SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2007-117 (Mock wrap skirt with flounce)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1604 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/07 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 30 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said...
beautiful skirts! i have this mag and looking forward to sew a skirt like yours too. inspiring!
12/22/08 2:50 AM
taylormade said...
I think I'll make this skirt!
6/28/08 11:34 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I hope I'm not to late to comment on this. WOW!!!! Those are both BEAUTIFUL!!!!
5/5/08 7:55 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
When you get time, would you mind re-linking your Flickr photos to your reviews so we can see larger images? :)
8/19/07 10:09 AM
sewkiwi said...
Skirts look fabulous. Definetly putting this pattern on my to-do-list.
6/20/07 6:28 AM
cnp71203 said...
Thanks for your great review... I just bought fabric for this pattern, and have been dying to see it made up! Your skirts look great and now I am even more eager to give this a go!
5/22/07 0:49 AM
ChristineX said...
I love this skirt!! Thanks for the review.
4/21/07 2:39 PM
Annette1 said...
Great review, and your skirts are just beautiful!
4/21/07 1:39 AM
Marji said...
Adding that to my list of skirts to make for summer. Fabulous looking skirt.
4/17/07 6:35 PM
Jan B. said...
Great fit--very cute skirts. I enjoyed all the skirts in your albumn.
4/17/07 10:08 AM
PegL said...
Excellent review! Love your skirts!
4/16/07 10:11 PM
Linda G said...
Your skirt is inspiring me...I have looked at my pattern and I have stash to make it so maybe I should get busy.
4/16/07 10:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such darling skirts!
4/16/07 9:44 PM
OP Gal said...
Oh so cute! Don't you love mock wraps? Regular wrap anything always winds up flipping open and revealing things I don't want revealed. This way you get all the charm of a wrap without the embarrassment! Thanks for the detailed review.
4/16/07 7:54 PM
gaginny said...
I had totally overlooked this pattern in the magazine but your photos caught my eye....I now plan to sew this one myself. Really good-looking skirt.
4/16/07 1:51 PM
SandraB said...
Really lovely skirts. They are flattering on you.
4/16/07 1:28 PM
So So said...
Great , I have drawn out this pattern to sew. But was feeling i had run out of time to make for my holiday next week. But thanks to your detailed review I might just manage it! You rskirts look fantastic. Tahnk you for taking th etime to review this pattern.
4/16/07 1:24 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous skirts and great helpful review info.
4/16/07 12:31 PM
ribbit2jen said...
Very cute, I have been drooling over that pattern every time I flip through that issue!
4/16/07 10:17 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Your skirts are very feminine and flirty. Undoubtedly, the right fabric will allow notable movement with those hem flounces and the challis is perfect for this pattern. Your SWAP collection is growing by leaps and bounds and it isn't even summer yet! I'm so envious - these are delightful and I can imagine will be a lot of fun to wear.
4/16/07 9:22 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking skirts
4/16/07 8:25 AM
marjenann said...
Love your new skirts and the review is extremely helpful!! Many thanks!
4/16/07 7:11 AM
Karen8320 said...
Seamingly Simple, these skirts are really lovely and very feminine. They look fantastic. Thanks for your very thorough review and all your construction advice. Great work!
4/16/07 6:47 AM
breathless said...
Beautiful skirts! They are going to be so much fun to wear! Thanks for the review!
4/16/07 6:47 AM
CarolynGM said...
Excellent review. I love both your skirts.
4/16/07 5:50 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great skirts, they look fabulous.
4/16/07 2:38 AM
Ingiepops said...
I think this was my favourite pattern from this edition. Looks lovely, thanks for a thorough review!
4/16/07 2:36 AM
Nancywin said...
Absolutely beautiful - both of them! I'll keep your tips in mind since I would like to eventually make this skirt. They look great!
4/16/07 1:26 AM
ElsaD said...
Hey! This is what I was planning to sew next. Thanks so much for your helpful review. I noticed in the magazine, one of the versions is rather short, the flounce ending above knee. But I need to wear this skirt for work, so my version will need to be below knee also.
4/16/07 1:25 AM
Elona said...
What a cute skirt, and what a great review!
4/16/07 1:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
McCall's 6750

photo
by: jb19

Review