SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Top)

66 more reviews
Viewed 1835 times 
Reviewed by:Ann's Fashion Studio
photo

 
 
About Ann's Fashion Studiostar
NB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:4/14/07 9:14 PM
Last Updated:4/16/07 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Sounds nice! All the tops I've seen from this pattern have been great.
4/15/07 4:12 AM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Thank you Peggy, there is a picture on the Photo Gallery.
4/15/07 10:32 AM
Kay Y said...
Which site has the photo gallery? Could you post a link to it please?
4/15/07 2:26 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Under the Review Patterns you can click for the Photo Gallery or on the side menu under Sewing Reviews - Review Gallery. Hope this helps.
4/15/07 2:30 PM
Kay Y said...
You need to edit your review to link your picture with the review - the thumbnail should be on the review and there should be a clickable link to a bigger pic so we can enjoy all the details. Right now your review shows up as having no picture at all (always a disappointment to us addicts).
4/15/07 5:06 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Hi Belinda - sounds like a very useful pattern to have.
4/15/07 8:37 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Thank you for the information Kay Y. I did get a thumbnail on my pants review - Jalie 2445, for some reason it would not take for this one. I also like it when a picture is included in the reviews. I will work on fixing that. Hongkongshopper this is a great pattern to have. ( I am not Belinda :) * I believe she is Sew4Fun and I am Sew-4-Fun ...
4/15/07 8:58 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Picture is now uploaded. Thank-You.
4/16/07 6:30 PM
Kay Y said...
Ah there it is! It is very nice and I agree with your assessment that the plain black contrast ends up being a really nice design detail.
4/16/07 7:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top and I like the contrast, from one Sew4Fun to another. :-) There are a few people with variations on this ID so expect some confusion. :-)
4/16/07 7:46 PM
Karen8320 said...
Sew-4-Fun, this really is a stylish pattern and I like what you've one with the colour blocking. It gives the top that added bit of individuality. Well done!
4/16/07 8:27 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Love the color blocking - cute top!
4/17/07 9:25 AM
PrairieTides said...
Looks great!
4/19/07 0:31 AM
AnneM said...
Neat version, and good info on your unintended design feature.
4/23/07 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now