Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2817 (Adri Coordinates) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 999 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:suzanrossi
photo
Friend of PR
About suzanrossistar
CO USA
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/07 6:01 PM
Last Updated:4/21/07 6:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
I think you'll enjoy them, too. Congrats on your new found fitting skills.
4/21/07 6:13 PM
Mufffet said...
The style and the fabric are a lovely combination and look lovely on you.
4/21/07 6:27 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice jacket. You could always downsize the shoulders a bit if you make it again. Thanks for the fabric tip. I love linen/tencel, but haven't been able to find it for a while.
4/21/07 6:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look great in your gorgeous jacket!
4/21/07 6:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, I'm especially impressed by those pants. They fit just PERFECTLY. Also, I think your jacket looks fine without the shoulder pads. I think people with broad shoulders must be like people with naturally curly hair: They just don't know how lucky they are! :o) A great looking outfit, all the way around. I have a similar Adri jacket pattern that I've made several times, and I ended up just making the fronts double (well, and lining it, too), because I don't like having to mess with the bias strips, BUT yours is really nice for summer and it's a very neat finish you've achieved.
4/22/07 0:17 AM
aunt saidee said...
Very nice work! Congrats on your empowering fitting, too. It is worth it; especially with the results you achieved! Your skirt muslin looks fab and those pants are wonderful, too. I gather the back is just as good. As to lining to prevent baggy knees, it will help and I don't think you will notice much difference in hot weather. I made cotton pants and lined w/ cotton batiste and they were fine. I have a vague memory of a tip I read somewhere (in Threads? Vogue Pattern Mag?) about what fabric to use to prevent baggy knees; maybe someone else will remember it. Is that a dropped shoulder or an extended shoulder? In any case, I think I would bring it up to your natural shoulder line for a cleaner look and no shoulder pads, or just a very soft, slim one to hold the shape at the shoulder point/top of arm. I wouldn't put shoulder pads in this one.
4/22/07 2:41 AM
LorelleD said...
Adri designs always look so confortable. Your outfit looks really nice.This style suits you.
4/22/07 6:22 AM
Jane S said...
I love the color and drape of this outfit on you. And those pants look like a fantastic fit, bravo!
4/22/07 7:41 AM
xela said...
The jacket looks way to big in the shoulders. I think it would look so much better if you adjusted the shoulders. The top, pants, and skirt look amazing. Great review
4/22/07 10:33 AM
Sewliz said...
All the pieces are beautiful! I have looked at this pattern wondering how it would sew up. Thanks for a great review. I like your wood walls too, we have a house full.
4/22/07 9:02 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Some fabric is inherently more suitable for pants. If you don't like the bagginess of tencel, maybe you should stick to something else? It's not as if it's not possible to figure out ways to fight the properties of the fabric, but isn't it better to instead pick the right fabric for the job? You can still enjoy tencel in tops, and have cool summer linen pants.
4/23/07 5:24 AM
AnneM said...
Nice outfit. Congrats on your alterations.
5/1/07 5:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 1179 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmytime on 7/30/11
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5997
photo
Review by Gemaki on 1/16/11
Read Review

Jalie 3026 Pattern
Jalie 3026 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us