reviews make me want to try a Marfy pattern.
lmg said... (4/15/07 1:31 PM) Reply
A very interesting design. I love the colour combination you used. Thanks for all the details in your review. Wish Marfy would provide back neck facings...
aunt saidee said... (4/15/07 1:19 PM) Reply
Wow! Fabulous review and gorgeous blouse! I have been toying with trying a Marfy and your info is so helpful. Thanks.
Nancy K said... (4/15/07 1:01 PM) Reply
beautiful blouse. Thanks for the infomative review.
Karine said... (4/15/07 10:28 AM) Reply
Debra, your blouse is beautiful - thank you for the detailed review and alteration notes!
ALY said... (4/15/07 9:56 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse. The style and trim really makes it unique!
cmarie12 said... (4/15/07 9:56 AM) Reply
Debra - another winner! Love the color combination!
hongkongshopper said... (4/14/07 6:45 PM) Reply
Debra, another lovely Marfy! The choice of green for the ribbon (rather than blue) is perfect.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (4/14/07 5:02 PM) Reply
Another lushious treat. Your reviews are so informative. LOVE LOVE the way all your clothes co-ordinate so beautifully together, great inspirations.
marjenann said... (4/14/07 4:28 PM) Reply
Great looking top! Top notch review!! I am tempted to take the plunge to directionless Marfy!
Sewing Chick said... (4/14/07 2:10 PM) Reply
I absolutely love your top! I haven't tried Marfy yet, but this one may be well worth it. Thanks again for another inspiring piece of work.
bananaoil said... (4/14/07 11:47 AM) Reply
THis is an excellent review. Debra H. alerts the us to aspects of this patterrn we'd want to know before diving in. And her garment is beautiful despite it all.
Soliel said... (4/14/07 10:57 AM) Reply
Debra....I love your style. You are an inspiration.
Re Becca said... (4/14/07 10:52 AM) Reply
Looks lovely, love the blues. I have noticed thier patterns are getting tihgter in the sleeves. As a general rule, I have been adding 1" S/A on the sleeves which seem to be enough. Thank you for your helpful explanation of the ribbon trim, I had been eyeing this pattern. Great review!
Nancywin said... (4/14/07 10:51 AM) Reply
Very nice work. thanks for the detailed review. Very helpful
OP Gal said... (4/14/07 10:31 AM) Reply
Another lovely top. The fabric is beautiful--hard to believe it came from Hancock's. Thanks, as usual, for the detailed review. I learn something from you every time!
Frogstitcher said... (4/14/07 9:58 AM) Reply
Another fabulous blouse. I can see why you love this fabric - the colors are lovely.
carolynw said... (4/14/07 9:47 AM) Reply
I love this Debra - your usual impeccable work. It does have unusual lines so am marking it for a possible "to get" as it looks like it could be interperted in many ways with different fabrics?
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2289

by: JGillentin...

Simplicity 2082

by: ghijsmom

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details