SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 103 (Cha-Cha-Cha Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1556 times 
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo

 
 
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/07 11:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
Love the style on you...very cute.
4/24/07 11:09 AM
moss said...
What about that neckline? Do you think it is revealing? It seems (from the line drawing) like it would show off way too much of the "girls" unless it was tightly tied, like in your picture.
4/24/07 12:10 PM
Erica B. said...
Very flattering on you!
4/24/07 2:56 PM
lmg said...
I wasn't sure about this pattern but your review has changed my mind. Lovely dress.
4/24/07 10:19 PM
Mbarkle said...
moss -- that is the beauty of a drawstring. It is completely adjustable. You can show more or less if you choose.
4/25/07 6:48 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That turned out so pretty!
4/25/07 8:13 AM
Sew Little Thyme said...
Very cute! I was bummed that my Hancock's was out of this one. After seeing yours now I think that I "need" this one too!
4/25/07 8:13 AM
cathy45 said...
I got this pattern on a whim and have been wondering "what was I thinking" since. This came out really cute. Thanks for the reassurance.
4/25/07 8:55 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your dress looks wonderful!
4/25/07 9:34 AM
slanden99 said...
Looks great on you!
4/25/07 9:55 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Really nice!
4/25/07 10:00 AM
cindy-lou said...
Another for my wishlist! I love that the neck is adjustable with a drawstring-- bring it up to pick up the kids from school, take it down for a night out. Great review~
4/25/07 10:47 AM
mochalover said...
Very cute dress! I have the same pattern I definitely think I will pull this from my ever growing stash.
4/25/07 6:43 PM
AnneM said...
I can't imagine this in a crisp cotton at all. In your knit (which is very cute) it works much better.
5/4/07 7:47 PM
Marie-Claude said...
I agree with AnneM, your version in a knit fabric is much better than anything that could be in cotton! Good job, I love the color!
5/28/07 1:47 PM
Dmd4106 said...
I been going back and forth about this pattern. Never thought to use a knit instead. I like that it skims yr body. Very flattering. I would probably nix the ruffles too. Great review.
6/4/07 11:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Jalie 3132

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review

Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now