SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9497 (Girl's dress and purse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:Charles
photo

 
 
About Charles
CO USA
Member since: 12/13/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/07 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Well, OKAY THEN, superdad! What a beautiful dress (and daughter!) and what a beautiful thing to do for your little girl. You're awesome! (BTW, great review as well--)
4/22/07 8:48 PM
jessika said...
Very cute. I always enjoy reading your reviews. I like the neckline. She looks super happy too.
4/22/07 10:22 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute - and you write a very clear review!
4/22/07 10:41 PM
JDpenelope said...
Congratulations on your first review -- It is very helpful and informative. As Georgene once said here, You gotta love a man who sews. And it looks like you are progressing rapidly in your skills. This dress is beautiful. I look forward to reading more of your reviews.
4/23/07 8:34 AM
SeamRipper said...
Nice job, that's a beautiful dress! I love that the younger daughter placed an order for a dress from Dad, too.
4/23/07 12:38 PM
AnneM said...
Cute dress, adorable little daughter. (She does have this look like she's going to run off & get that nice new dress dirty playing in the yard, though. ;) ) When I've done a zipper that extends to the skirt, I attached the bodice to the skirt before sewing the zipper in. Thanks for writing the review; hope to see more!
5/1/07 8:24 PM
smerchant2 said...
Looks wonderful! Your daughter also looks beautiful in it.
6/28/07 10:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6025

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now