SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2007-117 (Mock wrap skirt with flounce)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1602 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/07 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 30 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What a cute skirt, and what a great review!
4/16/07 1:23 AM
ElsaD said...
Hey! This is what I was planning to sew next. Thanks so much for your helpful review. I noticed in the magazine, one of the versions is rather short, the flounce ending above knee. But I need to wear this skirt for work, so my version will need to be below knee also.
4/16/07 1:25 AM
Nancywin said...
Absolutely beautiful - both of them! I'll keep your tips in mind since I would like to eventually make this skirt. They look great!
4/16/07 1:26 AM
Ingiepops said...
I think this was my favourite pattern from this edition. Looks lovely, thanks for a thorough review!
4/16/07 2:36 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great skirts, they look fabulous.
4/16/07 2:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
Excellent review. I love both your skirts.
4/16/07 5:50 AM
breathless said...
Beautiful skirts! They are going to be so much fun to wear! Thanks for the review!
4/16/07 6:47 AM
Karen8320 said...
Seamingly Simple, these skirts are really lovely and very feminine. They look fantastic. Thanks for your very thorough review and all your construction advice. Great work!
4/16/07 6:47 AM
marjenann said...
Love your new skirts and the review is extremely helpful!! Many thanks!
4/16/07 7:11 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking skirts
4/16/07 8:25 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Your skirts are very feminine and flirty. Undoubtedly, the right fabric will allow notable movement with those hem flounces and the challis is perfect for this pattern. Your SWAP collection is growing by leaps and bounds and it isn't even summer yet! I'm so envious - these are delightful and I can imagine will be a lot of fun to wear.
4/16/07 9:22 AM
ribbit2jen said...
Very cute, I have been drooling over that pattern every time I flip through that issue!
4/16/07 10:17 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous skirts and great helpful review info.
4/16/07 12:31 PM
So So said...
Great , I have drawn out this pattern to sew. But was feeling i had run out of time to make for my holiday next week. But thanks to your detailed review I might just manage it! You rskirts look fantastic. Tahnk you for taking th etime to review this pattern.
4/16/07 1:24 PM
SandraB said...
Really lovely skirts. They are flattering on you.
4/16/07 1:28 PM
gaginny said...
I had totally overlooked this pattern in the magazine but your photos caught my eye....I now plan to sew this one myself. Really good-looking skirt.
4/16/07 1:51 PM
OP Gal said...
Oh so cute! Don't you love mock wraps? Regular wrap anything always winds up flipping open and revealing things I don't want revealed. This way you get all the charm of a wrap without the embarrassment! Thanks for the detailed review.
4/16/07 7:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such darling skirts!
4/16/07 9:44 PM
Linda G said...
Your skirt is inspiring me...I have looked at my pattern and I have stash to make it so maybe I should get busy.
4/16/07 10:10 PM
PegL said...
Excellent review! Love your skirts!
4/16/07 10:11 PM
Jan B. said...
Great fit--very cute skirts. I enjoyed all the skirts in your albumn.
4/17/07 10:08 AM
Marji said...
Adding that to my list of skirts to make for summer. Fabulous looking skirt.
4/17/07 6:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Great review, and your skirts are just beautiful!
4/21/07 1:39 AM
ChristineX said...
I love this skirt!! Thanks for the review.
4/21/07 2:39 PM
cnp71203 said...
Thanks for your great review... I just bought fabric for this pattern, and have been dying to see it made up! Your skirts look great and now I am even more eager to give this a go!
5/22/07 0:49 AM
sewkiwi said...
Skirts look fabulous. Definetly putting this pattern on my to-do-list.
6/20/07 6:28 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
When you get time, would you mind re-linking your Flickr photos to your reviews so we can see larger images? :)
8/19/07 10:09 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
I hope I'm not to late to comment on this. WOW!!!! Those are both BEAUTIFUL!!!!
5/5/08 7:55 PM
taylormade said...
I think I'll make this skirt!
6/28/08 11:34 PM
alviana said...
beautiful skirts! i have this mag and looking forward to sew a skirt like yours too. inspiring!
12/22/08 2:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Mollymax

Review
Simplicity 9891

photo
by: Sweetsong

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now