SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kayla Kennington> 729 Kangaroo Bag (Kangaroo Bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 466 (patterns: 433)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/07 5:09 PM
Last Updated:4/21/07 11:20 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SueV using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayla Kennington said... (5/17/09 3:45 PM) Reply
Hi, I couldn't view your pic...but yeah; I too use the magnetic closure, but leave the ties as decorative. I also tie the handles for security when traveling. The collage with crystals sounds great. It's always more fun when you do something more than once...then you can really get into the creativity of it. Thanks for the review, I'd love to see a picture of your bag.... Kayla
Ceri said... (9/14/07 7:51 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review! I looked at this pattern at the Expo and now I guess I'll get it. Your bag looks great!
Soliel said... (4/22/07 11:20 AM) Reply
Wow, very useful and beautiful, too boot!
Rustybobn said... (4/22/07 6:37 AM) Reply
Oh! I love it. I almost bought this pattern at Expo this year. Now I wish I had. Good work on your bag!
nimble said... (4/22/07 3:01 AM) Reply
So very cute!! And I love the fabric combination! No wonder you get lots of compliments! Thanks for sharing. I don't think I'd have looked at this pattern before but now I might try it.
aunt saidee said... (4/22/07 2:30 AM) Reply
I have this pattern, but haven't made it yet. I am even more encouraged to get with it! Your bag is fabulous! I have scads of fabric to mix it up on a bag like this, so it will be fun.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5926

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details