SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1243 

Viewed 1519 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/07 0:03 AM
Last Updated:6/11/07 11:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
beautiful jacket. Would love to see more pictures of the details.
4/23/07 1:27 AM
CarolynGM said...
It is the ultimate compliment when a teenage daughter absconds with something you made for yourself! The jacket design is gorgeous, so you really must make another one for yourself right away.
4/23/07 7:40 AM
MissCelie said...
You are right, this would look fabulous in denim. Great work and thanks for the very helpful review.
4/23/07 7:40 AM
Kay Y said...
I too would love to see more pictures, but maybe we'll wait for YOURS! It looks great on your DD.
4/23/07 9:38 AM
crisford said...
Wow! Very nice! After reading your fabulous review, I'll just have to try sewing a Marfy pattern!
4/23/07 10:44 AM
Levone said...
Great jacket and review.
4/23/07 11:56 AM
Leora said...
It does look challenging. Nicely done!
4/23/07 2:21 PM
JaneH said...
Beautiful work!!
4/23/07 3:50 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Well done. I have been eyeing this pattern for a while....so cute.
4/24/07 4:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
4/24/07 5:24 AM
MammaJamma said...
Good descriptions and details in your review. I think you should upgrade your sewing skill title to "advanced". You give me hope to try Marfy.
4/24/07 8:22 AM
Marji said...
Great review and description of the pattern/process. Will look forward to seeing the one you make for yourself. Maybe the highest complement from our kids is when they want what we make.
4/24/07 10:34 AM
Sewingmi said...
Wow...that is really impressive! What a beautiful jacket!
4/24/07 7:05 PM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. How dare your daughter steal your jacket! (Can't ask for a better compliment than that.) Great style, nice that it goes together well.
5/3/07 4:57 PM
Erica B. said...
That is beautiful! I love the contrasting topstitching!
6/11/07 11:05 PM
touran said...
That is so beautiful and so beautifully made. The tailoring on it is superb.
6/11/07 11:05 PM
CSY said...
That's a WOW!
6/11/07 11:15 PM
ladybegood said...
DANG!!! That jacket is hot! I think that it would look great with a print that has some blue in it, but also some warmer colors to make the metallic element pop. I also think that something soft, like a floral or something would be a nice contrast for the linear aspect of the design. But really, you could wear that jacket over a house dress and still look slammin'.
6/11/07 11:36 PM
krystalkaes said...
Holy Cats! That jacket rocks!
6/12/07 0:37 AM
hongkongshopper said...
I like what you have done with this! Very special !!
6/12/07 1:35 AM
Kay Romo said...
Great job. I would pair it with a yoked eyelet skirt.
6/12/07 2:14 AM
Tany said...
Beautiful work as always!
6/12/07 3:53 AM
MissCelie said...
Gah! That is stunning.
6/12/07 6:08 AM
MarilynB said...
Bravo, you have turned this pattern into one hot jacket.
6/12/07 6:41 AM
Linda G said...
YOur jacket is beautiful.
6/12/07 7:27 AM
LauraM62 said...
Great looking jacket! I think it would have many uses!
6/12/07 7:44 AM
carolynw said...
Oh my gosh - this is beautiful and I hope you won't think I am being rude - looks much nicer than the first. Great fit - fab fabric - this rocks girl!
6/12/07 8:46 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
That is so totally beautiful. Love the styling and your choice of fabrics, and the fit looks *perfect*. Also looks like my size, so if you ever tire of having that in your wardrobe, you can just send it down south to me. :-)
6/12/07 8:52 AM
Marji said...
This next version is fabulous! How about silvery-grey with it?
6/12/07 8:53 AM
Kay Y said...
Gorgeous jacket! It's a bit hard to tell on screen but I second the idea of wearing it with a print with lots of blue in it. Something flowy might be a nice contrast.
6/12/07 8:57 AM
cindyann said...
I want that jacket! I love it. I wouldn't pair it with more of the same denim, but I think it would look great with something in a small print. Skirt or dress for example. Or maybe a cool nautical vibe with a pair of white pants?
6/12/07 8:58 AM
Nancy K said...
I have been eying this jacket and I am glad for the review. I think that this one fits better than the first you did. Did you make any changes other than interfacing? It is a very interesting jacket and looks quite lovely on you.
6/12/07 9:01 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Absolutely gorgeous jacket, beautiful fabric.
6/12/07 6:57 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a classy looking jacket. I think this is one you could dress up or dress down - wear with jeans and a nice top or some great slacks or skirt.
6/12/07 7:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket. The fabric and contrast topstitching really show off the details.
6/13/07 2:25 AM
Membear said...
Its great I think you are right about the head to toe look Though. I would wear neutral black on the bottom and let the jacket do all the talking.
6/13/07 3:23 AM
nancy2001 said...
Stunning jacket.
6/14/07 8:49 PM
XandraReynolds said...
Love it-love the sheen from the metallic denim and the fit on you! As far as what to wear it with-if you could find a denim really close to the color of your jacket, but not in the metallic, don't you think it would make an interesting contrast?
8/11/07 8:03 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous jacket! love the denim
11/14/07 8:45 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
What a great jacket:-)
11/14/07 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now