Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: DD Wrapture Jacket (Wrapture Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1314 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
ROMANIA
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/07 7:00 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
The piping is adorable! Without it, I think the pockets and color could be lost. What a great idea!
4/19/07 7:05 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous jacket. I just love the piping it looks wonderfully professional and adds that extra something to an already lovely jacket.
4/19/07 7:20 AM
Lisette said...
Very beautiful jacket.
4/19/07 7:28 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful. I agree with the other comments - the piping was an inspired touch.
4/19/07 7:31 AM
JuliaS said...
This looks so fantastic. I've got this pattern and some cashmere blend waiting to make it; you've motivated me to get it out sooner rather than later!
4/19/07 8:16 AM
PegL said...
What a great jacket! Love the piping! Great review!
4/19/07 9:32 AM
Gold said...
You did a good job.
4/19/07 11:55 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Wow, this is beautiful
4/19/07 12:10 PM
Fleur Jardin said...
Very nice jacket. I specially like the piping.
4/19/07 2:00 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, again, the piping adds so much to the jacket.
4/19/07 3:53 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful jacket. I really like your fabric and piping choice. I'd love to see a photo of you wearing the jacket.
4/19/07 7:55 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, you have a designer's eye for adding the details that take this jacket from nice to fantastic.
4/20/07 7:59 AM
mrspenguin said...
very cute!
4/20/07 11:25 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY, VERY cute!
4/21/07 1:03 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Laura, love what you have done with this jacket. Very cute.
4/21/07 5:38 AM
melgosews said...
Thanks for the inspiration of the combined fabrics! I like the collar width as it turned out. Great jacket!
4/21/07 8:55 PM
AnneM said...
Neat little jacket, very fun in that fabric.
4/29/07 2:10 PM
dingyadi said...
I love the fabric and the piping. Looks great.
5/18/07 7:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

McCall's 4118 Hand Bags
photo
Review by annakeeton on 11/13/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 307707-1000
photo
Review by dalachin on 3/29/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1873 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1873 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6716 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6716 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us