Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2007-117 (Mock wrap skirt with flounce) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1601 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 30 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/07 11:45 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What a cute skirt, and what a great review!
4/16/07 1:23 AM
ElsaD said...
Hey! This is what I was planning to sew next. Thanks so much for your helpful review. I noticed in the magazine, one of the versions is rather short, the flounce ending above knee. But I need to wear this skirt for work, so my version will need to be below knee also.
4/16/07 1:25 AM
Nancywin said...
Absolutely beautiful - both of them! I'll keep your tips in mind since I would like to eventually make this skirt. They look great!
4/16/07 1:26 AM
Ingiepops said...
I think this was my favourite pattern from this edition. Looks lovely, thanks for a thorough review!
4/16/07 2:36 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great skirts, they look fabulous.
4/16/07 2:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
Excellent review. I love both your skirts.
4/16/07 5:50 AM
breathless said...
Beautiful skirts! They are going to be so much fun to wear! Thanks for the review!
4/16/07 6:47 AM
Karen8320 said...
Seamingly Simple, these skirts are really lovely and very feminine. They look fantastic. Thanks for your very thorough review and all your construction advice. Great work!
4/16/07 6:47 AM
marjenann said...
Love your new skirts and the review is extremely helpful!! Many thanks!
4/16/07 7:11 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking skirts
4/16/07 8:25 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Your skirts are very feminine and flirty. Undoubtedly, the right fabric will allow notable movement with those hem flounces and the challis is perfect for this pattern. Your SWAP collection is growing by leaps and bounds and it isn't even summer yet! I'm so envious - these are delightful and I can imagine will be a lot of fun to wear.
4/16/07 9:22 AM
ribbit2jen said...
Very cute, I have been drooling over that pattern every time I flip through that issue!
4/16/07 10:17 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous skirts and great helpful review info.
4/16/07 12:31 PM
So So said...
Great , I have drawn out this pattern to sew. But was feeling i had run out of time to make for my holiday next week. But thanks to your detailed review I might just manage it! You rskirts look fantastic. Tahnk you for taking th etime to review this pattern.
4/16/07 1:24 PM
SandraB said...
Really lovely skirts. They are flattering on you.
4/16/07 1:28 PM
gaginny said...
I had totally overlooked this pattern in the magazine but your photos caught my eye....I now plan to sew this one myself. Really good-looking skirt.
4/16/07 1:51 PM
OP Gal said...
Oh so cute! Don't you love mock wraps? Regular wrap anything always winds up flipping open and revealing things I don't want revealed. This way you get all the charm of a wrap without the embarrassment! Thanks for the detailed review.
4/16/07 7:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such darling skirts!
4/16/07 9:44 PM
Linda G said...
Your skirt is inspiring me...I have looked at my pattern and I have stash to make it so maybe I should get busy.
4/16/07 10:10 PM
PegL said...
Excellent review! Love your skirts!
4/16/07 10:11 PM
Jan B. said...
Great fit--very cute skirts. I enjoyed all the skirts in your albumn.
4/17/07 10:08 AM
Marji said...
Adding that to my list of skirts to make for summer. Fabulous looking skirt.
4/17/07 6:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Great review, and your skirts are just beautiful!
4/21/07 1:39 AM
ChristineX said...
I love this skirt!! Thanks for the review.
4/21/07 2:39 PM
cnp71203 said...
Thanks for your great review... I just bought fabric for this pattern, and have been dying to see it made up! Your skirts look great and now I am even more eager to give this a go!
5/22/07 0:49 AM
sewkiwi said...
Skirts look fabulous. Definetly putting this pattern on my to-do-list.
6/20/07 6:28 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
When you get time, would you mind re-linking your Flickr photos to your reviews so we can see larger images? :)
8/19/07 10:09 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
I hope I'm not to late to comment on this. WOW!!!! Those are both BEAUTIFUL!!!!
5/5/08 7:55 PM
taylormade said...
I think I'll make this skirt!
6/28/08 11:34 PM
alviana said...
beautiful skirts! i have this mag and looking forward to sew a skirt like yours too. inspiring!
12/22/08 2:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 7871 dresses
photo
Review by Toozie on 4/16/08
Read Review

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8648 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by NVK on 12/18/12
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1660 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us