Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Suitability: 3820 (Knit Show Tops) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 696 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:wendymac
photo
About wendymacstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/24/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/07 4:26 PM
Last Updated:5/15/07 11:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Very nice! Spiffy fabric for sure! Your daughter will shine on her horse with this top. I like the black collar and cuffs. Those patterns don't look easy, so congratulations!
4/22/07 4:46 PM
PattyU said...
Wow! You finished your shirt, and it looks great. It does sound like you'll save lots of $$$ making the show clothes yourself.
4/22/07 5:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
Glad to see that you were able to get the sleeves to go in so nicely. They look great in the picture.
4/22/07 6:06 PM
Susan M said...
I love Suitability directions. Sewing their items makes you feel like a pro. Congratulations on a superb job. Giddy up cowgirl!
4/22/07 8:43 PM
lmg said...
Looks great and the fabric is tres cool. I have always wanted to try Suitability. How is fit?
4/22/07 10:36 PM
Annette1 said...
Not only do you have the incentive of the substantial savings, but the best part is nobody else will have shirts like yours. This looks great! It's nice to read a Suitability review, too. Thanks!
4/23/07 0:37 AM
wendymac said...
Thanks everyone! Img: I think the pattern ran fairly true to size. It's actually a size too big for her, but she'll be able to wear it next year, too. I'm making another one, a size smaller, then I'll know whether it was the fabric or the pattern sizing.
4/23/07 7:20 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you're already winning by making such a great custom shirt for her.
4/23/07 7:57 AM
Ody said...
Wendy, I am so proud of you bc you are really putting out some gorgeous projects. This shirt looks wonderful on your darling daughter and I love the fabric.
4/26/07 10:41 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats not just on your top, but on the future savings as well. It's good that these lines of patterns are available.
5/1/07 8:16 PM
Marji said...
It looks great. I'm really impressed, as a beginner, that you've taken on a fairly complex project and are making it work so well!
5/16/07 6:57 AM
wendymac said...
Thank you everyone for your kind words. I am addicted to sewing already. I guess that's a good thing, because I still have to make a horsemanship shirt, a showmanship jacket, and showmanship pants yet. LOL
5/16/07 8:21 AM
PrairieTides said...
WOW! The top looks amazing! Your daughter must be thrilled.
9/28/07 0:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 7798
photo
Review by Mufffet on 8/23/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1613 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1613 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4017 OOP
photo
Review by carolynw on 3/15/09
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us