SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9497 (Girl's dress and purse)

11 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:Charles
photo

 
 
About Charles
CO USA
Member since: 12/13/05
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/07 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
smerchant2 said... (6/28/07 10:46 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful! Your daughter also looks beautiful in it.
AnneM said... (5/1/07 8:24 PM) Reply
Cute dress, adorable little daughter. (She does have this look like she's going to run off & get that nice new dress dirty playing in the yard, though. ;) ) When I've done a zipper that extends to the skirt, I attached the bodice to the skirt before sewing the zipper in. Thanks for writing the review; hope to see more!
SeamRipper said... (4/23/07 12:38 PM) Reply
Nice job, that's a beautiful dress! I love that the younger daughter placed an order for a dress from Dad, too.
JDpenelope said... (4/23/07 8:34 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review -- It is very helpful and informative. As Georgene once said here, You gotta love a man who sews. And it looks like you are progressing rapidly in your skills. This dress is beautiful. I look forward to reading more of your reviews.
Elemenopeo said... (4/22/07 10:41 PM) Reply
Very cute - and you write a very clear review!
jessika said... (4/22/07 10:22 PM) Reply
Very cute. I always enjoy reading your reviews. I like the neckline. She looks super happy too.
cindy-lou said... (4/22/07 8:48 PM) Reply
Well, OKAY THEN, superdad! What a beautiful dress (and daughter!) and what a beautiful thing to do for your little girl. You're awesome! (BTW, great review as well--)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
MADE KID Shorts

photo
by: Deepika

Review