SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7229 (Skirt Views A, B & C)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/07 10:05 PM
Last Updated:4/22/07 10:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VelmaRooster said...
Your skirt looks very nice and looks great on you! I think I might add this pattern to my wish list!
4/22/07 10:19 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great basic skirt pattern. It looks great on you!
4/23/07 0:43 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Cute skirt, and you got an excellent fit. Congrats on doing your buttonholes by hand [not everyone knows how to do that]...I hope you can figure out your machine's buttonholer.
4/23/07 5:52 AM
Soliel said...
I think I have that same fabric. It will go with many things this summer.
4/24/07 11:37 AM
AnneM said...
Who needs a clothing store when you have a sewing machine! Congrats on your skirt. Good luck w/ buttonholes.
5/1/07 8:10 PM
texx said...
This looks like something I could shorten to make into a workout skirt by sewing shorts into it. It is just what I was looking for!
1/22/08 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Simplicity 1972-5478

photo
by: pyrxtc

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now