SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1847 (Anne Klein II tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 975 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/07 3:49 AM
Last Updated:4/18/07 4:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I tried your slightly-narrow routine and it worked well (haven't finished; no time). The little flare on the bottom really does give it a very nice shape. Good style on you.
4/25/07 9:01 PM
suzanrossi said...
Very nice fit on this!
4/21/07 2:30 AM
JenSews2 said...
Looks nice, so summery! I like the outfit(s) :)
4/20/07 7:30 PM
OP Gal said...
So pretty. What a challenge--a reversible top. You did a beautiful job and did a wonderful job of describing the process.
4/19/07 8:08 PM
Jane S said...
what a great looking top...both sides! The shaping looks wonderful on you and the reversibility makes it even more fun.
4/19/07 10:40 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - some of the OOP patterns should be brought back - they are so cool.
4/19/07 8:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking top! You certainly made it more appealing to me than the actual top.
4/19/07 5:24 AM
Leora said...
You are so clever to make it reversible for your SWAP and the button treatment is something I shall remember. The neckline is great looking on you, and the colors are flattering.
4/18/07 11:39 PM
Donna H said...
Marji...your top is great! Very flattering!
4/18/07 7:34 PM
Sewliz said...
How pretty! I love theshapes in this pattern. It has always been on my should-have-bought-it list. The fabric is lovely, great with the other pieces.
4/18/07 5:46 PM
Nancywin said...
this looks really good Marji. I have been considering making a reversible garment. Your top turned out really well.
4/18/07 4:52 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very flattering, beautiful fit. Great colour combos for your SWAP !!
4/18/07 2:54 PM
trinicity said...
this looks great on you, simply fabulous
4/18/07 1:57 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice top! The shaping and lines are very flattering
4/18/07 10:30 AM
lmg said...
Looks like you got an awesome fit. Very flattering with the square neckline and waist shaping!
4/18/07 10:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great pattern. The wide shoulders and square neckline are very flattering on you. Thanks for the interesting construction details to make it reversible.
4/18/07 6:31 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great job! It's soo perfect for summer!
4/18/07 5:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 3818

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now