SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5330 (Button Front Pencil Skirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1559 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:4/23/07 11:20 PM
Last Updated:4/24/07 2:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lady_Mame said...
The details are great!
4/23/07 11:36 PM
didda said...
great skirt! good job on the topstitching. cute shoes too!
4/24/07 0:09 AM
samantha tapia said...
Hey Erica you did a wonderful job on that skirt!!!! Love it!!!!
4/24/07 0:16 AM
Leora said...
I just bought this pattern too. It looks great in denim, thanks for the details. BTW, your top is so pretty!
4/24/07 0:22 AM
Christina Sonja said...
The skirt looks great on you, and your denim details are superb (just like your other denim projects!).
4/24/07 1:17 AM
Vonnevo said...
Wow Erica, another great outfit ! Looking fabulous girl :) Great skirt, lovely top.
4/24/07 2:25 AM
Lori V said...
Another great project, nice details on the skirt.
4/24/07 3:11 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful skirt! I love a brainless project :), especially if the rest of my life is busy.
4/24/07 3:33 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Erica, love the outfit.
4/24/07 4:24 AM
CarolynGM said...
Looks like a great instant gratification pattern. What kind of thread did you topstitch with?
4/24/07 5:37 AM
susinok said...
Beautiful skirt! You always look so fabulous in your finished items.
4/24/07 6:52 AM
MissCelie said...
You're right. This says Lucky all over it.
4/24/07 7:25 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Wow, I just love that!
4/24/07 7:37 AM
Elaray said...
Great looking skirt. Everyone needs a denim skirt and this one translates well into denim.
4/24/07 7:50 AM
squirrellypoo said...
love the skirt! love the top! love the shoes! love your work! :)
4/24/07 8:15 AM
Marji said...
cute skirt but love the shoes too! what thread are you using for topstitching the denim? Color #? It looks good, and is not burying in the fabric.
4/24/07 8:43 AM
cathy45 said...
Wow! You took a ho-hum pattern & packed it with style. This looks great.
4/24/07 8:52 AM
Levone said...
Great looking skirt!
4/24/07 9:01 AM
tomed said...
Very cute skirt - looks perfect on you!
4/24/07 9:08 AM
KrystalL said...
Great outfit. I like the belt around the blouse.
4/24/07 9:19 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great skirt and a pattern to keep forever!
4/24/07 4:49 PM
Tiner W said...
How do you do it?! Everything you make is so very stylish, beautifully executed, and absolutely flattering to you!
4/24/07 5:53 PM
Zaneta said...
This is so cute!! You look gorgeous..
4/24/07 8:56 PM
kim*brown said...
Too cute! Girl, you must have a closet full of clothes already for Spring! I've been sewing for everyone else lately, esp. w/the Holidays that just passed. You're making me want to catch up!
4/25/07 10:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful! Your skirt and your review make this pattern a winner.
4/25/07 11:47 AM
AnneM said...
That's a cute skirt. I don't generally think of button-up skirts, but have a RTW one that I like. Thanks for the review & ideas.
5/3/07 4:16 PM
Granen said...
Beautifully made skirt. Congratulations Erica!
9/11/07 9:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now