SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3187 (Misses' Football Fan Shirt)

Viewed 1599 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/07 11:59 PM
Last Updated:2/3/13 4:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Larkin said...
HeathersMom, cute shirt! You may have inspired me in time for the A's game that we have tickets for! Thanks.
4/17/07 0:04 AM
fuzzygalore said...
What, something not vintage :-)? Seriously, this is fine, but I think you look better in something a bit curvier. Think you can find an equally simple pattern with a bit of side seam shape or something??
4/17/07 5:39 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I agree, a very flattering fit. I also think adding some side curves into this pattern could work really well for you.
4/17/07 6:14 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great Game Day shirt!
4/17/07 7:20 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
The pattern companies seem to renew their good basic patterns every now and again; something like this is likely to reappear, if it hasn't already. It looks like you attained a superb fit. Sew it again!
4/17/07 10:36 AM
Em's Summer said...
That blouse looks soo fun! The fit looks great! Thanks for this wonderful review!
4/17/07 10:55 AM
sewsally said...
Great job on matching the patterns in front.
4/17/07 11:56 AM
cindy-lou said...
Everyone at Chargers games will want to know where you got this shirt. A budding cottage industry???
4/17/07 12:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks!
4/17/07 5:57 PM
Nancywin said...
You're rigt. This is a great basic pattern that you get many looks out of. It looks like you got a great fit, so now you're all set to make a wardrobe of summer tops!
4/18/07 5:00 PM
Annette1 said...
Man, this shirt REALLY looks nice on you. It just falls perfectly. Great job!
4/21/07 1:25 AM
AnneM said...
I own that potential update version. Even if you don't like football more, you can fool them with the shirt.
4/25/07 5:33 PM
chick3y said...
I LOVE the lime houndstooth. It makes this new version classy!
4/25/07 9:27 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great shirts - they do look so different.
4/25/07 10:53 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh you lucky dog, you had enough of that houndstooth for two?!? Anyway, I love it too :-)..
4/26/07 3:30 AM
Ody said...
Cute shirt and it looks like you got a great fit.
4/26/07 10:18 AM
OP Gal said...
Cute shirt. I just love the houndstooth check. I'd say the same about the football fan shirt, but unfortunately it's got the wrong team logo on it, especially for this Chief's fan! :o)
4/26/07 8:52 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks great! Fit is perfect!!!
1/16/10 1:57 PM
Christas said...
Looks like the perfect fit.... so cute, too!
1/16/10 4:58 PM
marjenann said...
So cute!! You could be a Chargers cheerleader!!!
1/16/10 5:19 PM
layla said...
Love it ... GO CHARGERS !!
1/16/10 6:22 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love it! Great team spirit!
1/16/10 6:43 PM
moushka said...
You are so incredibly prolific! How do you get so much sewing done? Very cute shirt, looks like a great TNT pattern as it fits so well. The green and white is very cheerful and Spring-y.
1/16/10 8:14 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cte top!! I'm more of a soccer fan myself...I like the soccer players better too!!
1/16/10 10:50 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute! Go Chargers--much more flattering than the oversize Darren Sproles jersey that I'll be wearing. ;)
1/16/10 11:16 PM
BeaJay said...
Very sharp looking.
2/4/13 0:36 AM
BillieJean said...
This outfit is perfect on you. Makes your legs look so long. A really lovely look.
2/4/13 7:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5739

photo
by: ReadyThrea...

Review