SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4084 (Threads Lined Coat)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1267 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/07 0:02 AM
Last Updated:4/23/07 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susinok said...
I want to make a short trench like your muslin. I even have this pattern. I love your wearable muslin, and it gives me confidence to work on my own!
3/16/08 11:33 AM
Erica B. said...
I love this coat! How did I miss this review! Fantastic!
6/4/07 5:09 PM
ldpaulson said...
Super attractive. I've been thinking about sewing a raincoat. You've sold me on this pattern. It seems, based on your review and others', very versatile for a wide range of fabrics and for various figures. Thanks!
5/22/07 3:13 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice jacket, great details.
5/3/07 4:55 PM
Sewingmi said...
That is so beautiful!
4/24/07 7:07 PM
Karine said...
Very impressive! Your jacket is lovely and fits you well.
4/24/07 11:46 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks great!
4/24/07 4:52 AM
Levone said...
Great looking jacket. Very 'Spring' like.
4/23/07 11:59 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful, inside and out. Very nicely done.
4/23/07 10:53 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a beautiful jacket and really good contrast with your dark hair.
4/23/07 9:45 AM
FloraNature said...
This trench has got some great styling detail, and it looks wonderful on you!
4/23/07 8:38 AM
cindy-lou said...
Very pretty! Light-colored trench coats are WAY in this year. You look just-stepped-off-the-runway good!
4/23/07 8:36 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice
4/23/07 8:32 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful trench.
4/23/07 8:27 AM
christine A said...
Very beautiful! I love the details!
4/23/07 7:47 AM
MissCelie said...
Me likey!! I love love love the white trench look. Way to look contemporary and classic at the same time.
4/23/07 7:39 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking jacket, love the white.
4/23/07 1:56 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking jacket - and what a perfect color for this spring. I love it.
4/23/07 1:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 04-2012-118

photo
by: CierraP

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now