SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Tiny Happy handbag (Tiny Happy Handbag)

Viewed 967 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/07 3:48 PM
Last Updated:11/9/07 8:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
muffet, Your handbag is so perfect and inspirational! Thanks for the great information on how to make the perfect bag!
4/21/07 5:39 PM
LisaAnn said...
I like your choice of fabric. Often bags have printed fabrics for the outside and plain linings, but I love how you switched it around!
4/21/07 8:43 PM
suzanrossi said...
This is a lovely bag and I want to try one, too. The wide strap will feel nice on the shoulder. Thank you, Muffet, for the web tip. (is is still flooding in your part of the world?)
4/21/07 9:03 PM
Sanibelle said...
Thanks so much for the link to this pattern and to such a nice blog. Enjoy using your very pretty new bag!
4/22/07 5:23 AM
LorelleD said...
I love how you used what you had to make this bag.
4/22/07 6:27 AM
Rustybobn said...
Good work! That's a very nice summer bag.
4/22/07 6:49 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the nice comments, it is a fun bag to make! I couldn't believe no one here on PR had found that pattern as far as I knew. I did search the message boards and the reviews. And, Suzanrossi, yes, there are areas with some trouble with flooding. The river valleys, the mountain streams and now the lake is about at flood stage, so the shore will need watching. I don't live in an area with flood danger myself - up a 200 foot ridge is where our area is.
4/22/07 11:45 AM
wsu 1 fan said...
Very nice looking purse Muffet!
4/22/07 9:50 PM
Sewingmi said...
That's a really nice purse! I love the wide strap and the colorful lining.
4/23/07 7:15 PM
Tez said...
Really great purse. I like the way you edged the pieces in bias.
11/10/07 10:17 AM
RuthieSews said...
That's a cute little bag, I fancy sewing one myself!
11/10/07 11:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Burda 7681

photo
by: grays08

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 9487

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review