SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7229 (Skirt Views A, B & C)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1016 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 131
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/07 10:05 PM
Last Updated:4/22/07 10:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
texx said...
This looks like something I could shorten to make into a workout skirt by sewing shorts into it. It is just what I was looking for!
1/22/08 6:17 PM
AnneM said...
Who needs a clothing store when you have a sewing machine! Congrats on your skirt. Good luck w/ buttonholes.
5/1/07 8:10 PM
Soliel said...
I think I have that same fabric. It will go with many things this summer.
4/24/07 11:37 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Cute skirt, and you got an excellent fit. Congrats on doing your buttonholes by hand [not everyone knows how to do that]...I hope you can figure out your machine's buttonholer.
4/23/07 5:52 AM
Annette1 said...
What a great basic skirt pattern. It looks great on you!
4/23/07 0:43 AM
VelmaRooster said...
Your skirt looks very nice and looks great on you! I think I might add this pattern to my wish list!
4/22/07 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 2588

photo
by: evilincarK...

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

More Info
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

More Info
Butterick B5610

photo
by: FrammaJoy

Review