SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kayla Kennington> 729 Kangaroo Bag (Kangaroo Bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 731 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/07 5:09 PM
Last Updated:4/21/07 11:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aunt saidee said...
I have this pattern, but haven't made it yet. I am even more encouraged to get with it! Your bag is fabulous! I have scads of fabric to mix it up on a bag like this, so it will be fun.
4/22/07 2:30 AM
nimble said...
So very cute!! And I love the fabric combination! No wonder you get lots of compliments! Thanks for sharing. I don't think I'd have looked at this pattern before but now I might try it.
4/22/07 3:01 AM
Rustybobn said...
Oh! I love it. I almost bought this pattern at Expo this year. Now I wish I had. Good work on your bag!
4/22/07 6:37 AM
Soliel said...
Wow, very useful and beautiful, too boot!
4/22/07 11:20 AM
Ceri said...
Thank you for the review! I looked at this pattern at the Expo and now I guess I'll get it. Your bag looks great!
9/14/07 7:51 PM
Kayla Kennington said...
Hi, I couldn't view your pic...but yeah; I too use the magnetic closure, but leave the ties as decorative. I also tie the handles for security when traveling. The collage with crystals sounds great. It's always more fun when you do something more than once...then you can really get into the creativity of it. Thanks for the review, I'd love to see a picture of your bag.... Kayla
5/17/09 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5653

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now