Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Tribeca Shirt (Tribeca Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 854 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/07 7:19 PM
Last Updated:4/14/07 7:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
A very good-looking jacket. I dunno - that tall collar could be handy for days when I don't want to take the time to put on makeup.
4/14/07 7:24 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking jacket, Clin. I also have a pattern (for a dress) that I keep fiddling with and then putting away because I can't get the fit right. But, it's like you don't want to let the pattern get the best of you, so you keep going back to it. I think your jacket looks wonderful.
4/14/07 7:31 PM
Puppy said...
I own this pattern, having purchased it at a sewing expo where Linda Lee (isn't that her name?) had lots of versions of this made up....(you've probably seen several versions of it in the SW gallery). I really liked your jacket but was so surprised to see that it was the Tribeca...just goes to show you the broad range of creativity and why this site is so fun to cruise. I have wondered about the high neck, but notice that on the SW site they apparently have done a contrast facing in several of theirs examples and just flipped the collar back like you plan on doing with yours. The piping is a great idea...I love piping. Very, very nice.
4/14/07 9:49 PM
Karen8320 said...
Clin, I admire your perseverance with this pattern. I have nothing to offer regarding the funnel neck, other than I am not a fan of them myself either. I do like what you've done with the piping on this garment. Piping really does add a little something special to garments. You're obviously keen to get this pattern to work for you. Keep at it and I can't wait to see more.
4/15/07 1:07 AM
Beve said...
Love what you did with this jacket.It's elegant. Like the lapels too! Nice work..
4/15/07 12:00 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I commend your diligence in correcting this pattern. I don't think it fits anyone correctly on the first try. I think you have a good version to wear.
4/15/07 7:56 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Stunning!
4/16/07 12:51 PM
Annette1 said...
I have to laugh at your comment, "Did not like the funnel neck that came half way up my face." :o)) BUT, through sheer perserverence, it looks like you figured out a great way to get around that little problem. I have this pattern, too, and if I ever make it, I'm going to go back to your review. I've got it bookmarked now. Very nice result! On another note, I've only made one top that had a funnel neck, and it was out of a knit ... well, it was supposed to be, but my so-called knit had practically NO stretch. Anyway, I loved the look of the collar, but it just about drove me BUGGY wearing it. As I recall, I was constantly yanking on it in the front.
4/21/07 1:57 AM
AnneM said...
You ended up w/ a great jacket. (Sorry, don't have this to make any comparison). I like it both ways, but un-buttoned it looks really spectacular.
4/23/07 9:01 PM
gerty said...
This pattern has been very difficult for me. I chose the Large size and wound up with the funnel collar covering my face. It improved when I took in lots of fabric in the top center back down about 10". I've not given up on it because I like the look but am still having problems.
1/6/08 5:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8367
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 11/29/09
Read Review

Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4127 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4127 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5523
photo
Review by aprilsweet... on 2/17/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jasmine Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jasmine Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us