SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3299 (Men's Shirts)

30 more reviews
Viewed 949 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/07 10:48 AM
Last Updated:4/21/07 10:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
What a handsome guy. Congrats on the weight loss to both of you. Very nice looking tee and thank you for the excellent review.
5/11/07 9:20 AM
Peggy L said...
Great review, Irene. Congrats to both of you on the great weight loss!
5/11/07 6:11 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Echoing Anne-congrats to both of you! I can see your weight loss in your face alone. Good thing you have a quick TNT pattern now for the new wardrobe he will want!
5/6/07 4:41 AM
AnneM said...
Who's that man in the photo? Congrats to both of you on your weight loss. The green shirt fits particularly nicely. Thanks for the information on your alterations & drafting issues.
5/1/07 5:37 AM
beangirl said...
Irene, I have to tell you that I don't usually read the menswear reviews. I checked out this review simply because from the thumbnail photo I figured you must have found a new hunky boyfriend to sew for! ;-) Your DH looks fab (and so does his shirt, of course).
4/22/07 10:22 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice tee-shirts and excellent review. Congrads on the weight loss for you and dh.
4/22/07 2:56 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice Irene - will try this pattern for my husband and take note of your comments re the sleeves. You have both done so well in the weight loss department I am green with envy!!
4/22/07 9:38 AM
popoagiesmiles said...
What a great wife you are to remake all his t-shirts! He's very fortunate, and I'm sure he loves all the pampering. It's true that he is a looker, Irene, but I have a feeling he knows he's sitting in the gravy! Great job on the T-shirt. Thanks for the review!
4/21/07 11:48 PM
Bsts said...
I made the same pattern today! I loved it and will make it again as well.
4/21/07 8:12 PM
motomoda said...
Well done to both of you in all respects!
4/21/07 7:37 PM
OP Gal said...
It must have taken courage to post a picture of your hunky husband for all the PR women to see. Watch out! :-) Great looking T. The correlation between the Lands' End and KS Ts is a real surprise. Thanks for the review.
4/21/07 7:29 PM
Mufffet said...
VERY nice! So well fitting. This sounds like a good pattern.
4/21/07 4:07 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your DH is looking downright skinny! Not only does the tee look like a good fit; the color is great on him.
4/21/07 12:35 PM
Lady_Mame said...
Awwww.... he's cute! And He has lost a lot of weight-- Good for him! The shirt looks very nice, it fits well and looks to be very versatile. I see what you mean about looser wrists... Hmmmm. I've noticed that with Kwik-sew. Things are baggy.
4/21/07 11:47 AM
Elona said...
It's a great-looking tee--on a dishy guy! I mean, your previous photos of dh showed a cute husband, but now, you can really see his elegant bone structure. The comparison of the RTW and KS sleeves is very interesting, because Lands End used to brag that the sleeves of their women's Super Tees were "balanced," in that the back armscye was longer than the front. I don't believe they made the same claim for men's tees, but it certainly looks as though they used a Burda-like pattern for all their Super Tee line, at least during the time when your "template" was manufactured.
4/21/07 11:31 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Irene, it looks like DH has sloping shoulders just like me. At least that's what I "read" from the bunching under the arm. If you take off 1/2 inch off the shoulder at the sleeve tapering to nothing at the neckline on the front and back, you would also be able to fit that sleeve in better. DH looks amazing. You both have been doing so great on the weight loss.
4/21/07 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3976

photo
by: CommanderK...

Review
McCall's 5353

photo
by: atymonw

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now