SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 093 

Viewed 829 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/07 6:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Very cute style for a plaid. Your pictures are wonderful.
4/22/07 6:58 AM
clare said...
A gorgeous little skirt! I love red tartan!
4/22/07 7:34 AM
Gilraen Surion said...
It is wonderful. The style suits you
4/22/07 10:25 AM
Sherril Miller said...
What a great project. You did a great job matching those side seams and the buttons are perfect.
4/22/07 10:44 AM
Soliel said...
I Love the "Paris" buttons you used and the fun lining.
4/22/07 11:10 AM
Re Becca said...
That is so cute on you. The plaid is perfect. Do you plan on making another one? The length looks good on you.
4/22/07 11:25 AM
Mufffet said...
Great little skirt! Excellent fit. So simple looking and so well done.
4/22/07 11:54 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Vicki !!!
4/22/07 3:42 PM
Debra H said...
Great job! Looks like your first Marfy experience yielded great results.
4/22/07 4:44 PM
breathless said...
You did a great job! What a wonderful choice of fabric!
4/22/07 5:54 PM
Nancywin said...
Cute skirt - and love those buttons!
4/22/07 6:48 PM
lmg said...
Wow. That's cute. Did you make the buttonholes for the tabs?
4/22/07 10:32 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks everyone. ReBecca, I don't think I'll make another one - one mini is enough for a woman of my age ;). Img - no I didn't do any buttonholes. I sewed the buttons onto the tabs. I won't be using the pockets.
4/22/07 11:31 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great outfit you've got there. Your skirt is so flattering, and I especially like it with the tights. I love your lining too. :o)
4/23/07 0:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Good job! Love the shoes!!!!
4/23/07 5:22 AM
motomoda said...
That's one snazzy skirt and one snazzy beancounter too!
4/23/07 7:45 AM
Debster said...
very nice job...makes me want to check into marfy patterns... Deb
4/23/07 9:23 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Yep, it's autumn where you are, and spring where I am. That said, you've one beautiful autumn skirt, ready for wearing! Great job, as always.
4/23/07 6:09 PM
AnneM said...
Great skirt. I really like the colors; very fun. I'm tempted to get the Marfy catalog just for design ideas, and hopefully a free pattern that works as well as this one.
5/1/07 8:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: Graca

Review