Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3807 (Design Studio Jr. & Jr. Plus) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1510 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo
About colormefunstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/07 6:40 PM
Last Updated:4/24/07 5:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Junior    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
didda said...
cute! cute! cute!
4/23/07 9:36 PM
JeanetteE said...
Adorable dress, nice review!
4/24/07 0:19 AM
PattyU said...
Oh. I love your dress. thanks for the heads up on sizing. I measure a 12, usually sew 10's. However, I a few size 10 McCall patterns have been VERY large on me. You're dress looks great on you. It's a good idea to always go by finished measurements.
4/24/07 7:44 AM
JBsewmonster said...
This dress looks great on you! Great fabric choices. I'm always looking for comfort clothes for our hot humid GA summers. Very fashionable right now. It's on my list!
4/24/07 7:52 AM
moss said...
That dress is really cute and I love those two fabrics together. It looks great! ...By the way does this face ;_; mean "crying"?
4/24/07 8:40 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You did great putting those fabrics together! Your smile put me in such a great mood to start the day, thanks! Good review, too. ; )
4/24/07 8:56 AM
colormefun said...
yup! (;_;) is crying (^_^) happy (>_<) DOH! and u can get crazy with them: (C_c) (@_@) peace Y(^.^)Y
4/24/07 10:53 AM
Soliel said...
I really love your dresses. I love how you put a geometric with a batik. It works. I am not sure I would have done that but I think I need to expand myself. Just adorable. I wish I could have seen the pattern, though...even though your pics were entertaining enough. Question...it looks so fitted in the bodice...how can it simply fit over your head? Someone can explain this to me???
4/24/07 11:34 AM
colormefun said...
thanks soliel! i just realized i had someone else's dress as the pattern info photo.... i don't know how that happened... maybe when i chose this pattern from the dropdown list already there? anyway the real pattern pic is up.
4/24/07 5:41 PM
cindy-lou said...
FANTASTIC DRESS! Put some little white capri leggings with it if it EVER gets chilly where you are. :)
4/24/07 5:54 PM
jlg said...
Very cute. I agree that your fabric combination really works well.
4/24/07 10:06 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Really adorable, really nice fabric combo. When you move the straps, how about angling them a tiny bit, so that the outside is a bit shorter than the inside - that helps keep them on. Although you could just skip the bra :-).
4/25/07 2:07 AM
Juli_et said...
Very Cute!!!
4/25/07 6:02 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Love those fabrics together!
4/25/07 10:11 AM
Physics Girl said...
Very cute fabrics! Your dress looks great! Adding in some lingerie guards (little fabric straps or crochet chains with a snap) could do the trick to keep the straps in place over your bra straps.
4/25/07 12:51 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I really like your fabric combinations...feel proud for your selections, sometimes that is very hard to do!!! Plus, great review and cute dress!
4/25/07 1:49 PM
colormefun said...
great advice on the straps issue! thanks guys!
4/25/07 4:51 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your dress. I also like your fabric combination. Yes, you really can't trust the pattern sizing, which is very annoying. And on top of that, I typically use multiple sizes when I make something. I like your right-side-up crying / happy faces.
5/3/07 4:29 PM
Hilary said...
Just now saw this-what a cute dress! I love the fabric choices and the cute photo art you added :o)
9/30/07 7:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Wild Ginger 07
photo
Review by Kay Y on 9/9/06
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8696
photo
Review by Alshami on 9/24/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1707 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1707 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4434 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 4434 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us