SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8330 (Jeans)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1968 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/07 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
coolobreeze said...
Wow, girl!
4/20/07 2:20 PM
kmouse said...
Really awsome! Topstitching was definitely worth the time it took!
4/20/07 2:34 PM
ryankckids said...
I love them, Eirca! What did you use to topstitch? I like the sheen.
4/20/07 2:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Erica !!
4/20/07 3:34 PM
MissCelie said...
I remember your blog post on why you don't wear skinny jeans. I'm glad that you were wrong! These are fabulous.
4/20/07 3:41 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Where did you get the denim. Love the deep color. These are great jeans.
4/20/07 4:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous looking jeans with impeccable topstitching. I, too, would like to know what kind of thread you used for the topstitching.
4/20/07 4:27 PM
Erica B. said...
Thanks ladies for all of your wonderful comments. For the topstitching, I used C&C Machine Embroidery Thread (100% Tribobal Polyester) in sort of a bronze color. And I got the stretch denim at one of my local Hancock Fabrics.
4/20/07 6:55 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. Looks top notch to me.
4/20/07 11:03 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice pants and perfect topstitch - beautiful work!!!
4/21/07 0:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great fitting and looking jeans. You do great work.
4/21/07 7:15 AM
Elaray said...
Great job on the topstitching. Is there anything you haven't sewn?
4/21/07 7:55 AM
Chanel said...
Wow, those look so great on you!!!
4/21/07 8:05 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Wow! I love you in them. A huge thumbs up from me!
4/21/07 10:26 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love your jeans!!! I'm making some next month, but taking Shannon's class to vastly improve my butt fit for my flat backside. Sure hope they look like yours!!!
4/21/07 11:30 AM
Boo97 said...
Awesome!!!!
4/21/07 5:17 PM
Gold said...
great looking pants.Great reveiw.
4/21/07 7:32 PM
JDpenelope said...
Totally! The outfit is hot.
4/22/07 7:30 AM
Dobedowawa said...
Fabulous! I agree with the kids ... they are anywhere wearable!
4/23/07 12:40 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
As always, you pick the patterns that suit you perfectly and sew to a perfect fit! I wish you could teach me!
4/24/07 10:28 AM
krawz said...
You do such beautiful work - it's inspiring!
5/21/07 2:54 PM
U. Chicago said...
Beautiful fit! You look so proud in your photo, and should be! Thanks for the tip about putting darts in the back yoke -- I have a 30" waist with 40" hips so it's really hard to find jeans that don't gape in the back. Will keep this in mind when I make a pair.
7/23/07 10:58 AM
Tearsa said...
Girl my old machine would start smoking if I tried to take on denim! LOL Good thing I just got a new one -- it is on now!

Your jeans look GREAT. I thought you bought those and the review was about the top.
11/5/07 7:38 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Love the "school visit approved" reference. Spoken like a true Mom! :) I'm actually thinking of buying this pattern to make my daughter some skinny jeans. She's 13 and going through jeans every 2 months. At $40 plus a pair... I'm looking for cheaper options without sacrificing style and quality. Very helpful review - thanks!
2/12/08 1:43 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Love the "school visit approved" reference. Spoken like a true Mom! :) I'm actually thinking of buying this pattern to make my daughter some skinny jeans. She's 13 and going through jeans every 2 months. At $40 plus a pair... I'm looking for cheaper options without sacrificing style and quality. Very helpful review - thanks!
2/12/08 1:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now