Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kayla Kennington> 729 Kangaroo Bag (Kangaroo Bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 731 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/07 5:09 PM
Last Updated:4/21/07 11:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayla Kennington said... (5/17/09 3:45 PM) Reply
Hi, I couldn't view your pic...but yeah; I too use the magnetic closure, but leave the ties as decorative. I also tie the handles for security when traveling. The collage with crystals sounds great. It's always more fun when you do something more than once...then you can really get into the creativity of it. Thanks for the review, I'd love to see a picture of your bag.... Kayla
Ceri said... (9/14/07 7:51 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review! I looked at this pattern at the Expo and now I guess I'll get it. Your bag looks great!
Soliel said... (4/22/07 11:20 AM) Reply
Wow, very useful and beautiful, too boot!
Rustybobn said... (4/22/07 6:37 AM) Reply
Oh! I love it. I almost bought this pattern at Expo this year. Now I wish I had. Good work on your bag!
nimble said... (4/22/07 3:01 AM) Reply
So very cute!! And I love the fabric combination! No wonder you get lots of compliments! Thanks for sharing. I don't think I'd have looked at this pattern before but now I might try it.
aunt saidee said... (4/22/07 2:30 AM) Reply
I have this pattern, but haven't made it yet. I am even more encouraged to get with it! Your bag is fabulous! I have scads of fabric to mix it up on a bag like this, so it will be fun.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Pattern Details
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details