SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7229 (Skirt Views A, B & C)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1024 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews: 147 (patterns: 145)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/07 10:05 PM
Last Updated:4/22/07 10:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
texx said... (1/22/08 6:17 PM) Reply
This looks like something I could shorten to make into a workout skirt by sewing shorts into it. It is just what I was looking for!
AnneM said... (5/1/07 8:10 PM) Reply
Who needs a clothing store when you have a sewing machine! Congrats on your skirt. Good luck w/ buttonholes.
Soliel said... (4/24/07 11:37 AM) Reply
I think I have that same fabric. It will go with many things this summer.
SewVeryTall said... (4/23/07 5:52 AM) Reply
Cute skirt, and you got an excellent fit. Congrats on doing your buttonholes by hand [not everyone knows how to do that]...I hope you can figure out your machine's buttonholer.
Annette1 said... (4/23/07 0:43 AM) Reply
What a great basic skirt pattern. It looks great on you!
VelmaRooster said... (4/22/07 10:19 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks very nice and looks great on you! I think I might add this pattern to my wish list!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2068

photo
by: MuseumMave...

Review