Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 093 - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 829 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/07 6:49 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Very cute style for a plaid. Your pictures are wonderful.
4/22/07 6:58 AM
clare said...
A gorgeous little skirt! I love red tartan!
4/22/07 7:34 AM
Gilraen Surion said...
It is wonderful. The style suits you
4/22/07 10:25 AM
Sherril Miller said...
What a great project. You did a great job matching those side seams and the buttons are perfect.
4/22/07 10:44 AM
Soliel said...
I Love the "Paris" buttons you used and the fun lining.
4/22/07 11:10 AM
Re Becca said...
That is so cute on you. The plaid is perfect. Do you plan on making another one? The length looks good on you.
4/22/07 11:25 AM
Mufffet said...
Great little skirt! Excellent fit. So simple looking and so well done.
4/22/07 11:54 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Vicki !!!
4/22/07 3:42 PM
Debra H said...
Great job! Looks like your first Marfy experience yielded great results.
4/22/07 4:44 PM
breathless said...
You did a great job! What a wonderful choice of fabric!
4/22/07 5:54 PM
Nancywin said...
Cute skirt - and love those buttons!
4/22/07 6:48 PM
lmg said...
Wow. That's cute. Did you make the buttonholes for the tabs?
4/22/07 10:32 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Thanks everyone. ReBecca, I don't think I'll make another one - one mini is enough for a woman of my age ;). Img - no I didn't do any buttonholes. I sewed the buttons onto the tabs. I won't be using the pockets.
4/22/07 11:31 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great outfit you've got there. Your skirt is so flattering, and I especially like it with the tights. I love your lining too. :o)
4/23/07 0:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Good job! Love the shoes!!!!
4/23/07 5:22 AM
motomoda said...
That's one snazzy skirt and one snazzy beancounter too!
4/23/07 7:45 AM
Debster said...
very nice job...makes me want to check into marfy patterns... Deb
4/23/07 9:23 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Yep, it's autumn where you are, and spring where I am. That said, you've one beautiful autumn skirt, ready for wearing! Great job, as always.
4/23/07 6:09 PM
AnneM said...
Great skirt. I really like the colors; very fun. I'm tempted to get the Marfy catalog just for design ideas, and hopefully a free pattern that works as well as this one.
5/1/07 8:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 3881
photo
Review by colourbynu... on 5/11/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3503
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 8/25/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1478 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1478 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5181 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5181 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us