Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2853 (Anne Klein Jacket and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 1057 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Marji
photo
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/07 10:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Perfect fit and it is wonderful in that fabric. Can't wait to see future renditions!
4/23/07 1:51 PM
Erica B. said...
Just beautiful! Brocade is definitely one of the "it" fabrics for this season! Great job!
4/23/07 2:23 PM
Levone said...
Pretty skirt! I love all of the extra little details.
4/23/07 2:41 PM
Re Becca said...
YOu make those pockets look so neat! Nice skirt. What are you going to wear with it.
4/23/07 3:05 PM
Marji said...
Thank you. Rebecca, this is the last piece for my Sewing with a Plan wardrobe. see it here I just reviewed the top that I have on with the skirt in this pic this morning too - butterick 6908 I think.
4/23/07 3:13 PM
cindy-lou said...
How pretty! The pocket is so nice it makes me want to frame it. Your whole SWAP is just fantastic-- WOW!
4/23/07 4:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is gorgeous, right down to the last button.! In fact, your entire SWAP blows me away. I have this pattern in my stash, but I bought it for the jacket. Now I want the skirt!
4/23/07 4:28 PM
Karine said...
Marji - what a great skirt!!! I have this pattern but have never used it, so I'm delighted to hear your comments. Thanks for the detailed review and multiple photos.
4/23/07 5:06 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Marji, this has turned out lovely.
4/23/07 6:12 PM
crisford said...
This is so adorable and the fabric is gorgeous! I would definitely hesitate to cut into it! Good job with the fitting.
4/23/07 7:25 PM
OP Gal said...
Just gorgeous, Marji. The fit is beautiful and the buttons are such a nice detail. Thanks for the tips on working with satin-faced brocade.
4/23/07 8:25 PM
Boo97 said...
Marji, I always look forward to your reviews!
4/23/07 9:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely skirt. Like this pattern.
4/24/07 6:48 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful fabric. Thank you for sharing the completed swap. It's stunning.
4/24/07 9:19 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous. Loved browsing your fabulous SWAP. What beautiful garments !!
4/24/07 12:37 PM
Ody said...
Great skirt and I love the welt pocket and the back pleat details. Good choice of buttons with the darling fabric.
4/26/07 10:31 AM
AnneM said...
That back detail really does make this skirt special. Nice fabric, thanks for the tips on handling it.
5/3/07 4:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8663 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by MNBarb on 12/17/11
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1317 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Carolyn.S on 5/13/13
Read Review

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7070 Pattern
Burda 7070 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us