SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4118 (simplicity dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1583 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/07 2:38 PM
Last Updated:4/21/07 3:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. Love that view. Great idea on the bias strip hem facing. Not positive I get what you did w/ the lining around the neck; did you sew it to the facing? Or leave it unattached? I had wanted to pick up this pattern, but they didn't have it when I went to the store. I should try again.
5/1/07 5:27 AM
cmarie12 said...
Nancy - great review. I love the fabric you chose for this pattern makes the dress very flattering.
4/22/07 12:57 PM
Mufffet said...
Retro look to this dress! Lovely fabric and fit - it looks great on you! Thanks for a great review.
4/22/07 11:48 AM
Rhoda K said...
Ditto all the above! Great looking dress.
4/22/07 10:33 AM
LorelleD said...
Lovely dress, beautiful fabric. The style suits you.
4/22/07 6:31 AM
Kelly D. said...
Inspiring! Must make (and wear) more dresses! Thanks for all the in-progress photos and the different views of the dress. Really adds to the review.
4/21/07 11:49 PM
EveS said...
Oh great, another pattern I didn't know I needed to have! :) But seriously, I love everything about this dress, but esp. the belt! Awesome work!!!
4/21/07 10:27 PM
sewbehind said...
That is a nice, simple elegant dress. Well done.
4/21/07 8:43 PM
hongkongshopper said...
The belt detail is very cute - must copy that one!
4/21/07 7:30 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely dress Nancy ! Love the belt detail too.
4/21/07 7:23 PM
bunnyhead5000 said...
Oh my gosh that dress is amazing! You look great in it!
4/21/07 7:04 PM
Kay Y said...
Pretty fabric, and I love the belt detail. You got a great fit with this dress.
4/21/07 6:56 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful dress, never would have given the pattern a second look without this review. Thanks for all the tips.
4/21/07 5:53 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, you dress turned out wonderfully. Thanks for all of the helpful tips!
4/21/07 5:36 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely, classic style. You'll be making this again and again.
4/21/07 5:09 PM
carolynw said...
That's beautiful - the fabric is very eye catching and you look wonderful in the dress!
4/21/07 4:44 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great review, with all of you tips and pictures. And your dress is just perfect on you! Can't wait to see the navy polka dot one. :o)
4/21/07 4:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nancy, you absolutely look darling in your new dress! Yours is so much prettier than the one on the pattern envelope! I am so glad you reviewed this because I have this pattern and have not had a chance to make it. Thanks for the helpful details!
4/21/07 3:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Other 0000

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Simplicity 3215

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now