SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7983 (dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1095 times 
Reviewed by:CindyK
photo

 
 
About CindyKstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/07 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
That looks great! Good job on getting it done under deadline--I bet you were the envy of every woman at the event in her off-the-rack looks-like-everyone-else dress.
4/20/07 12:57 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
You look lovely. I really like this dress on you, especially the bodice.
4/20/07 1:23 PM
Hilary said...
What a lovely dress!! That fabric is gorgeous, and you look beautiful in your original designer dress; it's much better than the pattern cover!!
4/20/07 1:43 PM
Mufffet said...
You look very pretty in this dress. I think you did a really nice job on it - the fabric is pretty and it looks like it wasn't all that easy to sew on, which you say in your review. :)
4/20/07 2:09 PM
ALY said...
Beautiful dress. I love the sheer fabric and how it looks over the lining.
4/20/07 7:02 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Good job with such a quick deadline. You were brave trying fabric you have not worked with before and the time pressure!! Lovely fabric!
4/21/07 7:12 AM
Ciclista said...
Stunning dress - pinned or not yours had to be one of the best dresses at the event!
4/21/07 9:43 AM
tweedcurtain said...
I am amazed. With that bit of news on Tuesday, I would have just gone shopping for RTW!
4/21/07 11:45 AM
CindyK said...
Thanks for all the positive comments! Really encouraging.
4/22/07 11:21 PM
AnneM said...
Start Tuesday, formal outfit for Saturday event - fantastic! What a wonderful fabric. Congrats on your dress, and getting through those Burda instructions. (I actually think the color works just fine for you.)
4/29/07 7:33 PM
xxx xxx xxx xxx said...
cindy beautiful dress it is amazing how different a dress can look see my version here: http://sewinstuff.blogspot.com/
5/22/07 6:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now