Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Hancock Free Projects (No Slip hanger covers) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 932 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo
About colormefunstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/07 11:56 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Fabulous! I am re-doing my closet and these will be great.
4/16/07 0:04 AM
j222b said...
Could not find the fleece fabric flowers on line at JoAnns or anywhere--could you tell me what you did?
4/16/07 0:12 AM
colormefun said...
yeah, they were in-store leaflets that i grabbed. bsically, i just cut out various strips about 6 inches long and either scalloped or fringed them depending on the look i wanted. then i basted and gathered the straight edge. i also cut out litte circles about the size of my flower and fringed those and then layered fringed circles with gathered "petals" and sewed them together (button optional). hope that makes sense. if you want i could look for the little sheet and fax/email it to you?
4/16/07 0:29 AM
SimsSews said...
Cute and clever!
4/16/07 7:53 AM
j222b said...
Wovenwaters: Thanks! No need to Fax/email, your directions will be fine.
4/16/07 8:21 AM
colormefun said...
yeah, they were in-store leaflets that i grabbed. bsically, i just cut out various strips about 6 inches long and either scalloped or fringed them depending on the look i wanted. then i basted and gathered the straight edge. i also cut out litte circles about the size of my flower and fringed those and then layered fringed circles with gathered "petals" and sewed them together (button optional). hope that makes sense. if you want i could look for the little sheet and fax/email it to you?
4/16/07 10:06 AM
Rustybobn said...
Those are great!
4/16/07 10:16 AM
Debster said...
You've changed my life! Tx for the idea as well as the cute embellishments.
4/16/07 10:18 AM
LauraTS said...
Super-cute and clever; great idea for using up fleece scraps.
4/16/07 6:45 PM
Nancywin said...
very cute. What a great way to use up those fleece scraps. Thanks for the pattern link
4/16/07 7:03 PM
OP Gal said...
Very clever!
4/16/07 7:47 PM
mom4scr said...
I made these covers and the bottom did not hang as nicely as the pictures on hancock's website or as your's appear to. Did you do something to the bottom edge to give it form?
6/18/07 11:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Sew Liberated growing up sew liberated cape
photo
Review by karrieperr... on 2/23/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 24644-1003 A-Line Skirt
photo
Review by cimmanon on 7/28/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4762 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 4762 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us