SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2681 (Choice of Gored Skirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1508 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/07 9:08 PM
Last Updated:4/16/07 9:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
I love that RKT analogy!! Did you toss some tracing chalk on your cheek too? The skirt looks great!! It's on my list for summer too, the view with the flounce.
4/16/07 9:15 PM
Larkin said...
I like the Spandex House fabric! Your skirt is really cute. And a review that covers multiple views - thank-you!
4/17/07 2:53 AM
SimsSews said...
Very cute skirt. I enjoyed seeing how your skirt evolved.
4/17/07 8:47 AM
Jane S said...
And the result is a yummy skirt:-) Very cute and I'll never tell how easy it is.
4/17/07 9:49 AM
crisford said...
What fun! Thank you for this review. oo--black socks! I think you will start a trend! Good job on experimenting to see what you like best!
4/17/07 10:33 AM
moss said...
I love the red, yes you are sexy, great skirt!
4/17/07 2:33 PM
Levone said...
Cute skirt!
4/17/07 2:54 PM
Irene Q said...
What a great pattern, with all those choices - I can't believe you're the first to review it! The red one is really cute on you!
4/17/07 4:10 PM
nimble said...
I need to make this now!! Thanks for the great review. I think this skirt is awesome in this fabric!!
4/18/07 4:31 AM
AnneM said...
Yes, I do remember that commercial, and I like a skirt like that! Very nice. You pegged the length exactly. I like both view D & B, actually. I think it's great in that fabric. (I think a slightly abstract / tone on tone print like that is slimming.)
4/25/07 6:16 PM
krystalkaes said...
I just added this to my summer sewing list. I need clothes and quick! Thank you for the review.
5/28/07 10:24 PM
Hilary said...
Cute skirt :o) Ilove the reference to the rice krispies treat commercial, LOL!
6/4/07 7:58 AM
vickthechick said...
Thank you for a terrificly detailed review. The skirt looks cute on you! I'm new to this site & loving it!
1/5/08 8:23 PM
cabinbaby said...
Super cute skirt! I love it in the red. I really like that there are so many options in that one envelope! Thank you for the review.
3/9/08 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

HotPatterns HP2002

photo
by: jent

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-118

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now