Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8330 (Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1968 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/07 2:15 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
coolobreeze said...
Wow, girl!
4/20/07 2:20 PM
kmouse said...
Really awsome! Topstitching was definitely worth the time it took!
4/20/07 2:34 PM
ryankckids said...
I love them, Eirca! What did you use to topstitch? I like the sheen.
4/20/07 2:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Erica !!
4/20/07 3:34 PM
MissCelie said...
I remember your blog post on why you don't wear skinny jeans. I'm glad that you were wrong! These are fabulous.
4/20/07 3:41 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Where did you get the denim. Love the deep color. These are great jeans.
4/20/07 4:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous looking jeans with impeccable topstitching. I, too, would like to know what kind of thread you used for the topstitching.
4/20/07 4:27 PM
Erica B. said...
Thanks ladies for all of your wonderful comments. For the topstitching, I used C&C Machine Embroidery Thread (100% Tribobal Polyester) in sort of a bronze color. And I got the stretch denim at one of my local Hancock Fabrics.
4/20/07 6:55 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. Looks top notch to me.
4/20/07 11:03 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice pants and perfect topstitch - beautiful work!!!
4/21/07 0:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great fitting and looking jeans. You do great work.
4/21/07 7:15 AM
Elaray said...
Great job on the topstitching. Is there anything you haven't sewn?
4/21/07 7:55 AM
Chanel said...
Wow, those look so great on you!!!
4/21/07 8:05 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Wow! I love you in them. A huge thumbs up from me!
4/21/07 10:26 AM
ryan's mom said...
I love your jeans!!! I'm making some next month, but taking Shannon's class to vastly improve my butt fit for my flat backside. Sure hope they look like yours!!!
4/21/07 11:30 AM
Boo97 said...
Awesome!!!!
4/21/07 5:17 PM
Gold said...
great looking pants.Great reveiw.
4/21/07 7:32 PM
JDpenelope said...
Totally! The outfit is hot.
4/22/07 7:30 AM
Dobedowawa said...
Fabulous! I agree with the kids ... they are anywhere wearable!
4/23/07 12:40 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
As always, you pick the patterns that suit you perfectly and sew to a perfect fit! I wish you could teach me!
4/24/07 10:28 AM
krawz said...
You do such beautiful work - it's inspiring!
5/21/07 2:54 PM
U. Chicago said...
Beautiful fit! You look so proud in your photo, and should be! Thanks for the tip about putting darts in the back yoke -- I have a 30" waist with 40" hips so it's really hard to find jeans that don't gape in the back. Will keep this in mind when I make a pair.
7/23/07 10:58 AM
Tearsa said...
Girl my old machine would start smoking if I tried to take on denim! LOL Good thing I just got a new one -- it is on now!

Your jeans look GREAT. I thought you bought those and the review was about the top.
11/5/07 7:38 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Love the "school visit approved" reference. Spoken like a true Mom! :) I'm actually thinking of buying this pattern to make my daughter some skinny jeans. She's 13 and going through jeans every 2 months. At $40 plus a pair... I'm looking for cheaper options without sacrificing style and quality. Very helpful review - thanks!
2/12/08 1:43 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Love the "school visit approved" reference. Spoken like a true Mom! :) I'm actually thinking of buying this pattern to make my daughter some skinny jeans. She's 13 and going through jeans every 2 months. At $40 plus a pair... I'm looking for cheaper options without sacrificing style and quality. Very helpful review - thanks!
2/12/08 1:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 4290 T Shirt tops
photo
Review by Sandi S on 2/27/09
Read Review

Burda 9448 Pattern
Burda 9448 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3095 jacket
photo
Review by shard on 4/24/04
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us