SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Suitability> 3820 (Knit Show Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:wendymac
photo

 
 
About wendymacstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/24/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/07 4:26 PM
Last Updated:5/15/07 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Very nice! Spiffy fabric for sure! Your daughter will shine on her horse with this top. I like the black collar and cuffs. Those patterns don't look easy, so congratulations!
4/22/07 4:46 PM
PattyU said...
Wow! You finished your shirt, and it looks great. It does sound like you'll save lots of $$$ making the show clothes yourself.
4/22/07 5:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
Glad to see that you were able to get the sleeves to go in so nicely. They look great in the picture.
4/22/07 6:06 PM
Susan M said...
I love Suitability directions. Sewing their items makes you feel like a pro. Congratulations on a superb job. Giddy up cowgirl!
4/22/07 8:43 PM
lmg said...
Looks great and the fabric is tres cool. I have always wanted to try Suitability. How is fit?
4/22/07 10:36 PM
Annette1 said...
Not only do you have the incentive of the substantial savings, but the best part is nobody else will have shirts like yours. This looks great! It's nice to read a Suitability review, too. Thanks!
4/23/07 0:37 AM
wendymac said...
Thanks everyone! Img: I think the pattern ran fairly true to size. It's actually a size too big for her, but she'll be able to wear it next year, too. I'm making another one, a size smaller, then I'll know whether it was the fabric or the pattern sizing.
4/23/07 7:20 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you're already winning by making such a great custom shirt for her.
4/23/07 7:57 AM
Ody said...
Wendy, I am so proud of you bc you are really putting out some gorgeous projects. This shirt looks wonderful on your darling daughter and I love the fabric.
4/26/07 10:41 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats not just on your top, but on the future savings as well. It's good that these lines of patterns are available.
5/1/07 8:16 PM
Marji said...
It looks great. I'm really impressed, as a beginner, that you've taken on a fairly complex project and are making it work so well!
5/16/07 6:57 AM
wendymac said...
Thank you everyone for your kind words. I am addicted to sewing already. I guess that's a good thing, because I still have to make a horsemanship shirt, a showmanship jacket, and showmanship pants yet. LOL
5/16/07 8:21 AM
PrairieTides said...
WOW! The top looks amazing! Your daughter must be thrilled.
9/28/07 0:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now