Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 103 (Cha-Cha-Cha Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1554 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/07 11:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
Love the style on you...very cute.
4/24/07 11:09 AM
moss said...
What about that neckline? Do you think it is revealing? It seems (from the line drawing) like it would show off way too much of the "girls" unless it was tightly tied, like in your picture.
4/24/07 12:10 PM
Erica B. said...
Very flattering on you!
4/24/07 2:56 PM
lmg said...
I wasn't sure about this pattern but your review has changed my mind. Lovely dress.
4/24/07 10:19 PM
Mbarkle said...
moss -- that is the beauty of a drawstring. It is completely adjustable. You can show more or less if you choose.
4/25/07 6:48 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That turned out so pretty!
4/25/07 8:13 AM
Sew Little Thyme said...
Very cute! I was bummed that my Hancock's was out of this one. After seeing yours now I think that I "need" this one too!
4/25/07 8:13 AM
cathy45 said...
I got this pattern on a whim and have been wondering "what was I thinking" since. This came out really cute. Thanks for the reassurance.
4/25/07 8:55 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your dress looks wonderful!
4/25/07 9:34 AM
slanden99 said...
Looks great on you!
4/25/07 9:55 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Really nice!
4/25/07 10:00 AM
cindy-lou said...
Another for my wishlist! I love that the neck is adjustable with a drawstring-- bring it up to pick up the kids from school, take it down for a night out. Great review~
4/25/07 10:47 AM
mochalover said...
Very cute dress! I have the same pattern I definitely think I will pull this from my ever growing stash.
4/25/07 6:43 PM
AnneM said...
I can't imagine this in a crisp cotton at all. In your knit (which is very cute) it works much better.
5/4/07 7:47 PM
Marie-Claude said...
I agree with AnneM, your version in a knit fabric is much better than anything that could be in cotton! Good job, I love the color!
5/28/07 1:47 PM
Dmd4106 said...
I been going back and forth about this pattern. Never thought to use a knit instead. I like that it skims yr body. Very flattering. I would probably nix the ruffles too. Great review.
6/4/07 11:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Burda 7646 SHIRT / DRESS
photo
Review by Sewmetoo on 6/23/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1670 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1670 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8691 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8691 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-116 Bardot dress
photo
Review by gwenj on 8/9/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us