SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2853 (Anne Klein Jacket and Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1061 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/07 10:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Perfect fit and it is wonderful in that fabric. Can't wait to see future renditions!
4/23/07 1:51 PM
Erica B. said...
Just beautiful! Brocade is definitely one of the "it" fabrics for this season! Great job!
4/23/07 2:23 PM
Levone said...
Pretty skirt! I love all of the extra little details.
4/23/07 2:41 PM
Re Becca said...
YOu make those pockets look so neat! Nice skirt. What are you going to wear with it.
4/23/07 3:05 PM
Marji said...
Thank you. Rebecca, this is the last piece for my Sewing with a Plan wardrobe. see it here I just reviewed the top that I have on with the skirt in this pic this morning too - butterick 6908 I think.
4/23/07 3:13 PM
cindy-lou said...
How pretty! The pocket is so nice it makes me want to frame it. Your whole SWAP is just fantastic-- WOW!
4/23/07 4:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is gorgeous, right down to the last button.! In fact, your entire SWAP blows me away. I have this pattern in my stash, but I bought it for the jacket. Now I want the skirt!
4/23/07 4:28 PM
Karine said...
Marji - what a great skirt!!! I have this pattern but have never used it, so I'm delighted to hear your comments. Thanks for the detailed review and multiple photos.
4/23/07 5:06 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Marji, this has turned out lovely.
4/23/07 6:12 PM
crisford said...
This is so adorable and the fabric is gorgeous! I would definitely hesitate to cut into it! Good job with the fitting.
4/23/07 7:25 PM
OP Gal said...
Just gorgeous, Marji. The fit is beautiful and the buttons are such a nice detail. Thanks for the tips on working with satin-faced brocade.
4/23/07 8:25 PM
Boo97 said...
Marji, I always look forward to your reviews!
4/23/07 9:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely skirt. Like this pattern.
4/24/07 6:48 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful fabric. Thank you for sharing the completed swap. It's stunning.
4/24/07 9:19 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous. Loved browsing your fabulous SWAP. What beautiful garments !!
4/24/07 12:37 PM
Ody said...
Great skirt and I love the welt pocket and the back pleat details. Good choice of buttons with the darling fabric.
4/26/07 10:31 AM
AnneM said...
That back detail really does make this skirt special. Nice fabric, thanks for the tips on handling it.
5/3/07 4:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Contest 509-1020

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now