SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1062 (Deco Vibe Cosmopolitan Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 3107 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/07 10:52 AM
Last Updated:6/2/07 4:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 29 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
70 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
De789 said...
Absolutely FAN-TA-BU-LOUS!!!
10/7/07 8:34 PM
EdnaW said...
I love your taste in dresses!
9/28/07 10:43 AM
QueenZ said...
Cidell, this is eye feasting creativity...this is darling!
6/9/07 10:00 AM
AnneM said...
Another great version!
6/5/07 4:41 PM
sherain said...
Great, great dress!
6/5/07 3:59 PM
Nancy K said...
I have to make this dress! I made a muslin, but didn't go any further. I like it with the accent binding. I like everything about this on you. Oh, matte jersey absolutely will stretch if hung. Roll it up and it will store wonderfully.
6/4/07 4:29 PM
MareeAlison said...
Very pretty.
6/4/07 4:02 AM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful, beautiful! I can see why you're getting compliments. It looks GREAT on you!
6/4/07 3:12 AM
nicegirl said...
Ooooh, love the new one! You are very speedy with the usage of the fabric.
6/3/07 7:31 PM
gaby said...
Sooo pretty!! Love the color combo :)
6/3/07 5:58 PM
EveS said...
Love it!! Fab colors together esp. on you! And I'm noticing that, no, you didn't hem! How refreshing! :)
6/3/07 10:37 AM
mochalover said...
Wonderful dress and I love the pink and brown combination. Again great job!
6/3/07 10:20 AM
megp47 said...
Another great dress from you, and many thanks for the detailed review. I'd like to make this some day.
6/3/07 9:12 AM
Nancywin said...
I like this one even better than the white one. It looks great on you. I love the fabric you chose for this.
6/3/07 2:42 AM
Lori V said...
Another gorgeous dress.
6/3/07 0:22 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Oh how pretty! I love those colors on you.
6/2/07 11:25 PM
Sharon M said...
Another gorgeous creation! looks fantastic on you.
6/2/07 10:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love the second one. Great combination of colors.
6/2/07 9:02 PM
Enid E said...
Great dress! I have always loved these colors combined..Nice!
6/2/07 8:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your latest version. Beautiful!
6/2/07 7:48 PM
CSM--Carla said...
ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL DRESS ON YOU Cidell!! Love the neckline fix. Love the colors. Thank you for sharing! Carla
6/2/07 7:33 PM
Erica B. said...
I love this version too! Great colors together!
6/2/07 7:14 PM
Zaneta said...
Cidell, I really look forward to your reviews..this is just gorgeous!!
6/2/07 7:09 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fab-U-lous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6/2/07 6:47 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Another winner from Cidell's atelier...
6/2/07 5:50 PM
Sigrid. said...
Fabulous again. You look really great in both dresses. Love the color combination.
6/2/07 4:48 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow. You have such an eye for color and design.
6/2/07 4:46 PM
Marji said...
gorgeous!
5/28/07 9:10 AM
AnneM said...
Excellent dress, nice w/ your neckline adjustment. Retro 70's without looking like something you dug up from the back of the closet. I don't have this pattern, but the drawing looks to have slightly high waist so it doesn't necessarily mean you are long waisted.
5/4/07 7:51 PM
Gold said...
LOvely Lovely dress!
4/29/07 3:41 PM
MissCelie said...
Thanks everyone! I am so glad I got in to sewing again and there's a community to get help from. I am again, seriously, blushing. Funny how I used to be so embarassed to wear clothes I made.
4/28/07 6:36 PM
coolobreeze said...
You look so lovely in the fabulous dress. Excellent review!
4/25/07 6:48 PM
mochalover said...
Very cute dress!
4/25/07 6:40 PM
kim*brown said...
Love it! Think I'll have to make this in a bright shade for myself! Thanks for the inspiration!
4/25/07 1:49 PM
precious said...
gorgeous dress, thanks for the pattern info, you so nailed it!
4/25/07 11:30 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Absolutely fabulous look! Thanks for the great review.
4/25/07 11:20 AM
Karine said...
This dress looks fabulous on you!
4/25/07 11:05 AM
xela said...
Stunning, you look stunning in this dress! Wow!
4/25/07 11:00 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome dress!!!! You look fabulous!!
4/25/07 9:32 AM
utz said...
Beautiful!
4/25/07 8:42 AM
j222b said...
Me likey your review and dress!
4/25/07 7:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You look great in the dress. Thanks for sharing your alterations.
4/25/07 5:29 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fab dress!
4/25/07 5:09 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
It's gorgeous! I love your reviews!
4/24/07 11:56 PM
sewbehind said...
Personally, I think you would make a burlap bag look good, but that dress makes you shine!
4/24/07 11:07 PM
lmg said...
That is one gorgeous dress! As you said, conservative yet attractive. I have the pattern all traced out and adjusted. Thanks for the tips on the low neckline!
4/24/07 10:14 PM
hongkongshopper said...
You ARE the Dancing Queen- looks fab on you!
4/24/07 7:30 PM
beangirl said...
Your $20 dress is waaaaaay cooler than any ol' diva's. And yes, I think that matte jersey should be stored flat (for $.02).
4/24/07 5:51 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh that turned out so beautiful!
4/24/07 5:15 PM
LBJ said...
That dress looks fabulous! And you do look like "a tall drink of water".
4/24/07 4:55 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
4/24/07 4:52 PM
belleepoque said...
oooh! that looks gorgeous on you- so high fashion!
4/24/07 4:42 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Fabulous!
4/24/07 4:22 PM
PattyU said...
You look gorgeous. This is the first time that I've been tempted to get that pattern.
4/24/07 4:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Incredible dress - this pattern was made for you.
4/24/07 4:14 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous
4/24/07 4:08 PM
Erica B. said...
Just gorgeous! I love it on you!
4/24/07 3:45 PM
cindy-lou said...
HOT! What a dress. Great review, too!
4/24/07 3:06 PM
Lynngray said...
Looks very nice on you. Great review.
4/24/07 2:01 PM
maryfrana said...
This is just gorgeous and thank you for the detailed review. This pattern is coming out of hiding for me.
4/24/07 1:27 PM
Puddin Pop said...
That dress is beautiful on you and Beyonce would probably be hating you. It really looks great.
4/24/07 1:02 PM
Christina Sonja said...
This looks so great on you! I had the same issue with the scandalous neckline and never finished my garment. You have inspired me to give it another go.
4/24/07 12:25 PM
kkkkaty said...
wowser is right, gorgeous! BTW, Beyonce's got nothing on you
4/24/07 12:21 PM
Nancywin said...
I love, love, love this dress on you. I will definitely have to take a second look at getting this pattern. You did a great job.
4/24/07 11:43 AM
ryankckids said...
OK - you sold me. I **love** the waist. Dang. I was on a pattern moratorium (and fabric, and notions...bwa haa haa). Seriously - beautiful work and helpful info about the sizing. Also inspiring since my 2 forays into HP patterns have been pretty awful.
4/24/07 11:39 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Love it. Aren't you glad you sew?
4/24/07 11:17 AM
Christina W said...
OMG - you look fabulous in this! Definitely giving Bee a run for her money!
4/24/07 11:16 AM
Soliel said...
You look great "Dancing Queen"!
4/24/07 11:06 AM
Christina W said...
OMG - you look fabulous in this! Definitely giving Bee a run for her money!
4/24/07 11:02 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Cute, cute! This dress look great on you.
4/24/07 10:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
McCall's 6355

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review

Pattern