SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2681 (Choice of Gored Skirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1522 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/07 9:08 PM
Last Updated:4/16/07 9:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said... (3/9/08 0:17 AM) Reply
Super cute skirt! I love it in the red. I really like that there are so many options in that one envelope! Thank you for the review.
vickthechick said... (1/5/08 8:23 PM) Reply
Thank you for a terrificly detailed review. The skirt looks cute on you! I'm new to this site & loving it!
Hilary said... (6/4/07 7:58 AM) Reply
Cute skirt :o) Ilove the reference to the rice krispies treat commercial, LOL!
krystalkaes said... (5/28/07 10:24 PM) Reply
I just added this to my summer sewing list. I need clothes and quick! Thank you for the review.
AnneM said... (4/25/07 6:16 PM) Reply
Yes, I do remember that commercial, and I like a skirt like that! Very nice. You pegged the length exactly. I like both view D & B, actually. I think it's great in that fabric. (I think a slightly abstract / tone on tone print like that is slimming.)
nimble said... (4/18/07 4:31 AM) Reply
I need to make this now!! Thanks for the great review. I think this skirt is awesome in this fabric!!
Irene Q said... (4/17/07 4:10 PM) Reply
What a great pattern, with all those choices - I can't believe you're the first to review it! The red one is really cute on you!
Levone said... (4/17/07 2:54 PM) Reply
Cute skirt!
moss said... (4/17/07 2:33 PM) Reply
I love the red, yes you are sexy, great skirt!
crisford said... (4/17/07 10:33 AM) Reply
What fun! Thank you for this review. oo--black socks! I think you will start a trend! Good job on experimenting to see what you like best!
Jane S said... (4/17/07 9:49 AM) Reply
And the result is a yummy skirt:-) Very cute and I'll never tell how easy it is.
SimsSews said... (4/17/07 8:47 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt. I enjoyed seeing how your skirt evolved.
Larkin said... (4/17/07 2:53 AM) Reply
I like the Spandex House fabric! Your skirt is really cute. And a review that covers multiple views - thank-you!
Debbie Cook said... (4/16/07 9:15 PM) Reply
I love that RKT analogy!! Did you toss some tracing chalk on your cheek too? The skirt looks great!! It's on my list for summer too, the view with the flounce.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-2

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 268307-1003

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details