SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Top)

67 more reviews
Viewed 1842 times 
Reviewed by:Ann's Fashion Studio
photo

 
 
About Ann's Fashion Studiostar
NB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:4/14/07 9:14 PM
Last Updated:4/16/07 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/23/07 8:54 PM) Reply
Neat version, and good info on your unintended design feature.
PrairieTides said... (4/19/07 0:31 AM) Reply
Looks great!
Elemenopeo said... (4/17/07 9:25 AM) Reply
Love the color blocking - cute top!
Karen8320 said... (4/16/07 8:27 PM) Reply
Sew-4-Fun, this really is a stylish pattern and I like what you've one with the colour blocking. It gives the top that added bit of individuality. Well done!
Sew4Fun said... (4/16/07 7:46 PM) Reply
Nice top and I like the contrast, from one Sew4Fun to another. :-) There are a few people with variations on this ID so expect some confusion. :-)
Kay Y said... (4/16/07 7:02 PM) Reply
Ah there it is! It is very nice and I agree with your assessment that the plain black contrast ends up being a really nice design detail.
Ann's Fashion Studio said... (4/16/07 6:30 PM) Reply
Picture is now uploaded. Thank-You.
Ann's Fashion Studio said... (4/15/07 8:58 PM) Reply
Thank you for the information Kay Y. I did get a thumbnail on my pants review - Jalie 2445, for some reason it would not take for this one. I also like it when a picture is included in the reviews. I will work on fixing that. Hongkongshopper this is a great pattern to have. ( I am not Belinda :) * I believe she is Sew4Fun and I am Sew-4-Fun ...
hongkongshopper said... (4/15/07 8:37 PM) Reply
Hi Belinda - sounds like a very useful pattern to have.
Kay Y said... (4/15/07 5:06 PM) Reply
You need to edit your review to link your picture with the review - the thumbnail should be on the review and there should be a clickable link to a bigger pic so we can enjoy all the details. Right now your review shows up as having no picture at all (always a disappointment to us addicts).
Ann's Fashion Studio said... (4/15/07 2:30 PM) Reply
Under the Review Patterns you can click for the Photo Gallery or on the side menu under Sewing Reviews - Review Gallery. Hope this helps.
Kay Y said... (4/15/07 2:26 PM) Reply
Which site has the photo gallery? Could you post a link to it please?
Ann's Fashion Studio said... (4/15/07 10:32 AM) Reply
Thank you Peggy, there is a picture on the Photo Gallery.
Peggy L said... (4/15/07 4:12 AM) Reply
Sounds nice! All the tops I've seen from this pattern have been great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details