Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4074 (Knit dress/top and skirt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1734 times 52 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/07 8:38 PM
Last Updated:4/14/07 8:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
coolobreeze said...
Ann, this is gorgeous. Thank you for the review.
4/14/07 8:46 PM
CarolynGM said...
You've done again -- chosen the perfect pattern to showcase a gorgeous fabric. It looks great on you.
4/14/07 8:50 PM
kiddo said...
you always inspire. very beautiful.
4/14/07 9:40 PM
LorelleD said...
Lovely dress. I like the fabric you've chosen. The dress looks very nice on you.
4/14/07 10:20 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking dres. I love your choice of fabrics.
4/14/07 11:09 PM
Schnauzer said...
BEAUTIFUL!
4/14/07 11:16 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Ann, I love your dress. The best part is----I already have the pattern.
4/14/07 11:23 PM
Nancywin said...
Pretty dress - I love the fabric. You've made another beautiful addtion to your wardrobe.
4/14/07 11:41 PM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful. I just bought this pattern, thanks for the review and inspiration.
4/15/07 0:14 AM
Karen8320 said...
Ann, this is a lovely dress. The sleeveless design definitely suits your choice of fabric. You look great!
4/15/07 0:51 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So very pretty and summery.
4/15/07 0:54 AM
rosannec said...
Ann, your dress is wonderful! It's so becoming on you. I, too, have this pattern in my collection and I am waiting for the right fabric to find me. Your dress is an inspiration!
4/15/07 1:25 AM
Sigrid. said...
Good dress, very nice.
4/15/07 5:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your fabric. Great looking dress. I really love this pattern. I plan to make another version soon. Your review answers a concern I had about making the dress instead of top and skirt as I did about the weight of the knit pulling down for the dress.
4/15/07 8:20 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty dress - I have made the top and it is a really nice pattern. Your dress looks so "summery" and as always shows your good work!
4/15/07 8:47 AM
cmarie12 said...
I just recently purchased this pattern and I am even more anxious to make it up now since I have seen your beautiful dress. Thanks for the tips on the rayon growing...I will remember that!
4/15/07 10:01 AM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely! I have this pattern and can't wait to make it. Thanks for the great review!
4/15/07 11:19 AM
Soliel said...
I love the fabric you chose....very hip!
4/15/07 11:47 AM
Beve said...
Great dress, and so becoming..
4/15/07 11:55 AM
maryfrana said...
I'm going to dig this pattern out today. This is lovely and you are too.
4/15/07 12:03 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I hadn't thought of that one as a sleeveless dress. Thanks for the idea. As usual your work is wonderful.
4/15/07 4:54 PM
sew2little said...
Your last two dresses are so lively! As always, your work is inspirational.
4/15/07 6:43 PM
SewTwin said...
Very boutique-ish! Love the print, definitely a traveling dress. I also like the mock wraps better than the real wrap dresses.All you do seems to be styling!
4/15/07 11:59 PM
AnneM said...
I love this pattern, even if I haven't made it yet! Your version is very nice. i like how the neckline falls.
4/23/07 8:55 PM
etully said...
I just bought this pattern. Thanks for your review.
8/22/07 9:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3551
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/25/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1018 Jasmine
photo
Review by VintageBlu... on 11/23/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)
Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6942 Pattern
Burda 6942 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us