SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8330 (Jeans)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1970 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 418 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/07 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said...
Love the "school visit approved" reference. Spoken like a true Mom! :) I'm actually thinking of buying this pattern to make my daughter some skinny jeans. She's 13 and going through jeans every 2 months. At $40 plus a pair... I'm looking for cheaper options without sacrificing style and quality. Very helpful review - thanks!
2/12/08 1:43 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Love the "school visit approved" reference. Spoken like a true Mom! :) I'm actually thinking of buying this pattern to make my daughter some skinny jeans. She's 13 and going through jeans every 2 months. At $40 plus a pair... I'm looking for cheaper options without sacrificing style and quality. Very helpful review - thanks!
2/12/08 1:43 AM
Tearsa said...
Girl my old machine would start smoking if I tried to take on denim! LOL Good thing I just got a new one -- it is on now!

Your jeans look GREAT. I thought you bought those and the review was about the top.
11/5/07 7:38 AM
U. Chicago said...
Beautiful fit! You look so proud in your photo, and should be! Thanks for the tip about putting darts in the back yoke -- I have a 30" waist with 40" hips so it's really hard to find jeans that don't gape in the back. Will keep this in mind when I make a pair.
7/23/07 10:58 AM
krawz said...
You do such beautiful work - it's inspiring!
5/21/07 2:54 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
As always, you pick the patterns that suit you perfectly and sew to a perfect fit! I wish you could teach me!
4/24/07 10:28 AM
Dobedowawa said...
Fabulous! I agree with the kids ... they are anywhere wearable!
4/23/07 12:40 PM
JDpenelope said...
Totally! The outfit is hot.
4/22/07 7:30 AM
Gold said...
great looking pants.Great reveiw.
4/21/07 7:32 PM
Boo97 said...
Awesome!!!!
4/21/07 5:17 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love your jeans!!! I'm making some next month, but taking Shannon's class to vastly improve my butt fit for my flat backside. Sure hope they look like yours!!!
4/21/07 11:30 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Wow! I love you in them. A huge thumbs up from me!
4/21/07 10:26 AM
Chanel said...
Wow, those look so great on you!!!
4/21/07 8:05 AM
Elaray said...
Great job on the topstitching. Is there anything you haven't sewn?
4/21/07 7:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great fitting and looking jeans. You do great work.
4/21/07 7:15 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice pants and perfect topstitch - beautiful work!!!
4/21/07 0:08 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. Looks top notch to me.
4/20/07 11:03 PM
Erica B. said...
Thanks ladies for all of your wonderful comments. For the topstitching, I used C&C Machine Embroidery Thread (100% Tribobal Polyester) in sort of a bronze color. And I got the stretch denim at one of my local Hancock Fabrics.
4/20/07 6:55 PM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous looking jeans with impeccable topstitching. I, too, would like to know what kind of thread you used for the topstitching.
4/20/07 4:27 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Where did you get the denim. Love the deep color. These are great jeans.
4/20/07 4:03 PM
MissCelie said...
I remember your blog post on why you don't wear skinny jeans. I'm glad that you were wrong! These are fabulous.
4/20/07 3:41 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Erica !!
4/20/07 3:34 PM
ryankckids said...
I love them, Eirca! What did you use to topstitch? I like the sheen.
4/20/07 2:49 PM
kmouse said...
Really awsome! Topstitching was definitely worth the time it took!
4/20/07 2:34 PM
coolobreeze said...
Wow, girl!
4/20/07 2:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info