SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1021 (Cardigan with hood or collar)

2 more reviews
Viewed 826 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/07 11:54 PM
Last Updated:4/22/07 0:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I love that this cardigan is unstructured, but not sloppy. In fact, it's downright flattering. :o) The addition of your belt really takes it up a notch, too. You can wear this anywhere. I love it!
4/22/07 0:33 AM
Little Birdie said...
Super cute cardigan! Looks like you did a great job, and it also looks terrific on you! Thanks for the review!
4/22/07 1:16 AM
Snowblossom said...
Thanks for reviewing this. Very cute and different. I was thinking of getting this pattern and now I am decided.
4/22/07 1:45 AM
nofuss said...
Very nice and looks like a very versatile hooded cardigan.
4/22/07 5:22 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive coat.
4/22/07 5:51 AM
Tini said...
wow, another onion winner! I think I have this one in my stash ( btw. the link to the onion pattern is not working...)
4/22/07 6:40 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Well, darn. I thought this was one Onion pattern I could do without. Wrong! Your cardigan looks great and now I have to have one. (So useful in the sub-tropics....)
4/22/07 8:43 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking cardigan. Love it.
4/22/07 1:18 PM
lmg said...
This is wonderful and very versatile. Love it!
4/22/07 10:29 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice cardigan, and yes - great use for that fabric. Very cozy and stylish looking.
5/1/07 5:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-105

photo
by: yoshimi

Review
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now