Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Top)

73 more reviews
Viewed 1849 times 
Reviewed by:Ann's Fashion Studio
photo

 
 
About Ann's Fashion Studiostar
NB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:4/14/07 9:14 PM
Last Updated:4/16/07 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/23/07 8:54 PM) Reply
Neat version, and good info on your unintended design feature.
PrairieTides said... (4/19/07 0:31 AM) Reply
Looks great!
Elemenopeo said... (4/17/07 9:25 AM) Reply
Love the color blocking - cute top!
Karen8320 said... (4/16/07 8:27 PM) Reply
Sew-4-Fun, this really is a stylish pattern and I like what you've one with the colour blocking. It gives the top that added bit of individuality. Well done!
Sew4Fun said... (4/16/07 7:46 PM) Reply
Nice top and I like the contrast, from one Sew4Fun to another. :-) There are a few people with variations on this ID so expect some confusion. :-)
Kay Y said... (4/16/07 7:02 PM) Reply
Ah there it is! It is very nice and I agree with your assessment that the plain black contrast ends up being a really nice design detail.
Ann's Fashion Studio said... (4/16/07 6:30 PM) Reply
Picture is now uploaded. Thank-You.
Ann's Fashion Studio said... (4/15/07 8:58 PM) Reply
Thank you for the information Kay Y. I did get a thumbnail on my pants review - Jalie 2445, for some reason it would not take for this one. I also like it when a picture is included in the reviews. I will work on fixing that. Hongkongshopper this is a great pattern to have. ( I am not Belinda :) * I believe she is Sew4Fun and I am Sew-4-Fun ...
hongkongshopper said... (4/15/07 8:37 PM) Reply
Hi Belinda - sounds like a very useful pattern to have.
Kay Y said... (4/15/07 5:06 PM) Reply
You need to edit your review to link your picture with the review - the thumbnail should be on the review and there should be a clickable link to a bigger pic so we can enjoy all the details. Right now your review shows up as having no picture at all (always a disappointment to us addicts).
Ann's Fashion Studio said... (4/15/07 2:30 PM) Reply
Under the Review Patterns you can click for the Photo Gallery or on the side menu under Sewing Reviews - Review Gallery. Hope this helps.
Kay Y said... (4/15/07 2:26 PM) Reply
Which site has the photo gallery? Could you post a link to it please?
Ann's Fashion Studio said... (4/15/07 10:32 AM) Reply
Thank you Peggy, there is a picture on the Photo Gallery.
Peggy L said... (4/15/07 4:12 AM) Reply
Sounds nice! All the tops I've seen from this pattern have been great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review