SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> L2 Bag (L2 Bag)

15 more reviews
Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/07 4:58 PM
Last Updated:4/21/07 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri K said...
Thanks for the review Sue. I'm preparing to make one out of an animal printed ultrasuede, lined with solid ultrasuede. Linda Lee and she said that there was a lot of fabric at the the godet "V" inserts & suggested that I just sandwich them vs using seams. You might consider this when using your leather stash.
11/2/07 4:53 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
I am glad that it is larger than it appears on the pattern envelope. Looks like a good size to take on flights. Love your fabric! Leather pants at thrift store brilliant!
5/9/07 8:46 PM
SueV said...
You know, it is a rather large bag, and is more of a tote, I don't think I'd use it as a purse. when I try it on, it goes from my bustline to my high hip, and I am 5'8". but it doesn't feel like a large bag and I don't think it is too large. You could probably cut 4-5" off the bottom of the bag and make the side bottom pleat not so generous and it would probably be fine and have the same shape. Maybe my next version, (with the leather), I'll shorten it 2-3" and see how it looks and post it. (I found my car keys and now can open my trunk)
4/22/07 12:32 PM
Debster said...
Nice choices for fabric and lining..I am looking forward to seeing how you accessorize your next bag with those leather pants...Deb
4/22/07 11:51 AM
PattiK said...
This looks like a great shape and interesting design but I too wonder like Rustybobn, is it too big? I am short, 5 foot 3 so a big bag will just overwhelm my height and weight.
4/22/07 11:47 AM
Rustybobn said...
I like the shape of this bag, but on the Sewing Workshop photo (the one where the model is holding it), it looks far too large. How do you feel about the size of yours?
4/22/07 6:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1476 out of print

photo
by: style insp...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-124

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info