Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3299 (Men's Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 948 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/07 10:48 AM
Last Updated:4/21/07 10:48 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Irene, it looks like DH has sloping shoulders just like me. At least that's what I "read" from the bunching under the arm. If you take off 1/2 inch off the shoulder at the sleeve tapering to nothing at the neckline on the front and back, you would also be able to fit that sleeve in better. DH looks amazing. You both have been doing so great on the weight loss.
4/21/07 11:09 AM
Elona said...
It's a great-looking tee--on a dishy guy! I mean, your previous photos of dh showed a cute husband, but now, you can really see his elegant bone structure. The comparison of the RTW and KS sleeves is very interesting, because Lands End used to brag that the sleeves of their women's Super Tees were "balanced," in that the back armscye was longer than the front. I don't believe they made the same claim for men's tees, but it certainly looks as though they used a Burda-like pattern for all their Super Tee line, at least during the time when your "template" was manufactured.
4/21/07 11:31 AM
Lady_Mame said...
Awwww.... he's cute! And He has lost a lot of weight-- Good for him! The shirt looks very nice, it fits well and looks to be very versatile. I see what you mean about looser wrists... Hmmmm. I've noticed that with Kwik-sew. Things are baggy.
4/21/07 11:47 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your DH is looking downright skinny! Not only does the tee look like a good fit; the color is great on him.
4/21/07 12:35 PM
Mufffet said...
VERY nice! So well fitting. This sounds like a good pattern.
4/21/07 4:07 PM
OP Gal said...
It must have taken courage to post a picture of your hunky husband for all the PR women to see. Watch out! :-) Great looking T. The correlation between the Lands' End and KS Ts is a real surprise. Thanks for the review.
4/21/07 7:29 PM
motomoda said...
Well done to both of you in all respects!
4/21/07 7:37 PM
Bsts said...
I made the same pattern today! I loved it and will make it again as well.
4/21/07 8:12 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
What a great wife you are to remake all his t-shirts! He's very fortunate, and I'm sure he loves all the pampering. It's true that he is a looker, Irene, but I have a feeling he knows he's sitting in the gravy! Great job on the T-shirt. Thanks for the review!
4/21/07 11:48 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice Irene - will try this pattern for my husband and take note of your comments re the sleeves. You have both done so well in the weight loss department I am green with envy!!
4/22/07 9:38 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice tee-shirts and excellent review. Congrads on the weight loss for you and dh.
4/22/07 2:56 PM
beangirl said...
Irene, I have to tell you that I don't usually read the menswear reviews. I checked out this review simply because from the thumbnail photo I figured you must have found a new hunky boyfriend to sew for! ;-) Your DH looks fab (and so does his shirt, of course).
4/22/07 10:22 PM
AnneM said...
Who's that man in the photo? Congrats to both of you on your weight loss. The green shirt fits particularly nicely. Thanks for the information on your alterations & drafting issues.
5/1/07 5:37 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Echoing Anne-congrats to both of you! I can see your weight loss in your face alone. Good thing you have a quick TNT pattern now for the new wardrobe he will want!
5/6/07 4:41 AM
Peggy L said...
Great review, Irene. Congrats to both of you on the great weight loss!
5/11/07 6:11 AM
cindyann said...
What a handsome guy. Congrats on the weight loss to both of you. Very nice looking tee and thank you for the excellent review.
5/11/07 9:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5752
photo
Review by Eme on 2/5/09
Read Review

Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8876 Misses Dress
photo
Review by valerie se... on 1/7/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us