Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1062 (Deco Vibe Cosmopolitan Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 3103 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 29 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/07 10:52 AM
Last Updated:6/2/07 4:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
70 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Reeves said...
Cute, cute! This dress look great on you.
4/24/07 10:55 AM
Christina W said...
OMG - you look fabulous in this! Definitely giving Bee a run for her money!
4/24/07 11:02 AM
Soliel said...
You look great "Dancing Queen"!
4/24/07 11:06 AM
Christina W said...
OMG - you look fabulous in this! Definitely giving Bee a run for her money!
4/24/07 11:16 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Love it. Aren't you glad you sew?
4/24/07 11:17 AM
ryankckids said...
OK - you sold me. I **love** the waist. Dang. I was on a pattern moratorium (and fabric, and notions...bwa haa haa). Seriously - beautiful work and helpful info about the sizing. Also inspiring since my 2 forays into HP patterns have been pretty awful.
4/24/07 11:39 AM
Nancywin said...
I love, love, love this dress on you. I will definitely have to take a second look at getting this pattern. You did a great job.
4/24/07 11:43 AM
kkkkaty said...
wowser is right, gorgeous! BTW, Beyonce's got nothing on you
4/24/07 12:21 PM
Christina Sonja said...
This looks so great on you! I had the same issue with the scandalous neckline and never finished my garment. You have inspired me to give it another go.
4/24/07 12:25 PM
Puddin Pop said...
That dress is beautiful on you and Beyonce would probably be hating you. It really looks great.
4/24/07 1:02 PM
maryfrana said...
This is just gorgeous and thank you for the detailed review. This pattern is coming out of hiding for me.
4/24/07 1:27 PM
Lynngray said...
Looks very nice on you. Great review.
4/24/07 2:01 PM
cindy-lou said...
HOT! What a dress. Great review, too!
4/24/07 3:06 PM
Erica B. said...
Just gorgeous! I love it on you!
4/24/07 3:45 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous
4/24/07 4:08 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Incredible dress - this pattern was made for you.
4/24/07 4:14 PM
PattyU said...
You look gorgeous. This is the first time that I've been tempted to get that pattern.
4/24/07 4:16 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Fabulous!
4/24/07 4:22 PM
belleepoque said...
oooh! that looks gorgeous on you- so high fashion!
4/24/07 4:42 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
4/24/07 4:52 PM
LBJ said...
That dress looks fabulous! And you do look like "a tall drink of water".
4/24/07 4:55 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh that turned out so beautiful!
4/24/07 5:15 PM
beangirl said...
Your $20 dress is waaaaaay cooler than any ol' diva's. And yes, I think that matte jersey should be stored flat (for $.02).
4/24/07 5:51 PM
hongkongshopper said...
You ARE the Dancing Queen- looks fab on you!
4/24/07 7:30 PM
lmg said...
That is one gorgeous dress! As you said, conservative yet attractive. I have the pattern all traced out and adjusted. Thanks for the tips on the low neckline!
4/24/07 10:14 PM
sewbehind said...
Personally, I think you would make a burlap bag look good, but that dress makes you shine!
4/24/07 11:07 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
It's gorgeous! I love your reviews!
4/24/07 11:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fab dress!
4/25/07 5:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You look great in the dress. Thanks for sharing your alterations.
4/25/07 5:29 AM
j222b said...
Me likey your review and dress!
4/25/07 7:39 AM
utz said...
Beautiful!
4/25/07 8:42 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome dress!!!! You look fabulous!!
4/25/07 9:32 AM
xela said...
Stunning, you look stunning in this dress! Wow!
4/25/07 11:00 AM
Karine said...
This dress looks fabulous on you!
4/25/07 11:05 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Absolutely fabulous look! Thanks for the great review.
4/25/07 11:20 AM
precious said...
gorgeous dress, thanks for the pattern info, you so nailed it!
4/25/07 11:30 AM
kim*brown said...
