Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Tiny Happy handbag (Tiny Happy Handbag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 967 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/07 3:48 PM
Last Updated:11/9/07 8:40 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
muffet, Your handbag is so perfect and inspirational! Thanks for the great information on how to make the perfect bag!
4/21/07 5:39 PM
LisaAnn said...
I like your choice of fabric. Often bags have printed fabrics for the outside and plain linings, but I love how you switched it around!
4/21/07 8:43 PM
suzanrossi said...
This is a lovely bag and I want to try one, too. The wide strap will feel nice on the shoulder. Thank you, Muffet, for the web tip. (is is still flooding in your part of the world?)
4/21/07 9:03 PM
Sanibelle said...
Thanks so much for the link to this pattern and to such a nice blog. Enjoy using your very pretty new bag!
4/22/07 5:23 AM
LorelleD said...
I love how you used what you had to make this bag.
4/22/07 6:27 AM
Rustybobn said...
Good work! That's a very nice summer bag.
4/22/07 6:49 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the nice comments, it is a fun bag to make! I couldn't believe no one here on PR had found that pattern as far as I knew. I did search the message boards and the reviews. And, Suzanrossi, yes, there are areas with some trouble with flooding. The river valleys, the mountain streams and now the lake is about at flood stage, so the shore will need watching. I don't live in an area with flood danger myself - up a 200 foot ridge is where our area is.
4/22/07 11:45 AM
wsu 1 fan said...
Very nice looking purse Muffet!
4/22/07 9:50 PM
Sewingmi said...
That's a really nice purse! I love the wide strap and the colorful lining.
4/23/07 7:15 PM
Tez said...
Really great purse. I like the way you edged the pieces in bias.
11/10/07 10:17 AM
RuthieSews said...
That's a cute little bag, I fancy sewing one myself!
11/10/07 11:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 8627
photo
Review by PatCSM on 6/29/10
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 72819-1000 TNT Slacks
photo
Review by CTBarb on 3/23/11
Read Review

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7264 Pattern
Burda 7264 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us