SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3887 (Misses Pullover Top and Belt)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1615 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 418 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/07 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katrin7 said...
I just ordered this pattern today. I was totally in love with it after seeing it in your blog this summer. I will make a winter-version and wear a long sleeve shirt under it.
8/14/07 3:42 AM
michellep74 said...
Your top is so cute! Reading your review and seeing the final result makes me want to go out and pick up this pattern!
7/23/07 1:06 PM
Hilary said...
This looks great on you-now I want this pattern when I see all the great tops everyone is(are?) making. The envelope looks so uninviting to me but everyone's tops are lovely. Thanks for the review!
6/14/07 3:16 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice summer top. Obviously everything went together well. You wear yellow well.
4/29/07 7:30 PM
samantha tapia said...
Erica....., I want to be like you!!! I love this shirt and if it's that easy I'm getting this patten too.
4/27/07 2:09 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Erica, it is cute and looks very cool for summer, which will be hitting full blast, very soon. The fit is great and yellow is your color.
4/21/07 9:35 PM
Marji said...
very au courant with the yellow. It looks great on you.
4/21/07 1:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
You make a very easy top looks so glamorous! Nice, Erica!
4/21/07 11:45 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a darling top.
4/21/07 11:21 AM
Re Becca said...
That top is ridiculously cute as well! Thanks for the review, easy is nice to see once and awhile.
4/21/07 10:36 AM
fatbaby said...
Ohhh HOW pretty. And the yellow is fabulous on you! Wanda
4/21/07 7:44 AM
Annette1 said...
Love that yellow!
4/21/07 0:51 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute!
4/21/07 0:09 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Gorgeous and a wonderful fit!
4/20/07 11:08 PM
jlg said...
Totally cute on you.
4/20/07 6:42 PM
farqs said...
You always sew garments that look great on you and body type!
4/20/07 5:48 PM
Lori V said...
It may be easy but it packs a punch with style, wonderful top.
4/20/07 5:33 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Cute top! I'm loving the yellow.
4/20/07 3:41 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous top Erica. The colour suits you very well and pops with the denim jeans.
4/20/07 3:36 PM
Lynngray said...
Looks great on you. Thanks for the review
4/20/07 3:22 PM
Pit Mommy said...
Erica B., you are "ridiculously" cute and so is your top! I LOVE it!
4/20/07 3:06 PM
Christina Sonja said...
"Ridiculously easy" is what I love to hear! I have this pattern in my production queue.
4/20/07 2:55 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Beautiful, as always! I love the color
4/20/07 2:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

More Info