SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4698 (Misses Jackets)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1248 times 
Reviewed by:cakehole
photo

 
 
About cakeholestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/22/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/07 7:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
What a pretty jacket. You have really got a good fit on it and it looks wonderful on you.
4/19/07 7:47 AM
carolynw said...
Looks great on you and also shows very professional work.
4/19/07 8:26 AM
Marji said...
You did a fabulous job, and it seems that this version is a very stepped-up version from the last. The fit looks great!
4/19/07 9:01 AM
PegL said...
Great looking jacket! Very nicely fitted. I enjoyed your good review.
4/19/07 9:36 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice jacket - good fit and all.
4/19/07 9:44 AM
pterion said...
Your jacket looks terrific. All your hard work paid off!
4/19/07 10:47 AM
Kathy_AZ said...
Great looking jacket -- fit looks perfect.
4/19/07 11:41 AM
Yarndiva said...
My goodness that came out good. Thanks for the suggestion on making the pockets functional and the lining idea. I think your jacket looks much better than the pattern model. Love the cordouroy too.
4/19/07 12:25 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful jacket and great fit. Love the inside pocket
4/19/07 1:28 PM
Christina Sonja said...
This fits you so great. Thanks for posting this successful follow-up to your previous review :)
4/19/07 3:21 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great.
4/19/07 3:56 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love your jacket! You did a great job! I think I'm going to have to make one, too! :-)
4/20/07 2:24 AM
Karine said...
Your adjustments to this jacket really made a difference. Your finished jacket looks better than the pattern picture!
4/20/07 6:42 AM
LorelleD said...
I like your jacket. All your hard work fitting has paid off. It looks great on you.
4/20/07 6:44 AM
Jane S said...
These jackets just keep getting better and better. The fit is wonderful and redraftin their lining instructions makes it versatile and useful for any design changes you may want to do in the future. Bravo!!
4/20/07 8:03 AM
Annette1 said...
What a great fit you've achieved, and your lining moves this from a good jacket to a GREAT jacket. :o)
4/21/07 1:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Simplicity 5351

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Other Lily Bird Studio

photo
by: PostMuse

Review