SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Suitability> 3820 (Knit Show Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 699 times 
Reviewed by:wendymac
photo

 
 
About wendymacstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/24/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/07 4:26 PM
Last Updated:5/15/07 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PrairieTides said...
WOW! The top looks amazing! Your daughter must be thrilled.
9/28/07 0:51 AM
wendymac said...
Thank you everyone for your kind words. I am addicted to sewing already. I guess that's a good thing, because I still have to make a horsemanship shirt, a showmanship jacket, and showmanship pants yet. LOL
5/16/07 8:21 AM
Marji said...
It looks great. I'm really impressed, as a beginner, that you've taken on a fairly complex project and are making it work so well!
5/16/07 6:57 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats not just on your top, but on the future savings as well. It's good that these lines of patterns are available.
5/1/07 8:16 PM
Ody said...
Wendy, I am so proud of you bc you are really putting out some gorgeous projects. This shirt looks wonderful on your darling daughter and I love the fabric.
4/26/07 10:41 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you're already winning by making such a great custom shirt for her.
4/23/07 7:57 AM
wendymac said...
Thanks everyone! Img: I think the pattern ran fairly true to size. It's actually a size too big for her, but she'll be able to wear it next year, too. I'm making another one, a size smaller, then I'll know whether it was the fabric or the pattern sizing.
4/23/07 7:20 AM
Annette1 said...
Not only do you have the incentive of the substantial savings, but the best part is nobody else will have shirts like yours. This looks great! It's nice to read a Suitability review, too. Thanks!
4/23/07 0:37 AM
lmg said...
Looks great and the fabric is tres cool. I have always wanted to try Suitability. How is fit?
4/22/07 10:36 PM
Susan M said...
I love Suitability directions. Sewing their items makes you feel like a pro. Congratulations on a superb job. Giddy up cowgirl!
4/22/07 8:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
Glad to see that you were able to get the sleeves to go in so nicely. They look great in the picture.
4/22/07 6:06 PM
PattyU said...
Wow! You finished your shirt, and it looks great. It does sound like you'll save lots of $$$ making the show clothes yourself.
4/22/07 5:57 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice! Spiffy fabric for sure! Your daughter will shine on her horse with this top. I like the black collar and cuffs. Those patterns don't look easy, so congratulations!
4/22/07 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: House of P...

Review
New Look 6802

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now