Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2682 (Women's Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1834 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Ann's Fashion Studio
photo
About Ann's Fashion Studiostar
NB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:4/14/07 9:14 PM
Last Updated:4/16/07 6:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Sounds nice! All the tops I've seen from this pattern have been great.
4/15/07 4:12 AM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Thank you Peggy, there is a picture on the Photo Gallery.
4/15/07 10:32 AM
Kay Y said...
Which site has the photo gallery? Could you post a link to it please?
4/15/07 2:26 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Under the Review Patterns you can click for the Photo Gallery or on the side menu under Sewing Reviews - Review Gallery. Hope this helps.
4/15/07 2:30 PM
Kay Y said...
You need to edit your review to link your picture with the review - the thumbnail should be on the review and there should be a clickable link to a bigger pic so we can enjoy all the details. Right now your review shows up as having no picture at all (always a disappointment to us addicts).
4/15/07 5:06 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Hi Belinda - sounds like a very useful pattern to have.
4/15/07 8:37 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Thank you for the information Kay Y. I did get a thumbnail on my pants review - Jalie 2445, for some reason it would not take for this one. I also like it when a picture is included in the reviews. I will work on fixing that. Hongkongshopper this is a great pattern to have. ( I am not Belinda :) * I believe she is Sew4Fun and I am Sew-4-Fun ...
4/15/07 8:58 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Picture is now uploaded. Thank-You.
4/16/07 6:30 PM
Kay Y said...
Ah there it is! It is very nice and I agree with your assessment that the plain black contrast ends up being a really nice design detail.
4/16/07 7:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top and I like the contrast, from one Sew4Fun to another. :-) There are a few people with variations on this ID so expect some confusion. :-)
4/16/07 7:46 PM
Karen8320 said...
Sew-4-Fun, this really is a stylish pattern and I like what you've one with the colour blocking. It gives the top that added bit of individuality. Well done!
4/16/07 8:27 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Love the color blocking - cute top!
4/17/07 9:25 AM
PrairieTides said...
Looks great!
4/19/07 0:31 AM
AnneM said...
Neat version, and good info on your unintended design feature.
4/23/07 8:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

brerrabbit.com Lucinda Skirt Lucinda Skirt
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 5/2/13
Read Review

Burda 8341 Pattern
Burda 8341 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-20 Rose Dress
photo
Review by 21wale on 2/8/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us