SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2006-125 (Banana Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1418 times 
Reviewed by:carolw
photo

 
 
About carolwstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/07 0:33 AM
Last Updated:8/25/08 8:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful skirt !!
4/19/07 3:38 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful skirt and the detail on how you sewed the godets is priceless to me. I have wanted to try these for ages and have wondered often if it would work to insert them that way. Thank you.
4/19/07 3:57 AM
Elaray said...
Beautiful skirt. Thanks for the description of your major changes. PS: Don't worry. J-Lo butt isn't fatal!! ;)
4/19/07 7:23 AM
Beve said...
Fabulous skirt and perfect fit!
4/19/07 8:13 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty skirt!!
4/19/07 9:38 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous skirt. I've had this traced for a few weeks now.....I think I will give it a go.
4/19/07 11:39 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely skirt. Your SWAP colour combos are mine too :). Love how you put those colours together!
4/19/07 3:12 PM
Dmd4106 said...
lovely paisley print. love the skirt.
4/19/07 4:43 PM
marjenann said...
Super looking skirt! And I love the matching top! Perfect outfit!!
4/19/07 5:43 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful! I love how it falls.
4/19/07 10:12 PM
LorelleD said...
Lovely skirt.
4/20/07 6:45 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty skirt. So feminine.
4/20/07 7:59 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Very nice for your mini swap. What colors, besides these do you have? My daughter has a J-Lo butt. She complains about her big thighs, but, let me tell you, she is proud of her butt. So, you be proud!
4/20/07 10:30 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely skirt, very nice in that fabric. (For gored skirts, I use one size larger for the back pieces than the front.)
8/2/07 5:15 PM
Mufffet said...
Really nice looking skirt! Nice fabric.
8/25/08 2:04 PM
Annette1 said...
What a versatile pattern. So stylish AND comfortable AND fast and easy! Perfect!
8/27/08 2:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6480

photo
by: MandaPanda...

Review

Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now