Love it! Think I'll have to make this in a bright shade for myself! Thanks for the inspiration!
4/25/07 1:49 PM
mochalover said...
Very cute dress!
4/25/07 6:40 PM
coolobreeze said...
You look so lovely in the fabulous dress. Excellent review!
4/25/07 6:48 PM
MissCelie said...
Thanks everyone! I am so glad I got in to sewing again and there's a community to get help from. I am again, seriously, blushing. Funny how I used to be so embarassed to wear clothes I made.
4/28/07 6:36 PM
Gold said...
LOvely Lovely dress!
4/29/07 3:41 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent dress, nice w/ your neckline adjustment. Retro 70's without looking like something you dug up from the back of the closet. I don't have this pattern, but the drawing looks to have slightly high waist so it doesn't necessarily mean you are long waisted.
5/4/07 7:51 PM
Marji said...
gorgeous!
5/28/07 9:10 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow. You have such an eye for color and design.
6/2/07 4:46 PM
Sigrid. said...
Fabulous again. You look really great in both dresses. Love the color combination.
6/2/07 4:48 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Another winner from Cidell's atelier...
6/2/07 5:50 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fab-U-lous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6/2/07 6:47 PM
Zaneta said...
Cidell, I really look forward to your reviews..this is just gorgeous!!
6/2/07 7:09 PM
Erica B. said...
I love this version too! Great colors together!
6/2/07 7:14 PM
CSM--Carla said...
ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL DRESS ON YOU Cidell!! Love the neckline fix. Love the colors. Thank you for sharing! Carla
6/2/07 7:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your latest version. Beautiful!
6/2/07 7:48 PM
Enid E said...
Great dress! I have always loved these colors combined..Nice!
6/2/07 8:54 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love the second one. Great combination of colors.
6/2/07 9:02 PM
Sharon M said...
Another gorgeous creation! looks fantastic on you.
6/2/07 10:33 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Oh how pretty! I love those colors on you.
6/2/07 11:25 PM
Lori V said...
Another gorgeous dress.
6/3/07 0:22 AM
Nancywin said...
I like this one even better than the white one. It looks great on you. I love the fabric you chose for this.
6/3/07 2:42 AM
megp47 said...
Another great dress from you, and many thanks for the detailed review. I'd like to make this some day.
6/3/07 9:12 AM
mochalover said...
Wonderful dress and I love the pink and brown combination. Again great job!
6/3/07 10:20 AM
EveS said...
Love it!! Fab colors together esp. on you! And I'm noticing that, no, you didn't hem! How refreshing! :)
6/3/07 10:37 AM
gaby said...
Sooo pretty!! Love the color combo :)
6/3/07 5:58 PM
nicegirl said...
Ooooh, love the new one! You are very speedy with the usage of the fabric.
6/3/07 7:31 PM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful, beautiful! I can see why you're getting compliments. It looks GREAT on you!
6/4/07 3:12 AM
MareeAlison said...
Very pretty.
6/4/07 4:02 AM
Nancy K said...
I have to make this dress! I made a muslin, but didn't go any further. I like it with the accent binding. I like everything about this on you. Oh, matte jersey absolutely will stretch if hung. Roll it up and it will store wonderfully.
6/4/07 4:29 PM
sherain said...
Great, great dress!
6/5/07 3:59 PM
AnneM said...
Another great version!
6/5/07 4:41 PM
QueenZ said...
Cidell, this is eye feasting creativity...this is darling!
6/9/07 10:00 AM
EdnaW said...
I love your taste in dresses!
9/28/07 10:43 AM
De789 said...
Absolutely FAN-TA-BU-LOUS!!!
10/7/07 8:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6872
photo
Review by Thera on 1/27/12
Read Review

New Look 6233 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6233 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5919 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5919 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used PinkShirt Pink Shirt
photo
Review by Lesaliciou... on 7/10/08
Read Review

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us