Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4118 (simplicity dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1578 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/07 2:38 PM
Last Updated:4/21/07 3:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Nancy, you absolutely look darling in your new dress! Yours is so much prettier than the one on the pattern envelope! I am so glad you reviewed this because I have this pattern and have not had a chance to make it. Thanks for the helpful details!
4/21/07 3:20 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great review, with all of you tips and pictures. And your dress is just perfect on you! Can't wait to see the navy polka dot one. :o)
4/21/07 4:43 PM
carolynw said...
That's beautiful - the fabric is very eye catching and you look wonderful in the dress!
4/21/07 4:44 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely, classic style. You'll be making this again and again.
4/21/07 5:09 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, you dress turned out wonderfully. Thanks for all of the helpful tips!
4/21/07 5:36 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful dress, never would have given the pattern a second look without this review. Thanks for all the tips.
4/21/07 5:53 PM
Kay Y said...
Pretty fabric, and I love the belt detail. You got a great fit with this dress.
4/21/07 6:56 PM
bunnyhead5000 said...
Oh my gosh that dress is amazing! You look great in it!
4/21/07 7:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely dress Nancy ! Love the belt detail too.
4/21/07 7:23 PM
hongkongshopper said...
The belt detail is very cute - must copy that one!
4/21/07 7:30 PM
sewbehind said...
That is a nice, simple elegant dress. Well done.
4/21/07 8:43 PM
EveS said...
Oh great, another pattern I didn't know I needed to have! :) But seriously, I love everything about this dress, but esp. the belt! Awesome work!!!
4/21/07 10:27 PM
Kelly D. said...
Inspiring! Must make (and wear) more dresses! Thanks for all the in-progress photos and the different views of the dress. Really adds to the review.
4/21/07 11:49 PM
LorelleD said...
Lovely dress, beautiful fabric. The style suits you.
4/22/07 6:31 AM
Rhoda K said...
Ditto all the above! Great looking dress.
4/22/07 10:33 AM
Mufffet said...
Retro look to this dress! Lovely fabric and fit - it looks great on you! Thanks for a great review.
4/22/07 11:48 AM
cmarie12 said...
Nancy - great review. I love the fabric you chose for this pattern makes the dress very flattering.
4/22/07 12:57 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. Love that view. Great idea on the bias strip hem facing. Not positive I get what you did w/ the lining around the neck; did you sew it to the facing? Or leave it unattached? I had wanted to pick up this pattern, but they didn't have it when I went to the store. I should try again.
5/1/07 5:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2536
photo
Review by Oceanpeg on 8/11/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com Go To Pattern's
photo
Review by AlyssaJS on 7/6/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2895 Pattern ( Size 46-48-50-52 )
Simplicity 2895 Pattern ( Size 46-48-50-52 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1346 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 1346 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us