SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6908 (Misses tops)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1847 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/07 11:04 AM
Last Updated:8/16/08 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for the update! I know to search reviews under 'Marji' in general - this one will give me a thrill again in the future - wonderful binding techniques.
8/17/08 1:06 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your tops are just beautiful. Thanks for sharing your expertise.
8/16/08 10:50 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful top. Lucky sister.
1/11/08 5:00 PM
Kellie R. said...
Marji, that is just STUNNING! Is is so feminine and elegant... Thanks for the informative review about working with this fabric.
1/9/08 3:00 PM
Babs42 said...
Love it!! Beautiful job!
1/7/08 8:51 AM
marjenann said...
Just perfect! I love the pattern you chose for this very special fabric!!
1/7/08 8:04 AM
Annette1 said...
Your perseverence certainly paid off. Lovely top!
1/7/08 2:52 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely top. Nice pattern also - I like view D for those of us who are small busted. Worth your time-consuming save.
5/3/07 4:35 PM
Ody said...
Gorgeous top and I love the fabric. Thanks for the detail pictures of the double needle. Very helpful!
4/26/07 10:36 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow! This is soo gorgeous!!
4/24/07 11:33 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful top and beautiful fabric. Can I have one?
4/24/07 10:06 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous top, LOVE the fabric. Fabulous all around.
4/24/07 12:29 PM
cathy45 said...
Too lovely. I always enjoy seeing your "creations".
4/24/07 9:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric.
4/24/07 6:51 AM
Linda G said...
Very beautiful top. You did a great job.
4/23/07 10:25 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a pretty top!
4/23/07 9:37 PM
OP Gal said...
Great save on the armhole edge. Your blouse is beautiful and I'm sure you look lovely in it. The fabric is awesome. I'm trying to envision, though, turning under 1/4" and then stitching it with a twin needle. Sounds like you'd have to be *very* precise.
4/23/07 8:10 PM
JDpenelope said...
I admire your patience. It paid off and you have a beautiful top to show for it.
4/23/07 7:12 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking top! Love the fabric.
4/23/07 6:46 PM
hongkongshopper said...
That top is just the cutest!
4/23/07 6:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great top - great save on the armholes too.
4/23/07 5:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
Incredible fabric, beautifully done.
4/23/07 4:31 PM
cindy-lou said...
What a gorgeous top! Beautiful fabric, beautifully put together.
4/23/07 4:17 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - love the fabric but then it's from EOS so---
4/23/07 4:05 PM
Erica B. said...
What a beautiful top! That fabric is incredible... what a fantastic find!
4/23/07 2:22 PM
Leora said...
Wow! The fabric boggles my mind but you really turned out a gorgeous top with it. It looks so good on you!
4/23/07 1:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

StyleArc Ollie Tunic

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

More Info
Other Manteau Origami -Lalimaya

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review