Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 5030 Raglan knit top (Toppe med bred udskaering) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1093 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:ryankckids
photo
About ryankckidsstar
Member since: 1/3/06
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/07 10:45 PM
Last Updated:5/3/07 11:15 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Very cute! I've seen this style referred to as a "Marilyn" top in RTW, I assume after Marilyn Monroe. (Let's hope not after Marilyn Manson, right -- ha!) It looks great on you, and that's interesting about the collar actually being wider than the neckline, but I guess it makes sense when you think about it.
4/23/07 0:56 AM
FloraNature said...
What a lovely top. I've seen much RTW lately with these wide necklines, being worn with a strappy cami. You'll get much wear out of this one I feel.
4/23/07 3:07 AM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, you look great in this top! What a score. Great review and great job!
4/23/07 6:52 AM
carolynw said...
I really like this - the collar makes it very different. Your usual wonderful work and thanks for your helpful review - have yet to try Onion but getting closer!
4/23/07 8:36 AM
CarolynGM said...
Somehow I had not noticed this Onion pattern. It is very attractive and refreshingly different with its wide neckline. Great job!
4/23/07 9:48 AM
Little Birdie said...
I LOVE this top, and you did awesome! I have really been wanting to try Onion patterns, and this may just push me over the edge! Thank you so much for all of the information, and I love the band you put at the bottom. Awesome job!!!
4/23/07 9:49 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice on you, and the fabric is great. I love the color.
4/23/07 1:21 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
I have a UFO with regular neckline and itīs really a beautiful shape on it. When we visited Jette on PR weekend Copenhagen she had a top with the regular neckline and had knitted a very very loose collar with a tape yarn from gedifra.
4/23/07 2:35 PM
HenriettenDK said...
Very cute, love the neckline, glad you figured out SAs etc....
4/24/07 6:44 AM
AnneM said...
Nice top. Distinctive and classic all at the same time.
5/1/07 6:25 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I like the top without the cowl too, although the cowl looks really great. On the technical side, better a neckline a little too tight than one a little too loose :-), if you have to stray from the perfect middle. But don't you think this is a bit long? The pink one particularly seems to bunch up at the bottom because it wants cutting off..
5/4/07 3:35 AM
Bonnie O said...
Nice job on this top. The elastic makes perfect sense to me. Well done!
5/4/07 7:22 AM
Beve said...
Thanks so much for your review. It's a great top on you, so much so that I want one too!
5/4/07 7:32 AM
cindyann said...
Very cute top!
5/4/07 9:32 AM
Nancywin said...
Nice looking top(s), I have never tried Onion before, but will be soon. I think I will put this one on my list.
5/4/07 10:19 AM
ryankckids said...
Fuzzygalore - I see what you mean. I did lengthen, so don't take it that the pattern is drafted too long. I think, for me, it's rebound from all those too-short t-shirts the last few years. It can be really cold here, so I actually **like** having it too long. I agree, though, that it's not the best look in this fine jersey.
5/4/07 12:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Pink Chalk Studio Mail Sack Mail Sack
photo
Review by Shelly Gir... on 6/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital  Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-104
photo
Review by Christina ... on 8/3/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )
Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6625 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6625 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us