SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2681 (Choice of Gored Skirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1510 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/07 9:08 PM
Last Updated:4/16/07 9:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Super cute skirt! I love it in the red. I really like that there are so many options in that one envelope! Thank you for the review.
3/9/08 0:17 AM
vickthechick said...
Thank you for a terrificly detailed review. The skirt looks cute on you! I'm new to this site & loving it!
1/5/08 8:23 PM
Hilary said...
Cute skirt :o) Ilove the reference to the rice krispies treat commercial, LOL!
6/4/07 7:58 AM
krystalkaes said...
I just added this to my summer sewing list. I need clothes and quick! Thank you for the review.
5/28/07 10:24 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, I do remember that commercial, and I like a skirt like that! Very nice. You pegged the length exactly. I like both view D & B, actually. I think it's great in that fabric. (I think a slightly abstract / tone on tone print like that is slimming.)
4/25/07 6:16 PM
nimble said...
I need to make this now!! Thanks for the great review. I think this skirt is awesome in this fabric!!
4/18/07 4:31 AM
Irene Q said...
What a great pattern, with all those choices - I can't believe you're the first to review it! The red one is really cute on you!
4/17/07 4:10 PM
Levone said...
Cute skirt!
4/17/07 2:54 PM
moss said...
I love the red, yes you are sexy, great skirt!
4/17/07 2:33 PM
crisford said...
What fun! Thank you for this review. oo--black socks! I think you will start a trend! Good job on experimenting to see what you like best!
4/17/07 10:33 AM
Jane S said...
And the result is a yummy skirt:-) Very cute and I'll never tell how easy it is.
4/17/07 9:49 AM
SimsSews said...
Very cute skirt. I enjoyed seeing how your skirt evolved.
4/17/07 8:47 AM
Larkin said...
I like the Spandex House fabric! Your skirt is really cute. And a review that covers multiple views - thank-you!
4/17/07 2:53 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I love that RKT analogy!! Did you toss some tracing chalk on your cheek too? The skirt looks great!! It's on my list for summer too, the view with the flounce.
4/16/07 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bonnie Blue Designs 143

photo
by: VivianZ

Review