SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Top)

66 more reviews
Viewed 1838 times 
Reviewed by:Ann's Fashion Studio
photo

 
 
About Ann's Fashion Studiostar
NB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:4/14/07 9:14 PM
Last Updated:4/16/07 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Neat version, and good info on your unintended design feature.
4/23/07 8:54 PM
PrairieTides said...
Looks great!
4/19/07 0:31 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Love the color blocking - cute top!
4/17/07 9:25 AM
Karen8320 said...
Sew-4-Fun, this really is a stylish pattern and I like what you've one with the colour blocking. It gives the top that added bit of individuality. Well done!
4/16/07 8:27 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top and I like the contrast, from one Sew4Fun to another. :-) There are a few people with variations on this ID so expect some confusion. :-)
4/16/07 7:46 PM
Kay Y said...
Ah there it is! It is very nice and I agree with your assessment that the plain black contrast ends up being a really nice design detail.
4/16/07 7:02 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Picture is now uploaded. Thank-You.
4/16/07 6:30 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Thank you for the information Kay Y. I did get a thumbnail on my pants review - Jalie 2445, for some reason it would not take for this one. I also like it when a picture is included in the reviews. I will work on fixing that. Hongkongshopper this is a great pattern to have. ( I am not Belinda :) * I believe she is Sew4Fun and I am Sew-4-Fun ...
4/15/07 8:58 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Hi Belinda - sounds like a very useful pattern to have.
4/15/07 8:37 PM
Kay Y said...
You need to edit your review to link your picture with the review - the thumbnail should be on the review and there should be a clickable link to a bigger pic so we can enjoy all the details. Right now your review shows up as having no picture at all (always a disappointment to us addicts).
4/15/07 5:06 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Under the Review Patterns you can click for the Photo Gallery or on the side menu under Sewing Reviews - Review Gallery. Hope this helps.
4/15/07 2:30 PM
Kay Y said...
Which site has the photo gallery? Could you post a link to it please?
4/15/07 2:26 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Thank you Peggy, there is a picture on the Photo Gallery.
4/15/07 10:32 AM
Peggy L said...
Sounds nice! All the tops I've seen from this pattern have been great.
4/15/07 4:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 4490

photo
by: Sybella

Review