SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3887 (Misses Pullover Top and Belt)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1609 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/20/07 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said...
Beautiful, as always! I love the color
4/20/07 2:48 PM
Christina Sonja said...
"Ridiculously easy" is what I love to hear! I have this pattern in my production queue.
4/20/07 2:55 PM
Pit Mommy said...
Erica B., you are "ridiculously" cute and so is your top! I LOVE it!
4/20/07 3:06 PM
Lynngray said...
Looks great on you. Thanks for the review
4/20/07 3:22 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous top Erica. The colour suits you very well and pops with the denim jeans.
4/20/07 3:36 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Cute top! I'm loving the yellow.
4/20/07 3:41 PM
Lori V said...
It may be easy but it packs a punch with style, wonderful top.
4/20/07 5:33 PM
farqs said...
You always sew garments that look great on you and body type!
4/20/07 5:48 PM
jlg said...
Totally cute on you.
4/20/07 6:42 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Gorgeous and a wonderful fit!
4/20/07 11:08 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute!
4/21/07 0:09 AM
Annette1 said...
Love that yellow!
4/21/07 0:51 AM
fatbaby said...
Ohhh HOW pretty. And the yellow is fabulous on you! Wanda
4/21/07 7:44 AM
Re Becca said...
That top is ridiculously cute as well! Thanks for the review, easy is nice to see once and awhile.
4/21/07 10:36 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a darling top.
4/21/07 11:21 AM
Heatherrique said...
You make a very easy top looks so glamorous! Nice, Erica!
4/21/07 11:45 AM
Marji said...
very au courant with the yellow. It looks great on you.
4/21/07 1:12 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Erica, it is cute and looks very cool for summer, which will be hitting full blast, very soon. The fit is great and yellow is your color.
4/21/07 9:35 PM
samantha tapia said...
Erica....., I want to be like you!!! I love this shirt and if it's that easy I'm getting this patten too.
4/27/07 2:09 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice summer top. Obviously everything went together well. You wear yellow well.
4/29/07 7:30 PM
Hilary said...
This looks great on you-now I want this pattern when I see all the great tops everyone is(are?) making. The envelope looks so uninviting to me but everyone's tops are lovely. Thanks for the review!
6/14/07 3:16 PM
michellep74 said...
Your top is so cute! Reading your review and seeing the final result makes me want to go out and pick up this pattern!
7/23/07 1:06 PM
Katrin7 said...
I just ordered this pattern today. I was totally in love with it after seeing it in your blog this summer. I will make a winter-version and wear a long sleeve shirt under it.
8/14/07 3:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other City Dress

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: treefrog

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now