SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9497 (Girl's dress and purse)

11 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:Charles
photo

 
 
About Charles
CO USA
Member since: 12/13/05
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/07 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
smerchant2 said... (6/28/07 10:46 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful! Your daughter also looks beautiful in it.
AnneM said... (5/1/07 8:24 PM) Reply
Cute dress, adorable little daughter. (She does have this look like she's going to run off & get that nice new dress dirty playing in the yard, though. ;) ) When I've done a zipper that extends to the skirt, I attached the bodice to the skirt before sewing the zipper in. Thanks for writing the review; hope to see more!
SeamRipper said... (4/23/07 12:38 PM) Reply
Nice job, that's a beautiful dress! I love that the younger daughter placed an order for a dress from Dad, too.
JDpenelope said... (4/23/07 8:34 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review -- It is very helpful and informative. As Georgene once said here, You gotta love a man who sews. And it looks like you are progressing rapidly in your skills. This dress is beautiful. I look forward to reading more of your reviews.
Elemenopeo said... (4/22/07 10:41 PM) Reply
Very cute - and you write a very clear review!
jessika said... (4/22/07 10:22 PM) Reply
Very cute. I always enjoy reading your reviews. I like the neckline. She looks super happy too.
cindy-lou said... (4/22/07 8:48 PM) Reply
Well, OKAY THEN, superdad! What a beautiful dress (and daughter!) and what a beautiful thing to do for your little girl. You're awesome! (BTW, great review as well--)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Missland1

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details