SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4698 (Misses Jackets)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1253 times 
Reviewed by:cakehole
photo

 
 
About cakeholestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/22/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/07 7:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
What a great fit you've achieved, and your lining moves this from a good jacket to a GREAT jacket. :o)
4/21/07 1:02 AM
Jane S said...
These jackets just keep getting better and better. The fit is wonderful and redraftin their lining instructions makes it versatile and useful for any design changes you may want to do in the future. Bravo!!
4/20/07 8:03 AM
LorelleD said...
I like your jacket. All your hard work fitting has paid off. It looks great on you.
4/20/07 6:44 AM
Karine said...
Your adjustments to this jacket really made a difference. Your finished jacket looks better than the pattern picture!
4/20/07 6:42 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love your jacket! You did a great job! I think I'm going to have to make one, too! :-)
4/20/07 2:24 AM
Lori V said...
Looks great.
4/19/07 3:56 PM
Christina Sonja said...
This fits you so great. Thanks for posting this successful follow-up to your previous review :)
4/19/07 3:21 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful jacket and great fit. Love the inside pocket
4/19/07 1:28 PM
Yarndiva said...
My goodness that came out good. Thanks for the suggestion on making the pockets functional and the lining idea. I think your jacket looks much better than the pattern model. Love the cordouroy too.
4/19/07 12:25 PM
Kathy_AZ said...
Great looking jacket -- fit looks perfect.
4/19/07 11:41 AM
pterion said...
Your jacket looks terrific. All your hard work paid off!
4/19/07 10:47 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice jacket - good fit and all.
4/19/07 9:44 AM
PegL said...
Great looking jacket! Very nicely fitted. I enjoyed your good review.
4/19/07 9:36 AM
Marji said...
You did a fabulous job, and it seems that this version is a very stepped-up version from the last. The fit looks great!
4/19/07 9:01 AM
carolynw said...
Looks great on you and also shows very professional work.
4/19/07 8:26 AM
yorkshire lass said...
What a pretty jacket. You have really got a good fit on it and it looks wonderful on you.
4/19/07 7:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

StyleArc Anita Peasant Blouse

photo
by: jannw

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

More Info