Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2681 (Choice of Gored Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1506 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/07 9:08 PM
Last Updated:4/16/07 9:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
I love that RKT analogy!! Did you toss some tracing chalk on your cheek too? The skirt looks great!! It's on my list for summer too, the view with the flounce.
4/16/07 9:15 PM
Larkin said...
I like the Spandex House fabric! Your skirt is really cute. And a review that covers multiple views - thank-you!
4/17/07 2:53 AM
SimsSews said...
Very cute skirt. I enjoyed seeing how your skirt evolved.
4/17/07 8:47 AM
Jane S said...
And the result is a yummy skirt:-) Very cute and I'll never tell how easy it is.
4/17/07 9:49 AM
crisford said...
What fun! Thank you for this review. oo--black socks! I think you will start a trend! Good job on experimenting to see what you like best!
4/17/07 10:33 AM
moss said...
I love the red, yes you are sexy, great skirt!
4/17/07 2:33 PM
Levone said...
Cute skirt!
4/17/07 2:54 PM
Irene Q said...
What a great pattern, with all those choices - I can't believe you're the first to review it! The red one is really cute on you!
4/17/07 4:10 PM
nimble said...
I need to make this now!! Thanks for the great review. I think this skirt is awesome in this fabric!!
4/18/07 4:31 AM
AnneM said...
Yes, I do remember that commercial, and I like a skirt like that! Very nice. You pegged the length exactly. I like both view D & B, actually. I think it's great in that fabric. (I think a slightly abstract / tone on tone print like that is slimming.)
4/25/07 6:16 PM
krystalkaes said...
I just added this to my summer sewing list. I need clothes and quick! Thank you for the review.
5/28/07 10:24 PM
Hilary said...
Cute skirt :o) Ilove the reference to the rice krispies treat commercial, LOL!
6/4/07 7:58 AM
vickthechick said...
Thank you for a terrificly detailed review. The skirt looks cute on you! I'm new to this site & loving it!
1/5/08 8:23 PM
cabinbaby said...
Super cute skirt! I love it in the red. I really like that there are so many options in that one envelope! Thank you for the review.
3/9/08 0:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Jalie 2449 Crossover Top
photo
Review by RuthieSews on 5/23/07
Read Review

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns OOP 9387
photo
Review by Marji on 11/13/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1557 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1557 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us