SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 103 (Cha-Cha-Cha Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1557 times 
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo

 
 
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/07 11:06 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
I been going back and forth about this pattern. Never thought to use a knit instead. I like that it skims yr body. Very flattering. I would probably nix the ruffles too. Great review.
6/4/07 11:53 PM
Marie-Claude said...
I agree with AnneM, your version in a knit fabric is much better than anything that could be in cotton! Good job, I love the color!
5/28/07 1:47 PM
AnneM said...
I can't imagine this in a crisp cotton at all. In your knit (which is very cute) it works much better.
5/4/07 7:47 PM
mochalover said...
Very cute dress! I have the same pattern I definitely think I will pull this from my ever growing stash.
4/25/07 6:43 PM
cindy-lou said...
Another for my wishlist! I love that the neck is adjustable with a drawstring-- bring it up to pick up the kids from school, take it down for a night out. Great review~
4/25/07 10:47 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Really nice!
4/25/07 10:00 AM
slanden99 said...
Looks great on you!
4/25/07 9:55 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your dress looks wonderful!
4/25/07 9:34 AM
cathy45 said...
I got this pattern on a whim and have been wondering "what was I thinking" since. This came out really cute. Thanks for the reassurance.
4/25/07 8:55 AM
Sew Little Thyme said...
Very cute! I was bummed that my Hancock's was out of this one. After seeing yours now I think that I "need" this one too!
4/25/07 8:13 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That turned out so pretty!
4/25/07 8:13 AM
Mbarkle said...
moss -- that is the beauty of a drawstring. It is completely adjustable. You can show more or less if you choose.
4/25/07 6:48 AM
lmg said...
I wasn't sure about this pattern but your review has changed my mind. Lovely dress.
4/24/07 10:19 PM
Erica B. said...
Very flattering on you!
4/24/07 2:56 PM
moss said...
What about that neckline? Do you think it is revealing? It seems (from the line drawing) like it would show off way too much of the "girls" unless it was tightly tied, like in your picture.
4/24/07 12:10 PM
Soliel said...
Love the style on you...very cute.
4/24/07 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Serendipity Studio 94

photo
by: amandajewl...

Review
Simplicity 4074

photo
by: Salymander...

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

More Info