SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7229 (Skirt Views A, B & C)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1011 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/07 10:05 PM
Last Updated:4/22/07 10:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VelmaRooster said...
Your skirt looks very nice and looks great on you! I think I might add this pattern to my wish list!
4/22/07 10:19 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great basic skirt pattern. It looks great on you!
4/23/07 0:43 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Cute skirt, and you got an excellent fit. Congrats on doing your buttonholes by hand [not everyone knows how to do that]...I hope you can figure out your machine's buttonholer.
4/23/07 5:52 AM
Soliel said...
I think I have that same fabric. It will go with many things this summer.
4/24/07 11:37 AM
AnneM said...
Who needs a clothing store when you have a sewing machine! Congrats on your skirt. Good luck w/ buttonholes.
5/1/07 8:10 PM
texx said...
This looks like something I could shorten to make into a workout skirt by sewing shorts into it. It is just what I was looking for!
1/22/08 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5556

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5061

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review