SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Hancock Free Projects (No Slip hanger covers)

Viewed 932 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/07 11:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j222b said...
Fabulous! I am re-doing my closet and these will be great.
4/16/07 0:04 AM
j222b said...
Could not find the fleece fabric flowers on line at JoAnns or anywhere--could you tell me what you did?
4/16/07 0:12 AM
colormefun said...
yeah, they were in-store leaflets that i grabbed. bsically, i just cut out various strips about 6 inches long and either scalloped or fringed them depending on the look i wanted. then i basted and gathered the straight edge. i also cut out litte circles about the size of my flower and fringed those and then layered fringed circles with gathered "petals" and sewed them together (button optional). hope that makes sense. if you want i could look for the little sheet and fax/email it to you?
4/16/07 0:29 AM
SimsSews said...
Cute and clever!
4/16/07 7:53 AM
j222b said...
Wovenwaters: Thanks! No need to Fax/email, your directions will be fine.
4/16/07 8:21 AM
colormefun said...
yeah, they were in-store leaflets that i grabbed. bsically, i just cut out various strips about 6 inches long and either scalloped or fringed them depending on the look i wanted. then i basted and gathered the straight edge. i also cut out litte circles about the size of my flower and fringed those and then layered fringed circles with gathered "petals" and sewed them together (button optional). hope that makes sense. if you want i could look for the little sheet and fax/email it to you?
4/16/07 10:06 AM
Rustybobn said...
Those are great!
4/16/07 10:16 AM
Debster said...
You've changed my life! Tx for the idea as well as the cute embellishments.
4/16/07 10:18 AM
LauraTS said...
Super-cute and clever; great idea for using up fleece scraps.
4/16/07 6:45 PM
Nancywin said...
very cute. What a great way to use up those fleece scraps. Thanks for the pattern link
4/16/07 7:03 PM
OP Gal said...
Very clever!
4/16/07 7:47 PM
mom4scr said...
I made these covers and the bottom did not hang as nicely as the pictures on hancock's website or as your's appear to. Did you do something to the bottom edge to give it form?
6/18/07 11:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 3784-1000

photo
by: gabrielle ...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2920

photo
by: Lucy in Vi...

Review

Pattern