SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5330 (Button Front Pencil Skirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1560 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 416 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:4/23/07 11:20 PM
Last Updated:4/24/07 2:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Granen said...
Beautifully made skirt. Congratulations Erica!
9/11/07 9:51 AM
AnneM said...
That's a cute skirt. I don't generally think of button-up skirts, but have a RTW one that I like. Thanks for the review & ideas.
5/3/07 4:16 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful! Your skirt and your review make this pattern a winner.
4/25/07 11:47 AM
kim*brown said...
Too cute! Girl, you must have a closet full of clothes already for Spring! I've been sewing for everyone else lately, esp. w/the Holidays that just passed. You're making me want to catch up!
4/25/07 10:30 AM
Zaneta said...
This is so cute!! You look gorgeous..
4/24/07 8:56 PM
Tiner W said...
How do you do it?! Everything you make is so very stylish, beautifully executed, and absolutely flattering to you!
4/24/07 5:53 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great skirt and a pattern to keep forever!
4/24/07 4:49 PM
KrystalL said...
Great outfit. I like the belt around the blouse.
4/24/07 9:19 AM
tomed said...
Very cute skirt - looks perfect on you!
4/24/07 9:08 AM
Levone said...
Great looking skirt!
4/24/07 9:01 AM
cathy45 said...
Wow! You took a ho-hum pattern & packed it with style. This looks great.
4/24/07 8:52 AM
Marji said...
cute skirt but love the shoes too! what thread are you using for topstitching the denim? Color #? It looks good, and is not burying in the fabric.
4/24/07 8:43 AM
squirrellypoo said...
love the skirt! love the top! love the shoes! love your work! :)
4/24/07 8:15 AM
Elaray said...
Great looking skirt. Everyone needs a denim skirt and this one translates well into denim.
4/24/07 7:50 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Wow, I just love that!
4/24/07 7:37 AM
MissCelie said...
You're right. This says Lucky all over it.
4/24/07 7:25 AM
susinok said...
Beautiful skirt! You always look so fabulous in your finished items.
4/24/07 6:52 AM
CarolynGM said...
Looks like a great instant gratification pattern. What kind of thread did you topstitch with?
4/24/07 5:37 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Erica, love the outfit.
4/24/07 4:24 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful skirt! I love a brainless project :), especially if the rest of my life is busy.
4/24/07 3:33 AM
Lori V said...
Another great project, nice details on the skirt.
4/24/07 3:11 AM
Vonnevo said...
Wow Erica, another great outfit ! Looking fabulous girl :) Great skirt, lovely top.
4/24/07 2:25 AM
Christina Sonja said...
The skirt looks great on you, and your denim details are superb (just like your other denim projects!).
4/24/07 1:17 AM
Leora said...
I just bought this pattern too. It looks great in denim, thanks for the details. BTW, your top is so pretty!
4/24/07 0:22 AM
samantha tapia said...
Hey Erica you did a wonderful job on that skirt!!!! Love it!!!!
4/24/07 0:16 AM
didda said...
great skirt! good job on the topstitching. cute shoes too!
4/24/07 0:09 AM
Lady_Mame said...
The details are great!
4/23/07 11:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2010-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review