SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9497 (Girl's dress and purse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:Charles
photo

 
 
About Charles
CO USA
Member since: 12/13/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/07 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Well, OKAY THEN, superdad! What a beautiful dress (and daughter!) and what a beautiful thing to do for your little girl. You're awesome! (BTW, great review as well--)
4/22/07 8:48 PM
jessika said...
Very cute. I always enjoy reading your reviews. I like the neckline. She looks super happy too.
4/22/07 10:22 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute - and you write a very clear review!
4/22/07 10:41 PM
JDpenelope said...
Congratulations on your first review -- It is very helpful and informative. As Georgene once said here, You gotta love a man who sews. And it looks like you are progressing rapidly in your skills. This dress is beautiful. I look forward to reading more of your reviews.
4/23/07 8:34 AM
SeamRipper said...
Nice job, that's a beautiful dress! I love that the younger daughter placed an order for a dress from Dad, too.
4/23/07 12:38 PM
AnneM said...
Cute dress, adorable little daughter. (She does have this look like she's going to run off & get that nice new dress dirty playing in the yard, though. ;) ) When I've done a zipper that extends to the skirt, I attached the bodice to the skirt before sewing the zipper in. Thanks for writing the review; hope to see more!
5/1/07 8:24 PM
smerchant2 said...
Looks wonderful! Your daughter also looks beautiful in it.
6/28/07 10:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6571

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now