SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7229 (Skirt Views A, B & C)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1026 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews: 162 (patterns: 160)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/07 10:05 PM
Last Updated:4/22/07 10:05 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
texx said... (1/22/08 6:17 PM) Reply
This looks like something I could shorten to make into a workout skirt by sewing shorts into it. It is just what I was looking for!
AnneM said... (5/1/07 8:10 PM) Reply
Who needs a clothing store when you have a sewing machine! Congrats on your skirt. Good luck w/ buttonholes.
Soliel said... (4/24/07 11:37 AM) Reply
I think I have that same fabric. It will go with many things this summer.
SewVeryTall said... (4/23/07 5:52 AM) Reply
Cute skirt, and you got an excellent fit. Congrats on doing your buttonholes by hand [not everyone knows how to do that]...I hope you can figure out your machine's buttonholer.
Annette1 said... (4/23/07 0:43 AM) Reply
What a great basic skirt pattern. It looks great on you!
VelmaRooster said... (4/22/07 10:19 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks very nice and looks great on you! I think I might add this pattern to my wish list!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Pattern Details
Sure-Fit Designs Pants Kit

photo
by: JBobo

Review