SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3807 (Design Studio Jr. & Jr. Plus)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1511 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/07 6:40 PM
Last Updated:4/24/07 5:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Junior    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Just now saw this-what a cute dress! I love the fabric choices and the cute photo art you added :o)
9/30/07 7:24 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your dress. I also like your fabric combination. Yes, you really can't trust the pattern sizing, which is very annoying. And on top of that, I typically use multiple sizes when I make something. I like your right-side-up crying / happy faces.
5/3/07 4:29 PM
colormefun said...
great advice on the straps issue! thanks guys!
4/25/07 4:51 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I really like your fabric combinations...feel proud for your selections, sometimes that is very hard to do!!! Plus, great review and cute dress!
4/25/07 1:49 PM
Physics Girl said...
Very cute fabrics! Your dress looks great! Adding in some lingerie guards (little fabric straps or crochet chains with a snap) could do the trick to keep the straps in place over your bra straps.
4/25/07 12:51 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Love those fabrics together!
4/25/07 10:11 AM
Juli_et said...
Very Cute!!!
4/25/07 6:02 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Really adorable, really nice fabric combo. When you move the straps, how about angling them a tiny bit, so that the outside is a bit shorter than the inside - that helps keep them on. Although you could just skip the bra :-).
4/25/07 2:07 AM
jlg said...
Very cute. I agree that your fabric combination really works well.
4/24/07 10:06 PM
cindy-lou said...
FANTASTIC DRESS! Put some little white capri leggings with it if it EVER gets chilly where you are. :)
4/24/07 5:54 PM
colormefun said...
thanks soliel! i just realized i had someone else's dress as the pattern info photo.... i don't know how that happened... maybe when i chose this pattern from the dropdown list already there? anyway the real pattern pic is up.
4/24/07 5:41 PM
Soliel said...
I really love your dresses. I love how you put a geometric with a batik. It works. I am not sure I would have done that but I think I need to expand myself. Just adorable. I wish I could have seen the pattern, though...even though your pics were entertaining enough. Question...it looks so fitted in the bodice...how can it simply fit over your head? Someone can explain this to me???
4/24/07 11:34 AM
colormefun said...
yup! (;_;) is crying (^_^) happy (>_<) DOH! and u can get crazy with them: (C_c) (@_@) peace Y(^.^)Y
4/24/07 10:53 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You did great putting those fabrics together! Your smile put me in such a great mood to start the day, thanks! Good review, too. ; )
4/24/07 8:56 AM
moss said...
That dress is really cute and I love those two fabrics together. It looks great! ...By the way does this face ;_; mean "crying"?
4/24/07 8:40 AM
JBsewmonster said...
This dress looks great on you! Great fabric choices. I'm always looking for comfort clothes for our hot humid GA summers. Very fashionable right now. It's on my list!
4/24/07 7:52 AM
PattyU said...
Oh. I love your dress. thanks for the heads up on sizing. I measure a 12, usually sew 10's. However, I a few size 10 McCall patterns have been VERY large on me. You're dress looks great on you. It's a good idea to always go by finished measurements.
4/24/07 7:44 AM
JeanetteE said...
Adorable dress, nice review!
4/24/07 0:19 AM
didda said...
cute! cute! cute!
4/23/07 9:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6102

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review