Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7229 (Skirt Views A, B & C)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1025 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews: 151 (patterns: 149)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/07 10:05 PM
Last Updated:4/22/07 10:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
texx said... (1/22/08 6:17 PM) Reply
This looks like something I could shorten to make into a workout skirt by sewing shorts into it. It is just what I was looking for!
AnneM said... (5/1/07 8:10 PM) Reply
Who needs a clothing store when you have a sewing machine! Congrats on your skirt. Good luck w/ buttonholes.
Soliel said... (4/24/07 11:37 AM) Reply
I think I have that same fabric. It will go with many things this summer.
SewVeryTall said... (4/23/07 5:52 AM) Reply
Cute skirt, and you got an excellent fit. Congrats on doing your buttonholes by hand [not everyone knows how to do that]...I hope you can figure out your machine's buttonholer.
Annette1 said... (4/23/07 0:43 AM) Reply
What a great basic skirt pattern. It looks great on you!
VelmaRooster said... (4/22/07 10:19 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks very nice and looks great on you! I think I might add this pattern to my wish list!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Studio Kat Designs Baggalista

photo
by: StitchinTa...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 8856 OOP

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review