SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4074 (Knit dress/top and skirt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 1737 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 385 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/07 8:38 PM
Last Updated:4/14/07 8:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
coolobreeze said...
Ann, this is gorgeous. Thank you for the review.
4/14/07 8:46 PM
CarolynGM said...
You've done again -- chosen the perfect pattern to showcase a gorgeous fabric. It looks great on you.
4/14/07 8:50 PM
kiddo said...
you always inspire. very beautiful.
4/14/07 9:40 PM
LorelleD said...
Lovely dress. I like the fabric you've chosen. The dress looks very nice on you.
4/14/07 10:20 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking dres. I love your choice of fabrics.
4/14/07 11:09 PM
Schnauzer said...
BEAUTIFUL!
4/14/07 11:16 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Ann, I love your dress. The best part is----I already have the pattern.
4/14/07 11:23 PM
Nancywin said...
Pretty dress - I love the fabric. You've made another beautiful addtion to your wardrobe.
4/14/07 11:41 PM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful. I just bought this pattern, thanks for the review and inspiration.
4/15/07 0:14 AM
Karen8320 said...
Ann, this is a lovely dress. The sleeveless design definitely suits your choice of fabric. You look great!
4/15/07 0:51 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So very pretty and summery.
4/15/07 0:54 AM
rosannec said...
Ann, your dress is wonderful! It's so becoming on you. I, too, have this pattern in my collection and I am waiting for the right fabric to find me. Your dress is an inspiration!
4/15/07 1:25 AM
Sigrid. said...
Good dress, very nice.
4/15/07 5:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your fabric. Great looking dress. I really love this pattern. I plan to make another version soon. Your review answers a concern I had about making the dress instead of top and skirt as I did about the weight of the knit pulling down for the dress.
4/15/07 8:20 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty dress - I have made the top and it is a really nice pattern. Your dress looks so "summery" and as always shows your good work!
4/15/07 8:47 AM
cmarie12 said...
I just recently purchased this pattern and I am even more anxious to make it up now since I have seen your beautiful dress. Thanks for the tips on the rayon growing...I will remember that!
4/15/07 10:01 AM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely! I have this pattern and can't wait to make it. Thanks for the great review!
4/15/07 11:19 AM
Soliel said...
I love the fabric you chose....very hip!
4/15/07 11:47 AM
Beve said...
Great dress, and so becoming..
4/15/07 11:55 AM
maryfrana said...
I'm going to dig this pattern out today. This is lovely and you are too.
4/15/07 12:03 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I hadn't thought of that one as a sleeveless dress. Thanks for the idea. As usual your work is wonderful.
4/15/07 4:54 PM
sew2little said...
Your last two dresses are so lively! As always, your work is inspirational.
4/15/07 6:43 PM
SewTwin said...
Very boutique-ish! Love the print, definitely a traveling dress. I also like the mock wraps better than the real wrap dresses.All you do seems to be styling!
4/15/07 11:59 PM
AnneM said...
I love this pattern, even if I haven't made it yet! Your version is very nice. i like how the neckline falls.
4/23/07 8:55 PM
etully said...
I just bought this pattern. Thanks for your review.
8/22/07 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: aleah42

Review
McCall's 6318

photo
by: pt6356

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now