SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4074 (Knit dress/top and skirt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 1740 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/07 8:38 PM
Last Updated:4/14/07 8:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
etully said...
I just bought this pattern. Thanks for your review.
8/22/07 9:36 AM
AnneM said...
I love this pattern, even if I haven't made it yet! Your version is very nice. i like how the neckline falls.
4/23/07 8:55 PM
SewTwin said...
Very boutique-ish! Love the print, definitely a traveling dress. I also like the mock wraps better than the real wrap dresses.All you do seems to be styling!
4/15/07 11:59 PM
sew2little said...
Your last two dresses are so lively! As always, your work is inspirational.
4/15/07 6:43 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I hadn't thought of that one as a sleeveless dress. Thanks for the idea. As usual your work is wonderful.
4/15/07 4:54 PM
maryfrana said...
I'm going to dig this pattern out today. This is lovely and you are too.
4/15/07 12:03 PM
Beve said...
Great dress, and so becoming..
4/15/07 11:55 AM
Soliel said...
I love the fabric you chose....very hip!
4/15/07 11:47 AM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely! I have this pattern and can't wait to make it. Thanks for the great review!
4/15/07 11:19 AM
cmarie12 said...
I just recently purchased this pattern and I am even more anxious to make it up now since I have seen your beautiful dress. Thanks for the tips on the rayon growing...I will remember that!
4/15/07 10:01 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty dress - I have made the top and it is a really nice pattern. Your dress looks so "summery" and as always shows your good work!
4/15/07 8:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your fabric. Great looking dress. I really love this pattern. I plan to make another version soon. Your review answers a concern I had about making the dress instead of top and skirt as I did about the weight of the knit pulling down for the dress.
4/15/07 8:20 AM
Sigrid. said...
Good dress, very nice.
4/15/07 5:20 AM
rosannec said...
Ann, your dress is wonderful! It's so becoming on you. I, too, have this pattern in my collection and I am waiting for the right fabric to find me. Your dress is an inspiration!
4/15/07 1:25 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So very pretty and summery.
4/15/07 0:54 AM
Karen8320 said...
Ann, this is a lovely dress. The sleeveless design definitely suits your choice of fabric. You look great!
4/15/07 0:51 AM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful. I just bought this pattern, thanks for the review and inspiration.
4/15/07 0:14 AM
Nancywin said...
Pretty dress - I love the fabric. You've made another beautiful addtion to your wardrobe.
4/14/07 11:41 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Ann, I love your dress. The best part is----I already have the pattern.
4/14/07 11:23 PM
Schnauzer said...
BEAUTIFUL!
4/14/07 11:16 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking dres. I love your choice of fabrics.
4/14/07 11:09 PM
LorelleD said...
Lovely dress. I like the fabric you've chosen. The dress looks very nice on you.
4/14/07 10:20 PM
kiddo said...
you always inspire. very beautiful.
4/14/07 9:40 PM
CarolynGM said...
You've done again -- chosen the perfect pattern to showcase a gorgeous fabric. It looks great on you.
4/14/07 8:50 PM
coolobreeze said...
Ann, this is gorgeous. Thank you for the review.
4/14/07 8:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Savage Coco Patterns

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info
Other Other

photo
by: Holmar

Review